We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm away from the crowds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed at the Jardin Tropical for 2 nights and found it comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was particularly good. The place is huge. We didn't have any problems with getting loungers around the pool etc., although it was busy. The only thing that let them down was that they weren't very organised when we arrived. They just seemed to have a very long drawn out system for check in. For the rest of the stay the service was really good and staff were friendly and helpful. Their Las Rocas Restaurant was also really good - lovely food in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank HedgehogE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,968)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jardin Tropical
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

931 - 935 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2011

The entire territory - a tropical garden. Inside the hotel, too, all very unusual, arches, passages, niches, balconies and balconies, all wreathed plants and flowers. Every morning you go and rejoice in the beauty of eyes. Room had a good, bright, but we came to it late at night, and nine have already fled. Cleaned it every day, shows that trying. We breakfasted buffet and dinner in a restaurant. Just a wonderful restaurant, which is la carte, it was very tasty, especially liked the steaks and grilled shrimp.

At the beach we went not often, it is common for the three hotels, swim in the pool, there is fresh water and sea water.
They are two pools.
One - with warm water, palm trees on the island, a bridge, waterfall, grotto, screaming on the phone compatriots - the main area. Another - with icy water from the ocean, with palm trees, bridges, restaurant "Las Rocas" - on the shore.

In the evening, had some musical evenings, different show. We did not go alone. Fans of disco can find it in the city, on the waterfront. Also on the waterfront is full of all sorts of cafes in the evenings you can go just to drink, try the dessert.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irunchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Last minute booking, travelling out Christmas Day returning New Years Day. Never stayed there before but had eaten in one of the restaurants previously so had a good expectation of the hotel. We were not disappointed. Requested a high floor room with afternoon / evening sun on the balcony and got just that. Rooms well furnished and maintained. Staff first class. Very good spa. and suberb front line location. Very east walking into Las Americas /Los Christianos along the seafront or Playa Fanabe in the opposite direction. I also liked the fact that the hotel didn't rip you off on drinks prices.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philwil69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This is a lovely looking hotel . But in many cases it was just style over substance.
We were greeted with a free upgrade to a junior suite [ LOVELY ! ] But the bed mattress was shocking and resulted in husbands back aching. Although they did fix it up with a new mattress and overlay mattresses the next day.
The bathroom was huge with double sinks etc .. But the tiles and fittings were beginning to mould and crack.
The food on offer was ok .. a good choice but nothing outstanding . If you are into Cava for breakfast etc then its for you. But I was put off by the amount of tables allocated to smoking. I HATE eating near smokers [ A personal issue I know ! ]
There are two pools . One was heated ..allegedly... .. BUT it was COLD ! Frozen children after ten minutes !
When we used the kids club , it was unfortunately staffed by non speaking english staff .. My children are not into just sitting around painting .. They like to be active and this was not catered for at all.
The staff were helpful and accomodated our needs. However, I was not impressed with one barman getting funny over me taking a glass from one bar to another on another floor.. He told me that I should bring it back !
Overall I think this would be a good hotel for the older clientele .. but not for families with young children.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DISAPPOINTED122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and enjoyed it . Our return visit this year was not so good.
First the good things. The buffet food was good with lots of choice and nearly always hot. The hotel bed was the most comfortable we have had on holiday for a long time. The gardens and pool area well maintained and clean with lots of space. No fighting for sun loungers due to only 60% occupancy.
The bad things. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The staff in the restaurant are surly and rude. It is very obvious that the hotel has cut back on entertainment and staffing levels. Service was slow and poor and not very friendly. Some of the staff also did not speak English. The price of drinks was also a bone of contention. When you can't drink the local water you have no choice but to buy it and when it is £3 for a small bottle the costs soon mounts up.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lazyjaneBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,708 reviews
1.5 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
2.8 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
725 reviews
2.3 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Tropical

Address: Calle Gran Bretana, s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM728 - RM1,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jardin Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jardin Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin Tropical Hotel
Jardin Tropical Adeje
Hotel Jardin Tropical Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing