We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Room Tip: Just need a set of drawers or more storage
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank lizmcevoy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day stay at this amazing hotel and already cannot wait to return. From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out we could not fault it. Have visited the Island many times and always wanted to stay at this hotel and it exceeded expectations. Can honestly say that this will now be our hotel of choice in Tenerife. Thanks for an amazing holiday

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank Jen880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Jen880,

Thank you so much for staying in our hotel Jardin Tropical and for sharing this great review with us and other travelers.

It makes us really happy to know that you had such a good time among us and that you liked our hotel.

Our entire team always tries to create unforgettable memories during your stay. It is highly important to us that we meet the high expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for the nice words and we hope to have the pleasure of your return for a second visit in a near future.

Kind regards,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Seven days of heaven ! Good location - Siam park , Fanabe and El Duque beaches , lot of good resteaurants nearby. Excellent services , nice personal and good food. No complaimts at all . Family friendly and superb pools. Reception always helpfull. Thanks , Jardin Tropical!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Stoican N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Stoican N,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Jardin Tropical during your recent stay on Tenerife and for writing such an amazing review here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you liked the good food and the friendly and helpful staff.

We thank you for pointing out our hotels great location, which is also one of the many reasons guests choose to return to our hotel regularly being so close to the beach, great shopping opportunities and some of the best bars and restaurants in Costa Adeje.

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, we really enjoyed our stay it was so relaxing just what the doctor ordered! Rooms are a good size and nicely decorated with good facilities, the pool areas very nicely designed and surrounded by flowers and greenery, the beach club pool is wonderful we found sun beds easily and what a view! The breakfast was very nice and plenty for my husband who is gluten free, the hotel restaurants were also very good although you pay a little more than locally but that is the norm in hotels I find, reception staff were so friendly and helpful, absolutely fantastic service given it really feels more like a 5 star hotel, the spa was also lovely, very relaxing. The evening entertainment was also very good we particularly loved Carla singing jazz her voice is lovely! Just a shame entertainment finishes early, hotel was undergoing a refurb whilst we were staying but I can honestly say you don't notice, there was barely any noise or mess, and i bet the new rooms will be fantastic once completed, we will most definitely return here I travel to Tenerife almost yearly and this is the best hotel I've stayed in on the island and I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Tina G,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel Jardin Tropical during your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your wonderful experience with us and other travelers.

We are so happy to know that you liked out hotel and that you were able to relax and just enjoy your holidays.

Thank you for highlighting our great staff at the reception and also the nice pool areas we have in the hotel.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcome soon again. Let us know if we can make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The hotel is not new. It seems more from the 70s or 80s. But it's clean, friendly and has a lot of relaxation areas. It's also very large, but with an interesting architecture (not one of those block-buildings hotels).
There are several pools. Since it's not on the beach (there are cliffs in that area) is has a swimming pool with fresh sea water. At the time when I visited the temperature of sea water was cold (~10C) and that may be uncomfortable for some people but I enjoyed it greatly. If you prefer there are also fresh water pools with warmer temperatures, but not sea water.
The only downside, you should consider, it hasn't got a beach.
I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelJardinTropical, Community Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Cristian A,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Jardin Tropical during your recent stay on Tenerife and for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time among us and that you liked our fresh sea water pool.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff and the nice areas of our hotel.

We are improving our rooms and also some of the outdoor areas. We would be pleased to show you all these improvements during your next trip to Tenerife.

Kind und sunny regards from Tenerife,
Laura Göbel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,691 reviews
1.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
2.8 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
2.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM741 - RM1,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing