We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap last minute holiday, proof that you get what you pay for !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Ranked #53 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is not a 4 star hotel but exactly what you might expect for the money, everything about the hotel is a bit tired and broken , the staff are willing and helpful but short on numbers, we went all inclusive and the drinks were fine but anything cooked in the restaurant was at best very average, we went on holiday with the realisation that this may be the case and budgeted for going out for several meals nearby and the local bars which offered much better food, as a non smoker I was very disappointed that we were surrounded by smokers in the public areas and the non enforcement of the dress code !

Room Tip: ground floor was quiet but poor views although our room balcony got the ebvst afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Mr Bruce E,

We thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments.
We appreciate your compliments
we apologize, if some aspect of your stay was not as you did expect.


The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 3,584 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

If this is a 4 star hotel then I am the pope, do NOT be influenced by the rooms they post on the website/internet they are nothing like,paid all inclusive as we had a child with us but had to go out to eat breakfast and dinner as the food was shocking, this hotel needs re-rating and it would be lucky to get a 2 the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank singy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear “Mr Singleton”,

We thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments.

We apologize, if some aspect of your stay was not as expected.

Yours faithfully,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

How this hotel is a 4 star is beyond me! Everything about it was awful the rooms were dreadful the dinning area smelt of damp the food tasteless. My 10 year old son couldn’t eat as there was nothing for kids! Food Was cheap processed muck! This was booked last minute I would not be back it’s disgusting place needs an overhaul! Only words I can use to describe this place is A hole!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest,

WWe regret not having met your expectations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute booking for me as needed a relaxing stay!!!!! Right from my first dealings at the hotel I knew it would not be a good Experience I arrived at 13:00 room not ready poor start I waited 2+hrs then just the general hotel very very dated couldn’t get round the pool towels down with military precision you needed to be putting your towel down the night beforehand. The smallest TV I have seen in a hotel for 30yrs my room was noisy in the morning due to traffic noise very noisy at night with the entertainment going on till 00:00+ so I didn’t find myself having a relaxing time I think I’m more stressed now then when I went to say that none of my expectations were meet this hotel needs to be knocking down and starting again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank TrixieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We regret not having met your expectations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Dear,

I have not written about my travels and holidays for a long time.
The third time,we went to Hotel Labranda Isla Bonita/Tenerife/Costa Adeje.

I was uncomfortably suprised that i was so a good ppinion of that hotel.
As soon as we arrived we got a room,that was not clean at all.
The beds were polish fleas and insects.

They were everywhere,even on the walls.
I could look at the clothes,that i would not have accidentally taken to another place.
Its true...that night they could not do anything.
Only the securuty officer brought something for insects and sad that we were sprinkling.
Tomorow we ended up with the apology young girl at the recepcion.
We recevd another room.
It was from 05.07.17/12.07.17,two children and two adults.
After that,i was stillsuffering from allergy and temperature and bronhythis.
I am disapointed that i chose that i am spend three times in the same hotel.
For the cecond time i write Trip Advisor,about the unprofessional the recepcion desk,behavior barmans and personal.
I do not know what happened to me,when i came twicw more.

This hotel is full on fleas,isects.If needs to be closed and renovated.

Thank y best regards,
Family Bavcon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Esma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We regret not having met your expectations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,048 reviews
0.2 km away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,820 reviews
1.1 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#48 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#37 of 61 in Costa Adeje
553 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#56 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,108 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Best Jacaranda
Hotel Best Jacaranda
#35 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Isla Bonita

Address: Avenida Bruselas, 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#34 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM492 - RM1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Isla Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located in the tourist area of Playa Fanabe and in the area you can find a lot of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. A 400m is the beach promenade and Fanabe beach.The cozy and comfortable rooms are air conditioned and equipped with bath, separate living room, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, , sitting area , hire safe and a balcony or terrace. Guests have access to two swimming pools for adults and two for children. In addition, a snack bar, sun loungers and a terrace for sunbathing. If you want to keep fit you can use the gym. As for sports, you can play tennis, table tennis, basketball, billiards (additional fee) and bocce. You will also have the chance to practice archery. The nearest golf course is three kilometers away. We have an ample entertainment program for both adults as well as children. Upon arrival, customers who want to use the pool towels have to pay a deposit of 10, - euro per towel pool, the deposit will be returned upon departure. Pool towel change is 1, - euro per towel / change. We offer free access throughout the hotel (public areas and rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your LABRANDA Isla Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita Hotel Costa Adeje
Isla Bonita Tenerife
Jardin Isla Bonita
Hoteles Isla Bonita Jardin Hotel
Isla Bonita Hotel Tenerife
LABRANDA Isla Bonita Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing