We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,365)
Filter reviews
4,365 results
Traveller rating
2,105
1,494
517
176
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,105
1,494
517
176
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigehalf boardstar barside sea viewpheasant pluckerpool areasky sportsplenty of choicegreat holidayplenty of sunbedsanimation teamwalk in showermeal timeslas americasreception staffbreakfast and dinnersomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 4,365 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed 13th March 2018 for 10 days,absolutely fabulous hotel. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We did not opt for the star prestige package but had a magnificent room on the 8th floor with a beautiful sea view, very spacious bathroom, fridge and plenty of wardrobe space. Food was excellent with a wide range of dishes to choose from all cooked to perfection. For a hotel with 491 rooms we never had any delay in finding a table or choosing our food in the dining room at breakfast or dinner and it was nice to see the food being prepared. Plenty of room by the 3 pools and lots of varied entertainment if you wanted to take part. This is certainly the best hotel for its star rating we have been to in the Canaries and will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear guest,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such a fabulous holiday with us and we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a feeling of joy and total comfort, we are obviously flattered by your kind words.
Again, we want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The fit and fun activities programme was very varied. Even though I am aged almost 70, I tried yoga, thai chi, aquafit, keep fit and pilates. Adriana, the instructor was excellent in giving alternatives for various fitness levels of the participants. When only myself attended once, she still did the class. I got a personal trainer !! The refurbished gym is good, just a shame that the heaviest weights I could find were 2kg.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneTaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Irene,

We would like first of all to thank you for your great review of your stay with us. Our day to day efforts are to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with the numerous services available in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We will certainly extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we know we have quite a remarkable team here.
We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in the not too distant future at one of our Iberostar hotels.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Stayed here 8 - 22 March with my husband. The hotel is beautiful and the Star Prestige was beyond our expectations. Unfortunately my husband took ill and taken to hospital whilst we were there, the staff at the hotel could not have done more to help me. Thanks. A special thanks to Titania who went the extra mile to sort out all my troubles.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank binks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar. Such pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. However, we are very sorry to hear that your husband was unwell during your visit to us and we hope that he is completely recovered now.

Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope to see you both again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Took a weeks break here to escape the snow in the UK. Terrible start to the weekend as we had to point out that we booked a family room with seaview and were given a twin with no view. Eventually got a room with a view and 3 beds. We then realised that there was no tea and coffee facilities and the fridge was warm and empty. Some water would have been nice after a long journey. My 73yr old mother rang for room service to bring some drinks and was told "No room service". We had to hire a kettle for €20 And beg borrow or steel the cups etc. I've been in many 2/3 * hotels where these items are standard. The restaurant was absolute chaos. We couldn't find a table and when we eventually did the noise was ridiculous. Food was nice but we never went back in. Reminded us of a Butlins canteen. Pools were cold. I wouldn't return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Michele,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our four-star hotel in Tenerife for your holiday and for sharing your experience with us. We always do our utmost to provide our guests with perfect holidays, therefore, we are sorry to hear about a misunderstanding with the first room that we accommodated you in, however, we are delighted to read that a satisfactory solution was reached immediately, as that is always our aim. Also, we regret to read your observation regarding our dining area, we do empathise with you if you desire a more tranquil holiday and it is true that our hotel with 481 rooms at certain times of the day or season is active. On a future visit please do not hesitate to contact our call centre and they can advise you on a holiday that suits all of your needs and wishes perfectly.

Michele, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your compliments concerning the gastronomy at our establishment, as it is one of the main pillars of our hotel, as we try on a daily basis to please and surprise our guests with varied and distinctive choices. We hope to see you again in the future at one of our hotels.


Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

All well run in fact mainly excellent, except the evening dining experience not as we would have preferred, room too large and canteen like and wine waiters at busy times under too much pressure which led to frustrations with quality of service. Lunch dining experience in the smaller restaurant and outside views very good, choice more than adequate for lunch and a full bar for drinks , coffee etc. Room excellent, beds excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, all in all a good experience.

Room Tip: side sea view was good for us, busy road but not noisy late at night and interesting in the day
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richardh4312018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Richard,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews