We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hotel and amazing hospitality”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

95DM95
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great hotel and amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2021
NEW

Such a great place to stay in Mykonos. It’s located in the quiet part of town which was perfect since we could walk anywhere. Place is absolutely gorgeous and modern, everything is very well though through. It looks even better than pictures.

Armen and his wife Susanna made sure we had a perfect stay and took care of us like we are family! I was amazed by that. It’s rare to get this hospitality in mykonos. They even arranged and took us to get COVID tests done on our last day. It was great that we didn’t have to worry about anything at all, quick WhatsApp text to Armen and he helped to organize our week long itinerary.

Bed is very very comfy and it was actually bigger than regular king size! Spotless clean and and housekeeping did an amazing job every day.
Also if you like to drink wine and watch the sunset, there is a cute patio in fron of the room. It was definitely great value for the money we paid.
WiFi was fast and I was able to do a bit of work done.
I will definitely come back to stay in Melangel again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L328UJian...
1 review
“Incredible hospitality from beginning to the end”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2021

A beautiful hotel, incredible view and great location within short walking distance to Mykonos town. Armen and Suzanna were the best hosts anyone could ask for and made us feel hugely welcome and at home. We could not fault a thing, and we’ll be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariq H
1 review
“Amazing hotel and better management!”
Reviewed 5 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We contacted the hotel through the number given on the website and the owner himself replied to us. Communication was impecable from there on! They offered us an upgrade for a discount that we are very grateful for. The suite is to die for. There is so much attention to details. Everything there is of great quality and as clean as they come. I particularly enjoyed the beautiful kitchen and everything in it. The silverware and glasses were an enjoyment of their own.

Mr. Armen is an all in one host. His hospitality and great recommendations in the island of Mykonos was the cherry on the top. I am gladly recommending this amazing experience destination (it’s more than a hotel) to everyone I know that would be going to Greece!

Thank you Melangel hotel, and thank you Armen!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2020
Dear Tariq,

Thank you very much for your exceptional rating and the excellent words about me, our luxury accommodations, our warm hospitality and the high level concierge service.
It is very nice to hear that you really enjoyed absolutely everything in our accommodations.
You paid attention to all the details every where and you really appreciate that everything in our accommodations are from the top and best quality brands of the world.
Thank you so very much for your amazing words about me saying:

" Mr. Armen is an all in one host "

I really appreciate that.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to have you back again when ever you would like to visit Mykonos next time.
We wish you very good health and a lot of success in everything.

Armen & Suzanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP1019...
Mykonos, Greece
2 reviews
“Best boutique apartment in Mykonos offering excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2020 for a stay in February 2020

I had the opportunity to stay in the MELANGEL boutique apartment in Mykonos.
I was impressed by the richness of amenities in the apartment, the modern equipment and comfort level, service-oriented owners, location & proximity to Mykonos downtown and the beach and all this at a good price !

This will definitely be my favorite accommodation whenever I visit Mykonos.

A great thank you to the owners and see you on my next visit.
Bravissimo.
Steve

Date of stay: February 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2020
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your exceptional rating and the excellent words about us.
We are very happy to hear that you really paid attention to all the details in our luxury accommodations, you appreciate our amenities and our high quality 24 hours professional concierge service.
We always take best care of all our guests making them feel like they are visiting their family or relatives staying with us.
It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to have you back again when ever you would like to visit Mykonos next time.
We wish you very good health and all the very best.

Armen & Suzanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 19 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020

1. LOCATION - 10
2. ROOM COMFORT - 10
3. ROOM CLEANLINESS - 10
4. SERVICE - 10
5. STAFF - 10
6. ACCOMMODATIONS CONDITION - 10
7. VALUE FOR MONEY - 10
8. FREE WIFI - 10
9. HOW LIKELY YOU WILL COME BACK OR RECOMMEND MELANGEL TO YOUR FAMILY & FRIENDS? 10
10. HOW DID YOU LIKE YOUR HOSTS ARMEN & SUZANNA? 10
11. OVERALL GUEST RATING - 10

Melangel is in a perfect location which is a 5 minute walk into town with incredibly gorgeous views of the landscape and a front and back patio.

Room incredibly spacious and clean, with everything in it you could possibly need. Minimalistic and elegant.

Great service, staff, value for money

Will recommend to all my family and friends.

Hosts couldn’t have been kinder and helped us out during our stay there.

Will recommend to all our friends and family!

Thanks again Armen and Suzanna!

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2020
Dear Gavin and Ruth,

Thank you very much for your exceptional ratings and great words about me, my wife Suzanna and Melangel Luxury Accommodations.
We are always very happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciated the details in our accommodations as well as our very warm hospitality and absolutely top quality service.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you stay with us and we are looking forward to have you back soon again.
We wish you very good health, a lot of success in everything and all the very best.

Armen & Suzanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.