We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great costumer service...”
Review of Petinaros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petinaros Hotel
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff need more training to deal with different costumers, the main man at the desk hasn't got much people skills to deal with costumers, they are very settle in their ways and they don't like to be questioned or challenged, if you do so, the entire hotel staff will stop to watch you! They act very much as if they are doing YOU a favour! based on my holiday experience in other islands of Greece before and more than 15 countries in Europe, the hotel is overpriced for what you get! If I'm paying a lot of money to stay somewhere I would expect a good level of costumer service regardless if I'm right or wrong! Most of people take it without complaining but not us! Business is business!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ronaldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Petinaros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Half of this hotel is renovated, the other half isn't.

My friend and I both booked the "same room" and ended up with totally different extremes. My room was SHOCKING, quite old and it had a missing shower door in the bathroom so every time we showered we would basically flood the space. For the same amount of money my friend got an AMAZING brand new room.

Apart from this, the hotel grounds are well maintained. The pool is great and the lobby is lovely.

Staff are also very helpful and polite. I would stay here again, but I would make sure I got a new room. If you're considering booking, make it clear to them!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ana_hatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days . Our stay was completely pleasant , we were provided a free transfer from the airport to hotel for both at our arrival and departure . The staff was helpful and polite at all . Also the management of this hotel is totally well organized and helped us to find a car rental company .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nikos r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Transfer from/to airport free, they contact you to pick up you. Cute hotel near of mykonos town and airport. In the middle. Nice pool, good prices. Great treatment from service, slow sometimes but good quality. Big rooms and comfortable. Clean. They make you feel as you are at home. I recommend it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank smorral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The third time I have stayed at Petinaros. The staff is friendly, the apartments are comfortable and clean, perfect pool and nice ambient. Walking distance to Mykonos Town - 14mins. Definitely a great option!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sergio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.4 km away
Anastasios Sevasti
Anastasios Sevasti
#71 of 82 in Mykonos Town
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#15 of 82 in Mykonos Town
675 reviews
0.7 km away
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
Despotiko Hotel Mykonos
#64 of 82 in Mykonos Town
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Margie Mykonos Hotel
Margie Mykonos Hotel
#8 of 66 in Mykonos Town
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Rania Apartments
Rania Apartments
#27 of 91 in Mykonos Town
87 reviews
2.0 km away
La Stella Hotel
La Stella Hotel
#4 of 91 in Mykonos Town
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinaros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinaros Hotel

Address: Petinaros, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range: RM277 - RM4,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petinaros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petinaros Hotel is a complex of 32 rooms,Budget Double or Twin Rooms,Superior Double Rooms, Standard Triple Rooms and Standard Quadruple Rooms, located only a few steps away from the famous and cosmopolitan Town centre of the island of Mykonos, Greece. The location is ideal for those who wish to experience the charming countryside of Mykonos without being far away from town. The friendly atmosphere of our hotel will immediately make you feel welcome and relaxed. Making your holiday enjoyable and comfortable is our main concern. Our hotel provides you with qualitative room amenities, facilities and services. Petinaros Hotel is a 3star hotel, built according traditional architectural style of the Cyclades Islands. It is a bright spacious and a well equipped property suitable for every client who likes to come on the island for vacations. All 32 rooms & suites of the hotel were fully-renovated in 2008. They are spacious, comfortable, luminous and fully equipped . The decoration is based on tasteful combinations of colors, providing for the guests a peaceful, relaxant and pleasant stay during their holiday in Mykonos. All hotel rooms have an individual balcony or a veranda facing the pool area and the beautiful garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petinaros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petinaros Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing