We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Nearby Hotels
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$432
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$305
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$442
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$239
US$214
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$129
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$170
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$579
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,310)
Filter reviews
2,310 results
Traveller rating
1,168
754
253
80
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
754
253
80
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas rocassea viewmoorish stylesea water poolon arrivalpool arealovely hotelsunset barbali bedsbed and breakfaststandard roompool staffhalf boardbreakfast was amazinghotel groundsmain poolbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 2,310 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

The entire territory - a tropical garden. Inside the hotel, too, all very unusual, arches, passages, niches, balconies and balconies, all wreathed plants and flowers. Every morning you go and rejoice in the beauty of eyes. Room had a good, bright, but we came to it late at night, and nine have already fled. Cleaned it every day, shows that trying. We breakfasted buffet and dinner in a restaurant. Just a wonderful restaurant, which is la carte, it was very tasty, especially liked the steaks and grilled shrimp.

At the beach we went not often, it is common for the three hotels, swim in the pool, there is fresh water and sea water.
They are two pools.
One - with warm water, palm trees on the island, a bridge, waterfall, grotto, screaming on the phone compatriots - the main area. Another - with icy water from the ocean, with palm trees, bridges, restaurant "Las Rocas" - on the shore.

In the evening, had some musical evenings, different show. We did not go alone. Fans of disco can find it in the city, on the waterfront. Also on the waterfront is full of all sorts of cafes in the evenings you can go just to drink, try the dessert.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Last minute booking, travelling out Christmas Day returning New Years Day. Never stayed there before but had eaten in one of the restaurants previously so had a good expectation of the hotel. We were not disappointed. Requested a high floor room with afternoon / evening sun on the balcony and got just that. Rooms well furnished and maintained. Staff first class. Very good spa. and suberb front line location. Very east walking into Las Americas /Los Christianos along the seafront or Playa Fanabe in the opposite direction. I also liked the fact that the hotel didn't rip you off on drinks prices.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philwil69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This is a lovely looking hotel . But in many cases it was just style over substance.
We were greeted with a free upgrade to a junior suite [ LOVELY ! ] But the bed mattress was shocking and resulted in husbands back aching. Although they did fix it up with a new mattress and overlay mattresses the next day.
The bathroom was huge with double sinks etc .. But the tiles and fittings were beginning to mould and crack.
The food on offer was ok .. a good choice but nothing outstanding . If you are into Cava for breakfast etc then its for you. But I was put off by the amount of tables allocated to smoking. I HATE eating near smokers [ A personal issue I know ! ]
There are two pools . One was heated ..allegedly... .. BUT it was COLD ! Frozen children after ten minutes !
When we used the kids club , it was unfortunately staffed by non speaking english staff .. My children are not into just sitting around painting .. They like to be active and this was not catered for at all.
The staff were helpful and accomodated our needs. However, I was not impressed with one barman getting funny over me taking a glass from one bar to another on another floor.. He told me that I should bring it back !
Overall I think this would be a good hotel for the older clientele .. but not for families with young children.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DISAPPOINTED122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed it . Our return visit this year was not so good.
First the good things. The buffet food was good with lots of choice and nearly always hot. The hotel bed was the most comfortable we have had on holiday for a long time. The gardens and pool area well maintained and clean with lots of space. No fighting for sun loungers due to only 60% occupancy.
The bad things. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The staff in the restaurant are surly and rude. It is very obvious that the hotel has cut back on entertainment and staffing levels. Service was slow and poor and not very friendly. Some of the staff also did not speak English. The price of drinks was also a bone of contention. When you can't drink the local water you have no choice but to buy it and when it is £3 for a small bottle the costs soon mounts up.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lazyjaneBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights from 28th September just gone. From the minute we walked into the lobby this hotel definitely had the 'wow' factor. Nice cool lobby, friendly check in staff. We were shown to our room which had no view but the room was huge and with the extra special touches which made our holiday. Nice big balcony, huge bed, flat screen tv, and in the bathroom there was a separate sunken bath & shower, and on the dresser there were little jars of bath salts and rose water, plus his & hers sinks. All the amenties like a toothbrush, razor, shower cap etc just in case you have forgotten anything. The prices in the bar were quite reasonable, the bar staff were lovely & friendly, and if you went down for a drink at tea time you would get a little dish of olives & peanuts, which I think is a nice touch.
Food is hugely varied, they have every type of salad you can think of, plus 2 chefs which will grill you your choice of fish or meat each night, to your liking. We went half board and never bothered with lunch as we were still stuffed from breakfast! Plenty of tables, always you could sit where you liked and there was never a huge queue for any food.
Pool is fantastic, loads of loungers, nice friendly helfpful pool kiosk attendants. Lovely pool to cool off in on a hot day (It got to 29 degrees one day!) and plenty of shaded areas to lie down.
Hotel isn't on the beach but only 5-10 minute walk to the beach, also 5 minute walk to Puerto Colon marina for your boat trips. We never bothered with the beach as the pool area is so stunning. They were actually having a beauty competition in the hotel on the days we were staying, Mr & Mrs Tenerife, so we had the added interest of a bunch of young girls and young lads from different parts of the island parading around all day!
I would definitely recommend this hotel as it has those little touches that can make or break a holiday. The Jardin Tropical definitely made ours!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cornished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews