We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GF Isabel
Nearby Hotels
Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$401
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,098
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,923)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveller rating
1,369
1,102
333
76
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
1,102
333
76
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringbedroom bungalowkids clubcanarian villagefamily hotelbouncy castlezip wireclimbing framemain poolkids poolevening entertainmentpool areashallow endcleaned every dayhalf boardgreat holidaysiam park
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely place to stay with a family! The pools are heated, so the children can spend hours there The food at the restaurant is very good, a lot of different choices - also for my daughter and I with gluten-, and lactose-allergies! Nice apartments, clean and spacious. But the best of all was the kind, kind staff. So helpful, smiling and kind. Would love to come back some time soon...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Anne,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review, we really appreciate all your positive comments, especially about our kind staff.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
With best wishes,
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Back again with my son after a couple of years at the same hotel.
Well I've mentioned before about Isabel's staff, and I will talk about them as they are the first ones any tourist staying there meet.
This time around the staff at the front desk was well above excellent. greeted with a smile and a healthy and caring "Hola". And from the grounds keepers to the animation staff, they all get an excellent review from me and my son.
The restaurant staff were an A+. They were all kind and caring.

Our bungalow was great, we were right across from our first bungalow. Our room was excellent and cleaned every day by a person who made sure all was good. Our bungalow was a one level bungalow, but a short flight of stairs. And we shared that area with another adjoining bungalow, which we all exchanged our hellos every day.
Kitchen is equipped with a stove, a small fridge, micro wave, dishes, etc,.
The grounds at Isabel are kept up very good, even saw the grounds keepers mowing virtually dirt, as the grass was already low.
Nice size swimming pool. A bit too cold for me but my son loved it as well as many of the staying guests at Isabel. Life guards are always on duty.
Daily activities bound.

We didn't get to see any performances this time as my son was always editing his vlog during those time.
Just outside the hotel you will find a market place where you can shop for groceries, perfume shop, electronics shops, jewelry shop, and my favorite stop "Babuska", where you can enjoy some great music from Santiago Pascual from 9pm to 12am. I did see quite a few of Isabel's resident folks there.
Take a stroll down to the beach. This is where you see tourists running about sightseeing and sun bathing and just having fun. Other than the folks stopping you from your enjoyable walk, they're trying to get you to buy from them blankets, sunglasses, watches, etc,. It was a bit too much for me, so me and my son knew where to walk and avoid during our same paths we would walk.
Back to Isabel, with a deposit you can rent a bicycle. We rode around for about 4 hours enjoying the sights.
In the restaurant me and my son picked a nice quiet area to sit and eat during dinner. It can get quite loud with crying babies, so the staff knew exactly where to seat us whenever we arrived.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the other side of the hotel. Well it's a nice n short walk to the lobby and restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear James,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your return visit and are especially pleased to see your positive comments about our excellent staff.
It´s lovely to see that you enjoyed your holiday with your son and we hope you will be able to come back to see us again very soon.
Best regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Just returned from Tenerife and stayed there for a week with my family and friends. We chose this hotel mainly because of the good reviews but we were a bit disappointed.
I think the AI program is the big minus side of this hotel. They have drinks and even coffee specially for AI programme. If you pay at the hotel for a drink then you get a normal one but if you have AI then it is made from something ready-made mixture which is awful and isn`t even drinkable. Same for the coffee and juices. They have Nescafe for AI clients but others get ordinary coffee (Yes, they have different machines for AI and other clients). The food was good on most days, couldn`t get a good seafood although.
The hotel itself has great layout, we liked the little canary style streets and buildings. Pool area also great and big plus is that the swimming pools are heated.
The rooms were spacious, we had an apartment. Little bit odd layout, the children are meant to sleep on the couch that is right beside the front door. Rooms were cleaned every day but not very thourougly. Our friends had several big cockroaches in their room, not very nice. Rooms are also dated and the walls are paper-thin. You wake up when your neighbours wake up and you can hear everything they do.
The hotel is also in a good area, supermarkets are close and beach is down the hill.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piiaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Manager at GF Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your sharing your comments.
We take note of your feedback about our All Inclusive programme; the details of this programme are advised on arrival and what is and what is not included is clearly stated. We can tell you that the coffee machines at breakfast are the same for all guests and we do not distinguish between guests based on the board basis which they have booked.
We appreciate your comments about our cleaning; we wish you had advised us of any shortfall during your stay so that we could have resolved any issue; nevertheless, your comments will be passed to our head Housekeeper for review. Please accept our apologies.
We will be happy to see you again if you wish to return,
Until then, our best regards
Manager, GF Isabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked a bungalow - not really a bungalow but an apartment - quiet spacious but anyone staying self catering would need to bring a few extra bits - tin opener, sharp knife, etc.

Annoyingly the pool does not open till 09:30 on the plus side not lots of towels are but down but annoying for early risers.Bring your own teabags from the UK as the ones here are not great. If ordering a hot drink e.g. coffee ask for it to be made hotter otherwise its tepid at the best. Staff are great but Reception can be slightly snooty at times so be aware. \Food and restaurant were great but annoying breakfast starts at 8am for early risers.

Good bargain location with lots of sunbeds - would recommend for a cost effect week in the sun,

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank hissingviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We are about to return to the Isabel Hotel for the third time. Each visit to this hotel has been great, we have always been self catering but the hotel has more than enough facilities to deal with the needs of adults as well as children. Myself and my partner enjoy the quietness of the hotel and the location. Staff have always been very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit dated but immaculate and room service everyday.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank andrsn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews