We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flamingo Beach Mate(Costa Adeje)
US$130
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Victoria(Costa Adeje)
US$238
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$272
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,078
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$232
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$1,295
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,999)
Filter reviews
3,999 results
Traveller rating
771
1,241
950
507
530
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
1,241
950
507
530
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamself servicelick of paintgreat holidayplenty of choicerooms are basiccleaned dailyon tappool viewbit datedcleaned every dayfamily holidaysomething for everyonefresh towelstable tennisfood was lovelyparrot show
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 3,999 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here in mid November but would not return.

ROOM -
our room was second floor, pool view and was cleaned daily, clean bedding and clean towels but it is in need of a modernisation and the beds are very uncomfortable. We requested pool view when booking and these seem like the best rooms.

POOL -
The pool area is also kept clean but the pool is freezing cold, although it does cool you down and you do get used too it (cant spend long periods of time in the pool as its so cold).

SNACKS and DRINKS -
The food served between meal times are snacks at the bars, these tend to be pastries and sandwiches but these are very bland and dry. Pour your own beer is available all day with coffee and tea etc this is also pour your own.

RESTAURANT
The restaurant is downstairs, its dark and in need of major modernisation. The main food is bland, tastless and the same eveyday. I spoke with many guests who had chosen to eat out as they found the food so poor. Only good meal that we had daily was the breakfast.

BBQ -
The BBQ was a total letdown, first we were refused as apparently we had created our own ticket (you have to book in advance) and when we complained were shown to a tabel as they realised there mistake. We were given 1 pork sausage, a rib, corn on the cob - all very salty and tasteless, although it was nice not to have to eat in the main restaurant.

ENTERTAINMENT -
Entertainment is ok. Good for young kids with the mini disco every evening. Adults - the entertainment varies from Elton John night to bird and magic shows. The animation team try very hard. Entertainment stops at 11:00 and the music stops and bar closes and everyone leaves. I would recommend walking to the Kareoki Bar on the seafront for entertainment (this closes at 3am) or Playa Des Americano' is only €10 in a taxi.

LOCATION -
Location is perfect. A 5 minute stroll to the local beach, shopping malls and bars and restaurants. Its not too busy, but still lively enough to enjoy yourself. The sea was warm and we swam most days. We booked an excursion at the hotel desk for Siam Park which was €30 per person and you can return half price, they pick you up at the end of the road and well worth it.

Overall we would return to Costa Adeje, but unfortunateltly not Isla Bonita.

Excursions - we went directly to the people running the speedboats and got a great deal, look out for the excursion centres as they are very expensive. There is an excursion desk in the hotel and this is reasonable. We booked Siam Park here and this was €30per person, once inside you are able to revisit for a discounted price.

Overall I would definitely return to Costa Adeje, but unfortunately not Isla Bonita. It needs a complete refurbishment, new menu and better quality food. The guests we met were lovely and we will stay in contact with a few.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

hello Joe K

We thank you for your feedback.
We regret not having met your expectations.
Our main goal is that our customers are happy.
We apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.


Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We are here just now, this accommodation is definitely not 4 star, but has some good points, the facilities are great for family’s, entertainment is good and the kids club keeps little ones busy, food and drinks plentiful and cleaning staff are very good and clean every day including fresh bedding and towels. Low points.. rooms are very basic and in need of complete overhaul, in fact the whole place could do with a facelift and it should be re classed as a 3 star hotel, but we have had a great holiday and are happy because the things that are important to us (food/drink/entertainment) are very good and that’s what we came for ❤️

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

hello Leeanne G


We thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments.
we appreciate all your compliments and
we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
and Seasons Greetings

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location which is why I chose to stay here. Rooms are basic but functional, large with a separate lounge. In need of modernisation. Nothing like the photos shown on their website. The restaurant is underneath with no outside eating. AI drinks are basic, self service beer tap was good. The building is a dull brown and in need of a fresh coat of white paint as shown on their website and trip advisor. Disappointed that trip advisor show pictures nothing like the actual hotel. I would class this as 2/3 star. Would only return if it had a full refurb.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Tracey R,

We thank you for your compliment regardin to the location. On the other side, not having met your expectations. Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if it this, at any point of your stay, has not been the case.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

stayed here 2 weeks ago & upon arrival we were a bit unsure. welcomed at reception very well & went to our room on the 3rd floor. door was a bit worn & when we entered the room it was also. however the eroom was clean & big and we booked a pool view (which we got). food was lovely with loads of choice for all types of tastes. if you are posh wanting a la carte then maybe not !. but if you are a normal working family (as we are) then you will always find something to eat.; room cleaned & towels changed daily. we will defo be back asap. great location and entertainmeant & also the bar etc.. never really a queue ! this hotel gets my vote everytime . thank you

Room Tip: we chose pool view , but you dont get the late sun. if you want balcony sun ask for it. (but you are overlooking the road).
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear kevin k,

We thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments. Further, we appreciate all your compliments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Spent two weeks here with my better half and we were both very disappointed.

Start with the good - the staff were always polite, friendly and professional. Additionally, the 'barbecue' you can book into if you have a longer stay is by far the best food served at the hotel - a double chicken breast, rib, large sausage, corn on the cob, tomato and potatoes making quite a feast.

The not so good - the hotel is very dated and needs a major refurbishment. Our room had an ant problem and took two treatments to clear it up. The food was average, usually lukewarm and not of the best quality. The evening entertainment could, in my view, be prosecuted under the trade descriptions act - one act, which I will not name was particularly cringe worthy. Finally the WiFi was poor and in our modern age that is particularly heinous given how easy it is to correct.

Needless to say we will not return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PublicRelatMng, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Hammy F,

We thank you very much for your recent stay and your feedback. Further, we are pleased to read, that you have enjoyed the barbecue and have valued the politeness and professionality of our personal. We took a note of all your comments in order to improve our service.

Kind regards,
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews