We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flamingo Beach Mate(Costa Adeje)
US$123
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$228
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$216
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$491
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$666
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Garden(Costa Adeje)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (4,216)
Filter reviews
4,216 results
Traveller rating
1,989
1,468
511
176
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,989
1,468
511
176
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigestar barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsside sea viewpheasant pluckerpool areasky sportsplenty of choicegreat holidayanimation teamwalk in showerthomas cookmeal timeslas americasbreakfast and dinnersomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 4,216 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The fit and fun activities programme was very varied. Even though I am aged almost 70, I tried yoga, thai chi, aquafit, keep fit and pilates. Adriana, the instructor was excellent in giving alternatives for various fitness levels of the participants. When only myself attended once, she still did the class. I got a personal trainer !! The refurbished gym is good, just a shame that the heaviest weights I could find were 2kg.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneTaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Irene,

We would like first of all to thank you for your great review of your stay with us. Our day to day efforts are to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with the numerous services available in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We will certainly extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we know we have quite a remarkable team here.
We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in the not too distant future at one of our Iberostar hotels.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed here 8 - 22 March with my husband. The hotel is beautiful and the Star Prestige was beyond our expectations. Unfortunately my husband took ill and taken to hospital whilst we were there, the staff at the hotel could not have done more to help me. Thanks. A special thanks to Titania who went the extra mile to sort out all my troubles.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank binks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar. Such pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. However, we are very sorry to hear that your husband was unwell during your visit to us and we hope that he is completely recovered now.

Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope to see you both again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Took a weeks break here to escape the snow in the UK. Terrible start to the weekend as we had to point out that we booked a family room with seaview and were given a twin with no view. Eventually got a room with a view and 3 beds. We then realised that there was no tea and coffee facilities and the fridge was warm and empty. Some water would have been nice after a long journey. My 73yr old mother rang for room service to bring some drinks and was told "No room service". We had to hire a kettle for €20 And beg borrow or steel the cups etc. I've been in many 2/3 * hotels where these items are standard. The restaurant was absolute chaos. We couldn't find a table and when we eventually did the noise was ridiculous. Food was nice but we never went back in. Reminded us of a Butlins canteen. Pools were cold. I wouldn't return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Michele,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our four-star hotel in Tenerife for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We always do our utmost to provide our guests with perfect holidays, therefore, we are sorry to hear about a misunderstanding with the first room that we accommodated you in, however, we are delighted to read that a satisfactory solution was reached immediately, as that is always our aim. Also, we regret to read your observation regarding our dining area, we do empathise with you if you desire a more tranquil holiday and it is true that our hotel with 481 rooms at certain times of the day or season is active. On a future visit please do not hesitate to contact our call centre and they can advise you on a holiday that suits all of your needs and wishes perfectly.

Michele, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your compliments concerning the gastronomy at our establishment, as it is one of the main pillars of our hotel, as we try on a daily basis to please and surprise our guests with varied and distinctive choices. We hope to see you again in the future at one of our hotels.


Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

All well run in fact mainly excellent, except the evening dining experience not as we would have preferred, room too large and canteen like and wine waiters at busy times under too much pressure which led to frustrations with quality of service. Lunch dining experience in the smaller restaurant and outside views very good, choice more than adequate for lunch and a full bar for drinks , coffee etc. Room excellent, beds excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, all in all a good experience.

Room Tip: side sea view was good for us, busy road but not noisy late at night and interesting in the day
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richardh4312018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Richard,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

we have just returned from another nice winter break at our old friend the bouganville,we have stayed here many times ,why do we return each winter for a weekly break,one word, quality,we are 2 couples ,briefly ,check in was very good and efficient ,we were given next door rooms ,without asking previously,the rooms themselves were allways very clean ,more drawer space would be nice ,but after the recent total hotel refurb the room was lovely,,we were given fruit and chocolates in the room as a thank you for booking in the hotel which was a nice touch ,the lifts can get very busy at times patience is reqd specially at meal times.,meals overall were ok ,mainly the food was well cooked and presented ,public areas and washrooms are kept spotlessly clean ,as is the pool area ,glad that this year both pool and sunbeds areas were open very cramped last year when the unheated pool(and its very very cold by the way) was being revamped ,the staff are great very friendly and polite ,the hotel has high standards of customer service and all staff buy into it ,we love the hotel and have returned many times having been critisised for doing so but when you find a place that ticks all your boxes why not,my final point is maybe potentially the cost,we noticed that it was a bit less busy than previous stays ,the price has crept up in last couple of years ,to be fair iberostar have spent a lot of money i guess on refurbishing the bouganville and torviscas playa ,but i hope that they dont become too expensive and lose many regular customers ,but as i say a great hotel which we have loved staying in for many years and cost permitting will return

Room Tip: email before hand and ask for your prefered floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saus017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear guest,

First and foremost we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly and helpful review and for your loyalty to our hotel on returning to visit us over the years. We are grateful for your constructive feedback, as we are always happy to receive suggestions on how we can make improvements to our services to better satisfy our guest's needs and improve their experiences wherever possible now and in the future.

Once again we want you to know that your description is really appreciated. It is nice to know that you had such a good time with us because of our efforts and we hope to have the honour to repeat this experience for you soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews