We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms, Not as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Ranked #52 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Partner took me away for my birthday, Large hotel, staff where nice, entertainment was great, entertainers where friendly and funny, all inclusive bar closes at 11 then after u have to pay, ignore the pictures of the rooms as that's not what you'll get, we had a tv, 2 bucket chairs and a fridge in middle of the floor, 2 single beds that's abt all, food mostly cold or at room temperature and repetitive (common perhaps in all inclusive) I had a nice holiday tho but after finding out how much my partner paid for the hotel baring in mind 4 star all inclusive off peak, I felt as if she had been ripped off, perhaps once a 4 star hotel but our room was 2 star at most, the entertainment, daily activities and powerful shower is the only reason I've scored this hotel average rather than poor

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yogi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

We thank you for your feedback.
specially the positive comments on our staff

We regret not having met your expectations.
Our main goal is that our customers are happy.

We apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.


Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 3,642 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here in mid November but would not return.

ROOM -
our room was second floor, pool view and was cleaned daily, clean bedding and clean towels but it is in need of a modernisation and the beds are very uncomfortable. We requested pool view when booking and these seem like the best rooms.

POOL -
The pool area is also kept clean but the pool is freezing cold, although it does cool you down and you do get used too it (cant spend long periods of time in the pool as its so cold).

SNACKS and DRINKS -
The food served between meal times are snacks at the bars, these tend to be pastries and sandwiches but these are very bland and dry. Pour your own beer is available all day with coffee and tea etc this is also pour your own.

RESTAURANT
The restaurant is downstairs, its dark and in need of major modernisation. The main food is bland, tastless and the same eveyday. I spoke with many guests who had chosen to eat out as they found the food so poor. Only good meal that we had daily was the breakfast.

BBQ -
The BBQ was a total letdown, first we were refused as apparently we had created our own ticket (you have to book in advance) and when we complained were shown to a tabel as they realised there mistake. We were given 1 pork sausage, a rib, corn on the cob - all very salty and tasteless, although it was nice not to have to eat in the main restaurant.

ENTERTAINMENT -
Entertainment is ok. Good for young kids with the mini disco every evening. Adults - the entertainment varies from Elton John night to bird and magic shows. The animation team try very hard. Entertainment stops at 11:00 and the music stops and bar closes and everyone leaves. I would recommend walking to the Kareoki Bar on the seafront for entertainment (this closes at 3am) or Playa Des Americano' is only €10 in a taxi.

LOCATION -
Location is perfect. A 5 minute stroll to the local beach, shopping malls and bars and restaurants. Its not too busy, but still lively enough to enjoy yourself. The sea was warm and we swam most days. We booked an excursion at the hotel desk for Siam Park which was €30 per person and you can return half price, they pick you up at the end of the road and well worth it.

Overall we would return to Costa Adeje, but unfortunateltly not Isla Bonita.






Excursions - we went directly to the people running the speedboats and got a great deal, look out for the excursion centres as they are very expensive. There is an excursion desk in the hotel and this is reasonable. We booked Siam Park here and this was €30per person, once inside you are able to revisit for a discounted price.

Overall I would definitely return to Costa Adeje, but unfortunately not Isla Bonita. It needs a complete refurbishment, new menu and better quality food. The guests we met were lovely and we will stay in contact with a few.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

hello Joe K

We thank you for your feedback.
We regret not having met your expectations.
Our main goal is that our customers are happy.
We apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.


Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We are here just now, this accommodation is definitely not 4 star, but has some good points, the facilities are great for family’s, entertainment is good and the kids club keeps little ones busy, food and drinks plentiful and cleaning staff are very good and clean every day including fresh bedding and towels. Low points.. rooms are very basic and in need of complete overhaul, in fact the whole place could do with a facelift and it should be re classed as a 3 star hotel, but we have had a great holiday and are happy because the things that are important to us (food/drink/entertainment) are very good and that’s what we came for ❤️

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

hello Leeanne G


We thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments.
we appreciate all your compliments and
we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
and Seasons Greetings

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location which is why I chose to stay here. Rooms are basic but functional, large with a separate lounge. In need of modernisation. Nothing like the photos shown on their website. The restaurant is underneath with no outside eating. AI drinks are basic, self service beer tap was good. The building is a dull brown and in need of a fresh coat of white paint as shown on their website and trip advisor. Disappointed that trip advisor show pictures nothing like the actual hotel. I would class this as 2/3 star. Would only return if it had a full refurb.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Tracey R,

We thank you for your compliment regardin to the location. On the other side, not having met your expectations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

stayed here 2 weeks ago & upon arrival we were a bit unsure. welcomed at reception very well & went to our room on the 3rd floor. door was a bit worn & when we entered the room it was also. however the eroom was clean & big and we booked a pool view (which we got). food was lovely with loads of choice for all types of tastes. if you are posh wanting a la carte then maybe not !. but if you are a normal working family (as we are) then you will always find something to eat.; room cleaned & towels changed daily. we will defo be back asap. great location and entertainmeant & also the bar etc.. never really a queue ! this hotel gets my vote everytime . thank you

Room Tip: we chose pool view , but you dont get the late sun. if you want balcony sun ask for it. (but you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear kevin k,

We thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments. Further, we appreciate all your compliments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,073 reviews
0.2 km away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,843 reviews
1.1 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#36 of 61 in Costa Adeje
555 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#55 of 61 in Costa Adeje
1,117 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Best Jacaranda
Hotel Best Jacaranda
#34 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Isla Bonita

Address: Avenida Bruselas, 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: RM 455 - RM 958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Isla Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located in the tourist area of Playa Fanabe and in the area you can find a lot of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. A 400m is the beach promenade and Fanabe beach.The cozy and comfortable rooms are air conditioned and equipped with bath, separate living room, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, , sitting area , hire safe and a balcony or terrace. Guests have access to two swimming pools for adults and two for children. In addition, a snack bar, sun loungers and a terrace for sunbathing. If you want to keep fit you can use the gym. As for sports, you can play tennis, table tennis, basketball, billiards (additional fee) and bocce. You will also have the chance to practice archery. The nearest golf course is three kilometers away. We have an ample entertainment program for both adults as well as children. Upon arrival, customers who want to use the pool towels have to pay a deposit of 10, - euro per towel pool, the deposit will be returned upon departure. Pool towel change is 1, - euro per towel / change. We offer free access throughout the hotel (public areas and rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your LABRANDA Isla Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita Hotel Costa Adeje
Isla Bonita Tenerife
Jardin Isla Bonita
Hoteles Isla Bonita Jardin Hotel
Isla Bonita Hotel Tenerife
LABRANDA Isla Bonita Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing