We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$186
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,072
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$308
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel El Duque(Costa Adeje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aloha Garden(Costa Adeje)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (4,276)
Filter reviews
4,276 results
Traveller rating
2,038
1,477
512
176
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,038
1,477
512
176
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar prestigehalf boardstar barpheasant pluckerside sea viewpool areasky sportsplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayanimation teamwalk in showermeal timeslas americasreception staffsomething for everyonebreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 4,276 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed the place.

Pros:

Good and clean room, buch of swimming pools both for grown-ups and babies. Own parking for a car. Excellent food on the menu. Animation for kids. Awesome view.

Cons:
Noisy karaoke bar across the street. Then someone is smoking on the balcony the smoke easily enters your room. Parking might be crowded, so you need to seek public parking plot nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Denys,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from another amazing holiday at the Bouganville hotel. Having booked Star Prestige priority location AI, we couldn’t have asked for a better room! Located on the top floor and next to the exclusive sun terrace we only had to step outside and it was like peace and tranquility.

The staff are all very well trained and nothing is too much trouble. A special mention must go to Macarena who serves the Prestige area and always greets you with a cheery smile. She gets to know your preferences regarding drinks and snacks and brings them to you when she is making one of many trips up to the roof terrace!

Having been many times to this hotel, we do notice changes each time we go, some of these changes are not always in a good way, but, as with many hotels there has to be cost cutting. Food choices in the restaurant have started to be a bit monotonous, too many casserole type dishes and the fish could be better presented and served by someone who knows how to fillet!

Special thanks must also go to Patricia from guest services, such a kind and friendly lady, always checking our wellbeing and sourcing information if we ask questions.

We will no doubt be back very soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shelovesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your great review of your stay with us. Our day to day efforts are to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with the numerous services available in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We will certainly extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we know we have quite a remarkable team here.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, in the not too distant future at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

From the moment of arrival the standard of service was exceptional. Our receptionist Beata was warm, welcoming and very professional. Our room was superb well equipped, bed comfortable and very clean ( the cleanliness remained of a high standard throughout our stay). The food was very varied, looked and tasted wonderful, restaurant staff ( in particular Carmen, Nora & Leticia) were exceptional. The high staff standard continues throughout, we certainly cant forget Carlos P ( Bar) , Johnny& Shannen ( Star friends).
Of all the hotels we have stayed in this is by far the BEST.
Its a credit to Iberostar ( brand) and Omar ( Manager)

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank t1gerly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such a fabulous holiday with us and we want to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. As we work hard on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a feeling of joy and total comfort, we are obviously flattered by your kind words.

Again, we want to express our gratitude for this wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Second visit to Bouganville Playa and it did not disappoint. Friendly staff, well maintained rooms and public areas. Only had B&B but the breakfast was great and the choice of food was excellent. Would I go again? You bet!!!

Room Tip: In my experience all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattpond247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Matt,

We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. We would also like to express our appreciation for your loyalty to our establishment on returning for your second visit.

It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again soon. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days on an all inclusive basis in a sea view room.
We were not disappointed.
The room was excellent, very clean and well maintained throughout our visit.
Towels were changed daily and bedding every few days.
Air conditioning and a fridge kept everything comfortable
TV programs included ITV and BBC.
The food in the restaurant was of excellent quality and provided plenty of choice. Theme nights in the restaurant made for good variations of food if you required it.
The staff without exception were well managed and very polite and helpful.
The hotel is set just off the beach across a well maintained promenade on which you can walk for miles in either direction.
The animation staff provided very good entertainment with energy.
We will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank E8141AXdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. Our staff will be delighted with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews