We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$302
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,105
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$310
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$242
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$555
US$526
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel El Duque(Costa Adeje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aloha Garden(Costa Adeje)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (3,491)
Filter reviews
3,491 results
Traveller rating
1,477
1,314
521
128
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
1,314
521
128
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart shaped poolblue restaurantinfinity poolrolling stonesshower trayanimation teamsnack barfish nightthemed restaurantcharlie chaplina la carte restaurantbathroom floorevening entertainmentplenty of choicelovely hotelwalk in showergreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 3,491 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed at this Hotel from the 16th March for 11 days, reading the reviews before
Staying we were very unsure if we had made the right decision. On our stay we could not fault the very friendly and pleasant staff, the food was good in both restaurant's, the rooms were lovely and very clean.
The area by the infinity pool was being refurbished which caused a problem with sun beds, (we did not have a problem getting one) but there was the usual problem of people reserving them which made it difficult for other people. We were very pleased to see the Hotel acting on this problem.
All in all we would definitely stay again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Keep up the good work.
Mr & Mrs Dobbs (room 527)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank lizzy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Dobbs,

We thank you so much for you having trusted in our company and our team to spend your holiday and we really appreciate your time in giving us some details about your recent visit in Hovima Costa Adeje hotel.

Furthermore, we are very glad that our service and attention have been of your liking and you have spent an enjoyable and pleasant time with us. Moreover, we do regret about the inconveniences caused due to the lack of the infinity pool and we are now very happy to have all the facilities again at our guest's service. Additionally, we must thank you for having mentioned about the problem of reserving sunbeds in the pool area. As you have stated, we are doing all our best to get the cooperation of our guests and avoid having sunbeds covered with towels for long hours. Our main target is always to offer you the most comfortable and happiest stay. We really value your kind comprehension.

Finally, we do hope to have the honor to be chosen for your forthcoming visits to Tenerife and offer you the chance to enjoy all the facilities in Hovima Costa Adeje hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have stayed at the Hovima many times over the last few years but I totally disagree with other reviewers regarding the new towel on bed system . In the past we have been able to wonder down between 9-9.30 and put towels on our beds . With this new system where the doors to the pool area stay locked until 8.30 people queue up at the doors from 8 o’clock and when the doors opened they ran to get beds . The first two days we didn’t queue and only managed to get a bed in front of the stage which didn’t get any sun until 1 o’clock . This spoilt our holiday as who wants to join a free for all at that time in a morning when it’s your holiday . The annoying thing was there was still people reserving beds at 8.30am and going out all morning . The old system worked much better . Apart from this the hotel is kept lovely and clean . Rooms are cleaned daily to a high standard . The new restaurant is a big improvement and the food is great with plenty of choice . All the staff are friendly and the entertainment is good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Stephen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. Stephen,

First of all, we thank you so much your trust on our team and our company and your time in sharing your impressions about your stay. We are pleased that we have been able to meet most of your expectations and needs and you have enjoyed a pleasant holiday in Tenerife.

Additionally, we would like to explain about the pool area it's use and enjoyment for all the guests. It is important you to know that the opening pool area time is 8.30am and that permits to conclude our cleaning service properly and offer our guests a nice Quality Service. Our priority is provide you all the facilities in the best conditions of cleaning and organisation so that everybody can enjoy our the installations and have a nice time during your holiday. There is no need to queue at 08.30am as we can assure you that we have more sunbeds than guests. Furthermore, we do apologise in the name of those guests that leave the towels on sunbeds and not come till the afternoon. We are applying a system to avoid that and doing our best to get our guests cooperation. We really appreciate your kind cooperation.

Finally, we keep at your service and looking forward to having the opportunity to offer your our best service and attention in the not distant future.

Yours sincerely
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Thank you all at the Hovima for saving our Golden Wedding celebration. After a disastrous week on board Marella Nightmare,sorry Marella Dream, it was good to be in a clean hotel with great food. What a difference between ship and hotel.

We stayed at the hotel from 16th - 23rd March in room 1003, everything was spotless There was a good selection of food at every meal time, but like most buffets, occasionally could have been hotter, having hot plates helped. We chose the Excellence package and found it worth the extra, with premium drinks, reserved sun beds and many other benefits. I would especially like to thank the staff in customer services who ensured that only people who chose the Excellence package were allowed in the Excellence area around the pool. Some people deliberately tried to use the reserved area, even though all the beds were identified and there were signs in the roped off area. One woman even turned her blue band over in an attempt to stay in the reserved area. If people want the privileges they should upgrade and pay like the rest of us.

The entertainment at night was good with tribute acts such as Abba, Bee Gees and Elton John and the bar staff did an excellent job serving.

I would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly return.

Thank you Hovima for another fabulous holiday, also for the Cava and fruit in our room, plus a massive thank you for saving our special celebration.

Mary and Pete

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mary and Pete,

We are thrilled to have been part of this special occasion and even if you had a bad experience during your cruise, we are so glad to know that you concluded your holiday in Hovima Costa Adeje enjoying a lovely time with us. In addition, we need to thank you very much for your time in writing this review as the feedback of our guests is vital for us.

Furthermore, we would like to inform you that today we have already opened the infinity pool and all the facilities are in service. We have also enclosed the Excellence Area with more visible signs to have it better identified and avoid the kind of incidences you have mentioned on your review, which we really regret.

Finally, we insist on our gratitude for your loyalty to us and we are looking forward to providing you with another wonderful stay.

At your service,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Hovima Costa Adeje is a lovely hotel in a great location. We arrived on the 20th March for one week and have already booked to return with other members of our family. Patricia greeted us with a glass of cava on arrival who gave us a very warm welcome and was extremely helpful throughout the holiday. In addition, Ainara (Guest Relations) provided an excellent service in enabling us to view rooms/suites to ensure our next visit met our family's requirements.

The food is of good quality and has a wide variety of choices. There are also opportunities to sit outside or inside the restaurant and finding a seat was never an issue. The views out to sea wherever you sit are wonderful!

The Animation Team are terrific! They are fun, warm and friendly and enhance the whole holiday experience without being intrusive. Micky in particular is a star! You genuinely feels he enjoys his job and wants you to have a great holiday!

The hotel is kept immaculately clean. Sandra, deserves a special mention for her thorough cleaning and attention to detail, thank you.

The bar service is quick and efficient. Pedro in particular at the snack bar began pouring our drinks as we approached- fab service, thank you!
Overall, this is a super hotel, as stated earlier, we have already booked to return with other family members.

I would like to thank the overall management of the hotel for ensuring that there are high standards of service. Thank you for all your hard work, we look forward to our return in April.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr. John

On behalf of the Management and all the team of Hovima Costa Adeje hotel, we express your our sincere gratitude for your trust in choosing us to spend your holiday and your friendly cooperation in sharing your positive experience in Tenerife. Furthermore, we are very pleased that we have met your expectations and needs so far and our service have fulfilled the standards your expected.

Allong these lines, we must inform you that comments like yours are of the greatest importance for the motivation of our staff and they really encourage us to continue working even harder to offer our guests memorable experiences in Hovima Costa Adeje. We can assure you that all the staff will be informed about your nice ans positive review. In the name of all them, specially the mentioned ones and me personally, we transmit your our sincere gratitude.

Finally, we hope to have the pleasure to offer you our best service in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Ainara Urriolabeitia
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Really nice staff in every area!
I had the mini suite with a nice large private terrace overlooking the sea. This saved the holiday as I initially booked this hotel based on the photographs. The pool areas are quiet small and absolutely packed with people ...all packed closely together. I never visited the pool once as a result and stayed on my terrace.

The restaurant is typical of hotel buffets but the staff are brilliant and efficient.
The food can be bland but it is a buffet ! It has busy times and the biggest problem can be guests wandering around aimlessly and jumping ques. I heard the crashing of plates more than once.
The wine was fizzy so not the freshest and the morning juices taste watered down !

The bathroom amenities are poor but lots of local shops just a few yards away to stock up.

They do offer a late check out for 21€ until 1500, this is a nice touch.

I would return but only for the same room, as mentioned the large balcony garden saved the holiday.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank GlobalFlyer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

In the first place, we do thank you for having chosen Hovima Costa Adeje hotel to spend your days and for your time in letting us know about your impressions during your holiday. Along these lines, we sincerely regret about the inconveniences you have mentioned on your review and we kindly ask you to accept our apologies.

Furthermore, we must inform you that the Management of the hotel do consider every comment our guests states and analyse them in order to ameliorate our Quality Service. We guess that the lack of the space in the pool area is due to the fact that the infinity pool was closed and consequently, we had more sunbeds in the rest of the areas. We kindly inform you that we have done our best in order to organise properly our sunbathing areas and continue offering comfortable experiences, with positive results in most cases. Therefore, we are deeply sorry if we have not been able to fulfill your expectations on this occasion.

Fortunately, it is a pleasure to inform that we have already opened the infinity pool and all the facilities are again available and at our guests service.

Finally, we do hope to have the honor to be chosen for your forthcoming visits to Tenerife and have the possibility to offer you our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely,
Ainara urriolabeitia
Guest Relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews