We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing Hotel”
Review of IBEROSTAR Anthelia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here with my husband for 5 nights and had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Our room was absolutely amazing ( we got upgraded to the ocean front suite). Our room was a two story room with a private outside terrace and Jacuzzi. At the time we stayed there the hotel felt a bit empty because a portion of the hotel was closed for remodeling. Even though usually I prefer more upbeat full resorts, this was a nice contrast and almost made it seem that the entire hotel was ours. Service was amazing and I don't have one negative thing to say.

Food: We did the all-inclusive option. Very delicious and plentiful both at the buffet and the restaurants. The gourmet restaurant is a must try. Service was very good.

Drinks: Also good. I really enjoyed their mojitos

Entertainment: The entertainment team was good. The shows were decent. Very family-friendly.

Location: Great! The Resort is ocean-front and right on the promenade. You walk out of the resort and and can walk along the coast. Lots of shops, bars, and restaurants along the way. Right next to a mall.

Overall an amazing stay at the Iberostar Anthelia!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Super_Inga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,594)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Anthelia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 2,595 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My niece who lives in Shanagarry recommended this newly opened restaurant a few months ago. Messrs Feritt and Lee were the restaurants chefs who have bought the place. The Sunday lunch at Euros 28 was great value for such well cooked food. Small good wine list and my husband enjoyed the bottled Irish cider. The waiting staff were brilliant especially with 2 lively little girls. A nice touch for them to be offered a little lolly at the end of the meal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank louisehertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed here for 10 days. Hotel is great in many ways but lacks a full five stars in my opinion. During our stay the sun bed shortage was a joke. Just shouldn't happen in a 5 star hotel. They said the occupancy was full, but that's not really a good enough excuse. They have a sunbed policy where they say your towel will be removed after half an hour of no show but this was not enforced. We discovered people were keeping towels from the day before to reserve beds and placing their belongings on there so that really the staff couldn't remove it. This was very unfair as there were plenty of beds that weren't used til much later in the day.
The room cleaning was patchy. Some days our room had no towels. Some days our rooms mini bar hadn't been refilled - and all we were after was water - we called down for 2 bottles and then only got 1 delivered like it was an inconvenience. Turn down service in the evening was also inconsistent. A couple of nights they'd knock on the door at 10pm. And when you have a young child, that's really far too late. Some nights they just didn't bother.
Everything else though was brilliant - loads of activities and shows in the evenings if that's your thing. Food was exceptional and the entertainment team were incredible. Rooms were nicely decorated. Location of the hotel is great - plenty of shops around. Access to great beach also.
I think if they just sorted out the sunbed issue and the inconsistency in room cleaning it would get 5 stars from me.
All in all I'd still recommend this place. We had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Paxo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently and several items were taken from the room including expensive makeup and and cuddly toy. These had to have been taken by the cleaners as we know exactly where we left them and they were the only other people with access to our room. A makeup brush was also broken in two that I had used earlier that day and put back into my makeup bag . When I came back it was in a completely different place and broken. Do not stay here .

Stayed: August 2017
6  Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at IBEROSTAR Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ruby,

Firstly we thank you for writing to us to share your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Anthelia and we apologize that you felt your experience did not meet your expectations.

We are very sorry and surprised to read your comments about an incident in your room, because we did not receive any notification about this occurrence. We can confirm that, we have full confidence in our staff, who we choose according to a specific and rigorous selection criteria. Also, we have not received any reports similar to yours. To avoid this kind of worry we advise our guests to always leave the bedroom windows closed during the day and to leave all their valuables in the safe. We are sorry that this incident made your stay seem less than perfect.

Finally we regret that the experience at our hotel was not completely satisfactory. We thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holiday and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Anthelia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

All staff were extremely helpful and friendly and helpful absolutely no fault there
However we were in the " Butterfly " building which , when we arrived was still obviously still being refurbished which was a disappointing surprise. We had not been informed that this was the case
The lift was not working when we went to our room
That evening the hot water failed but was put right within hours
Unfortunately the following morning, again , we only had cold water
They took some hours to make good
Entertainment team were brilliant and so committed without being intrusive a lovely group of people

Paying for the coffee and water in the room was another disappointing surprise not a deal breaker but simply a surprise

Location first class , views perfect. We have stayed in Adeje many times in other adjacent hotels. Would come back but hopefully we would not have to listen to power drills from 9 until 6 every day

Kate and Phil Cook

Room Tip: Don't come to " Butterfly " for the next month
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank philcook2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.2 km away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.8 km away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
648 reviews
0.8 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,341 reviews
2.8 km away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 59 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Anthelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Anthelia

Address: Londres 15, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM1,000 - RM3,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Anthelia 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Anthelia hotel is ideal for a perfect holiday with the children, your partner, or with a group of friends. It features exclusive access to the Fanabe de Tenerife beach as well as a range of high-quality services and facilities. The diversity of the rooms and suites are an invitation to luxury on account of the first-rate installations, exquisite decoration and pleasant atmosphere that’s always perfect for a moment of relaxation. At this 5-star hotel, you can savour the most exclusive local dishes at its five restaurants, three bars, and the Sea Soul Restaurant & Lounge to spend a few endless nights. You can also enjoy some water sports, entertainment programmes for adults and children, outdoor pools, fitness room, professional shows, thermal circuit and all the facilities and treatments offered by the SPA Sensations and Mayr Kur Space. The children have the Smiley Kids Club at the Anthelia hotel at their disposal, a fantastic space where kids can let loose all their energy by playing sports, doing fun activities and playing with other kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your IBEROSTAR Anthelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Anthelia Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Iberostar Adeje
Hotel Anthelia Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Anthelia Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing