We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flamingo Beach Mate(Costa Adeje)
US$130
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$273
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,083
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)
US$1,267
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveller rating
1,231
772
256
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
772
256
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas rocassea viewmoorish stylesea wateron arrivalpool arealovely hotelbali bedssunset barhalf boardbed and breakfastpool staffstandard roombreakfast was amazinghotel groundsmain poolsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day stay at this amazing hotel and already cannot wait to return. From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out we could not fault it. Have visited the Island many times and always wanted to stay at this hotel and it exceeded expectations. Can honestly say that this will now be our hotel of choice in Tenerife. Thanks for an amazing holiday

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank Jen880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Jen880,

Thank you so much for staying in our hotel Jardin Tropical and for sharing this great review with us and other travelers.

It makes us really happy to know that you had such a good time among us and that you liked our hotel.

Our entire team always tries to create unforgettable memories during your stay. It is highly important to us that we meet the high expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for the nice words and we hope to have the pleasure of your return for a second visit in a near future.

Kind regards,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Seven days of heaven ! Good location - Siam park , Fanabe and El Duque beaches , lot of good resteaurants nearby. Excellent services , nice personal and good food. No complaimts at all . Family friendly and superb pools. Reception always helpfull. Thanks , Jardin Tropical!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Stoican N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Stoican N,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Jardin Tropical during your recent stay on Tenerife and for writing such an amazing review here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you liked the good food and the friendly and helpful staff.

We thank you for pointing out our hotels great location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being so close to the beach, great shopping opportunities and some of the best bars and restaurants in Costa Adeje.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, we really enjoyed our stay it was so relaxing just what the doctor ordered! Rooms are a good size and nicely decorated with good facilities, the pool areas very nicely designed and surrounded by flowers and greenery, the beach club pool is wonderful we found sun beds easily and what a view! The breakfast was very nice and plenty for my husband who is gluten free, the hotel restaurants were also very good although you pay a little more than locally but that is the norm in hotels I find, reception staff were so friendly and helpful, absolutely fantastic service given it really feels more like a 5 star hotel, the spa was also lovely, very relaxing. The evening entertainment was also very good we particularly loved Carla singing jazz her voice is lovely! Just a shame entertainment finishes early, hotel was undergoing a refurb whilst we were staying but I can honestly say you don't notice, there was barely any noise or mess, and i bet the new rooms will be fantastic once completed, we will most definitely return here I travel to Tenerife almost yearly and this is the best hotel I've stayed in on the island and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Tina G,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel Jardin Tropical during your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your wonderful experience with us and other travelers.

We are so happy to know that you liked out hotel and that you were able to relax and just enjoy your holidays.

Thank you for highlighting our great staff at the reception and also the nice pool areas we have in the hotel.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcome soon again. Let us know if we can make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The hotel is not new. It seems more from the 70s or 80s. But it's clean, friendly and has a lot of relaxation areas. It's also very large, but with an interesting architecture (not one of those block-buildings hotels).
There are several pools. Since it's not on the beach (there are cliffs in that area) is has a swimming pool with fresh sea water. At the time when I visited the temperature of sea water was cold (~10C) and that may be uncomfortable for some people but I enjoyed it greatly. If you prefer there are also fresh water pools with warmer temperatures, but not sea water.
The only downside, you should consider, it hasn't got a beach.
I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Cristian A,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Jardin Tropical during your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time among us and that you liked our fresh sea water pool.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff and the nice areas of our hotel.

We are improving our rooms and also some of the outdoor areas. We would be pleased to show you all these improvements during your next trip to Tenerife.

Kind und sunny regards from Tenerife,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I came to this hotel 28th June - 5th July. I haven't been abroad in 8 years so was very excited after booking this gorgeous hotel. But oh my goodness it's even more stunning in person. We was greeted by a lovely gentleman who took our cases and we was given a glass of bubbly. The check in process went smoothly and the receptionist told us all about the different restaurants in the hotel and where to find everything and handed us a map to use. Our room was stunning, we had an amazing view of the pool and a lovely sea view. The only bad things I can think about of our room is that we had two single beds that were pushed together and they kept splitting which made it uncomfortable if you like to cuddle haha! The TV also had no English channels so I had to pay £4 on my phone for an app so we could keep up to date with anything we wanted to watch which for me isn't really a problem. We also didn't have much wardrobe space too but other than that it was amazing. The bathroom was big, lovely shower and lots of space. The cleaners came in everyday and made the bed, gave fresh towels and just genuinely cleaned round. The pool was lovely and there's plenty of beds, you do have to get up early to get the best ones especially if you want to stay there all day. You can get free fresh towels which was nice too. There's some lovely little bars dotted around the pool too that did unreal cocktails, not a bad price either. We went bed and breakfast and the breakfast was so good. It's a huge buffet with loads of choice from all kinds of bread, fruit, cereals, hot foods like bacon, sausage and eggs. Plenty of drinks including hot and cold and it was just genuinely a lovely breakfast. 100% will return again, so so impressed with everything, from the service to the food and drink, the cleanliness of the hotel and how stunning it is too. Definitely recommend to everyone who wants to visit Tenerife as Costa Adeje is such a lovely area, lots of restaurants and shops. The bus stop and taxi rank is a two minute walk up the hill and Siam Park is about 5 minutes away in a taxi so it was perfect! Cannot wait to come back. Absolutely amazing hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Jess L,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Jardin Tropical during your stay on Tenerife, and for taking the time to write such a nice comment. All the details and information you have provided can be helpful to other people that may doubt as to where they can spend their holidays, and we are very grateful for that.

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the hotel and its services.

As to your suggestions, they will be kept in mind and we will do our best so that next time we welcome you in Jardin Tropical, your stay will be even greater!

Thanks again, we are looking forward to seeing you again!

The Jardin Tropical Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews