We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was lovely. Good selection of hot/cold breakfast, fantastic views of the sea. Staff were helpful and friendly. My only gripe was finding a sun lounger next to main pool as other guests would 'reserve' their sun loungers all day even if they were not using them. Please can the hotel remind guests not to do this, or if you are reading this review and thinking of booking and staying at this hotel please don't follow the norm and do the same.

It is a 25 minute walk to los cristianos and only 5 minutes to Puerto Colon. I would say that the restaurants in the local vicinity look a bit tacky in that all they serve is tapas, pizzas, pastas, chips and more chips. The food and drink is cheap but don't expect quality. Also expect to be constantly hounded by people outside restaurants trying to get you to come in and try their food. After a day of it we were getting pretty annoyed by this sale-tactic approach that my husband got so fed up we felt we had to walk to los cristianos and back behind the promenade just to avoid having to say 'no we don't want chips at your restaurant thanks' after a while you get sick of having to say it. At least you won't go hungry!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Smurf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Smurf09,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff, our breakfast buffet and our view. We are glad to know you are able to recommend our hotel.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter.

Thank you for your visit and for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any special arrangements for your future stay.

Kind regards,
Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 347 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Great hotel with very nice and friendly staff, good (japanese) food and breathtaking view from every angle. I stood for a few months so I can tell that I have seen almost everything in the hotel. If you would like to stay in a very special hotel with a very different look from the other resorts, you must book a room here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Anita G,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your stay on Tenerife and for having taken the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff, our gastronomy and our views.
We are glad to know you are able to recommend our hotel.

Once again thank you for your visit and your review.

We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We came here for a relaxing week in March as I am pregnant it's our last holiday away as a couple.

The hotel was lovely and clean, staff all very helpful.

The only issue is a frequent one you see in all these reviews is that the most important thing is to get a decent room! We were happy when on arrival we were told we are upgraded to a junior suite....unfortunately it was down on the group floor and our balcony faced onto a wire fence and a public walk way which meant we heard people passing our room through out the day and night.

Other than rooms this hotel is very good and can't be faulted

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank HappyHoliday2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear HappyHoliday2505,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your last holiday away as a couple and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel and our service.

We regret to learn that the room you were upgraded to did not meet your expectations.

We do hope you have enjoyed your stay and we would be honored if you will give us another opportunity to host you and your future baby.

We will remain at your disposal should you need further assistance for your next visit and we will do our utmost to try to find a room that will meet your expectations.
We wish you all the best for the rest of the pregnancy and the birth.

Kind regards,

Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Originally booked a Seaview room which was situated on the side of the hotel with no direct sunlight so the balcony and room were a little cold. Reception were very helpful in relocating to another room the next day which was at the front of the hotel with lots of sunlight and loungers. There seemed to be others with the same complaint at the hotel, so I would recommend making sure you enquire about your room location if you want to make use of your balcony area. Rooms were average size for the price, however bathrooms were great and overall rooms very clean and well serviced daily. The best part was the beach club - great lounge options, bar and loved the 'sea' pool, it was a great spot to spend the day. Breakfast was also very well done, whilst I had read about it being really busy we never had a problem and service was quite pleasant. Good little gym. Definitely recommend if you fancy a resort without a million kids running around and for easy location to walk to many bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank smittyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2016

Dear smittyb,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn we were able to change you into a room that met your expectations.

We also appreciate your positive comments on our breakfast menu, service, gym and our beach Club Las Rocas.

Once again, thank you for your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Puravida Resort Jardín Tropical

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is my third visit to this hotel over the last 4 years and it's high standard of facilities
Rooms and food are still maintained. Amazing views over the sea with a very large main
Heating swimming pool with waterfalls is so tempting even this early in the year.

Very helpful and attentive staff make this place a joy to visit.

Room Tip: Third floor over looking the pool area and out to sea
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear John M,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical for the 3rd time in 4 years and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you still appreciate the rooms, our gastronomy and our heated swimming pool with waterfalls.

Thank you for highlighting our staff. They work very hard to make sure that all our guests feel welcome and taken care of. Your comments will be shared with our team which will motivate them to continue their efforts in providing the service you deserve.

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to accommodate you again soon.

Kind regards,

Puravida Resort Jardin Tropical.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,694 reviews
1.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
2.8 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
2.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM736 - RM1,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing