We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Bay Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$538
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Hotel Mykonos(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Mykonos Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alkyon Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leto Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Antonio Summerland Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Hotel - Suites(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Semeli Hotel(Mykonos Town)(Great Value!)
US$1,228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavo Tagoo(Mykonos Town)
US$1,061
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
45
64
46
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
64
46
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areadays staydownhill walkgreat amenitiesbreakfast areahire carsee you next yearnice hotelhot watergreek islandsenjoyed our stayten minute walkrooms are cleanparadise beachhotel is locatedtaxiairport
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Half of this hotel is renovated, the other half isn't.

My friend and I both booked the "same room" and ended up with totally different extremes. My room was SHOCKING, quite old and it had a missing shower door in the bathroom so every time we showered we would basically flood the space. For the same amount of money my friend got an AMAZING brand new room.

Apart from this, the hotel grounds are well maintained. The pool is great and the lobby is lovely.

Staff are also very helpful and polite. I would stay here again, but I would make sure I got a new room. If you're considering booking, make it clear to them!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ana_hatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days . Our stay was completely pleasant , we were provided a free transfer from the airport to hotel for both at our arrival and departure . The staff was helpful and polite at all . Also the management of this hotel is totally well organized and helped us to find a car rental company .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nikos r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Transfer from/to airport free, they contact you to pick up you. Cute hotel near of mykonos town and airport. In the middle. Nice pool, good prices. Great treatment from service, slow sometimes but good quality. Big rooms and comfortable. Clean. They make you feel as you are at home. I recommend it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank smorral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The third time I have stayed at Petinaros. The staff is friendly, the apartments are comfortable and clean, perfect pool and nice ambient. Walking distance to Mykonos Town - 14mins. Definitely a great option!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure why, but the main front desk attendant (possibly a manager?) has not smiled in 4 days. Maybe he's constipated or maybe he's in a wrong job, but let me tell you, you'll hesitate before asking him any questions or seek help. A couple of other reps were friendlier, especially the one that works at the espresso bar, but you'll have to run everything by the "main guy" so no way to avoid that bad experience.

He was so rude that we avoided spending any time at the hotel, which resembles more Motel6 than a hotel. Yes, the pool is nice (when cleaned), but your room will be tiny (even a "Superior" one), with shower barely large enough for you to bend down and wash your feet. Yep, have fun with that.

Breakfast was "fresh", but not really. Except for croissants, which they bake in the morning, all of the breads and pastries are old. You'll feel like you're eating a cardboard. Eggs were also inedible. Blech.

Lastly, the hotel location is not really central. You'll have to take back allies and lots of stairs to lower yourself into the town. You'll also have to cross a very busy road that will make you say a prayer first. While the walk is not long, it is also not scenic or safe at night (so you'll pay for taxi, which can be as high as 20 euros on a busy night).

The only 2 nice things about this hotel --> the cleaning staff is meticulous and the transport from/to airport or ferry is free. But you will overpay for your stay -> the value is low and the service is rude and disrespectful. Recommend finding a different place!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews