We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and friendly place for vacation...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of R.Mango

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Video:https://youtu.be/mylQlZobvbU
video:
https://youtu.be/mylQlZobvbU
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very nice and friendly place for vacation together childrens!”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

There is very good location in the city.The beach near to the ocean.Good weather conditions in the October. Apartments is very clean, good kitchen facilities, nice swimming pool on the territoty.We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scrummy
Manchester,England
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Reviewing this apartment basically to counter the one poor review. we have just stayed and it s in the best area of Costa Adeje near lovely restaurants, the best beach and coastal walks to Caleta. The complex is great, quiet with nice gardens. Very secure. The apartment itself is clean and tidy. It has a great outside space garden and large patio area which are private and get the sun all day from 11.00-sunset. There are sunbeds and a nice sofa in the shade.Inside the lounge is spacious and it has two decent bedrooms, a small kitchen and bathroom with shower. People leave condiments etc and the owners provided water, wine and cake, which was nice. There is a Smart TV but due to intermittent internet signals live TV is disrupted. There are films though.The owners are Latvian and meet you personally and deal quickly with any minor issues. To improve things - new towels and bed linen would be a great improvement as they are a bit harsh. Would we recommend - yes we would! A very relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Dear Graham,
Thank you very much for you review.
It is our pleasure to host such amazing guests as you are.
We glad to hear that you enjoyed you holidays and that the apartment and location and atmosphere have met your expectations.
We will take into consideration your comments about the towels and linens for sure.
Hope to meet you during your next trip to our sunny island!
Wish you all the best!
Regards,
Valerija&Pavla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Dear Roberts,
Thank you very much for your feedback.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, apartment and our little garden.We are really sorry to hear about our neighbors-residents... yes, Mango Residence is very calm and peaceful place for enjoyment and relaxation, but being the grandparents of 3 we have never met the described attitudes. Probably the "elder" people expectations are to match according the public behavior rules and conditions, which are stated on the Residence area as well. These are very usual and absolutely the same as in all possible public areas except maybe children pool area in big hotels.
But we do realize that sometimes our lovely children do not have so called "limits" , especially being in a holiday mood :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dark and Very Small Apartment”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The picture of the apartment shown on the website does not show the apartment you are renting. The actual apartment is at the very bottom corner of the complex, not visible in the pictures.

The apartment is very small and dark with little natural light inside due to it's location within the complex and the shutters covering the small windows.

The bathroom furniture has been painted and is peeling. The bathroom sink was crawling with ants and the towels were old with no two being of the same colour.

The layout of the second bedroom has been changed from the pictures, and at the pillow area of both beds (where my children would be sleeping) there were live power sockets with no switches and no headboards to isolate them from prying fingers. The master bedroom furniture is is need or repair - with drawers not closing properly.

The main room and master bedroom have very old ceiling fans with lights fitted. 2 out of the 3 bulbs where missing from the fans in both rooms and when the fans where switched on they spun erratically and rattled loudly.

The curtains shown in the terrace pictures no longer exist and have been replaced with a rusty rollerblind. An old couch is also present on the terrace behind which cleaning equipment and garden implements are stored. An old sideboard/cupboard unit is placed near the (non-useable) barbeque and prevents half of the living area shutters being opened to allow light into the apartment.

We did not stay a single night in the apartment and spent our first day securing alternative accomodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmhread
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment for a family”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is set in a quiet complex with a shared swimming pool, within 5 minutes of Playa Del Duque. With 2 adults and two kids (aged 6 & 9) it was perfect for what we wanted - accessible to the beach, but quiet. There is some noise from the road that runs along the coast here, but it was never an issue. The local birds that chirp up around 9pm made more noise!

The patio was perfect for family dining and the sofa was a favourite place for a cold beer in the evening. There are ceiling fans in the main living area and the double bedroom, but the twin room gets a little warm as it has no fan. That said, our boys never complained and slept well.

The complex pool is lovely. It was never busy and had a good mix of shallow and deeper ends for the kids.

There are a number of restaurants in walking distance. Our favourite walk though was along the coast to La Caletta, where there are restaurants on the bay and you can swim off the rocks - pool shoes required.

We'd absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a family apartment in Tenerife but wanting to be in a quieter part of Costa Adeje.

The only things that could be improved would be the addition of a ceiling fan in the second bedroom and a few more glasses in the kitchen!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing