We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crepes”
Review of The Taste Diaries

The Taste Diaries
Ranked #7 of 21 Dessert in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: "The Taste Diaries" is a 24H Creperie near the harbor in Mykonos Town located right next to "Kadena Cafe-Restaurant"
Restaurant details
Description: "The Taste Diaries" is a 24H Creperie near the harbor in Mykonos Town located right next to "Kadena Cafe-Restaurant"
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious crepes,with fresh ingredients. Staff were very polite and helpful. Prices are very decent compared to similar venues on the island.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Eirini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The way Dimitri makes the crepes in this place makes me think that crepes around the World should have a different name. It’s not fair to put them in the same category. This was by far the best food we ate in Mykonos and one of the highlights of our one month honeymoon around Europe. We didn’t expect that a small crepe restaurant on the street was one of the most memorable experiences we had. If you go to Mykonos you can’t miss this experience. It’s the only review I wrote in the hole trip and I felt compelled to do so. They are simply magnificent.
In our experience the best one was the smoked salmon.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank DiegoF2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Along our trip we tried multiple crepes places and crepes stands, but this is the best by far that I have ever tried. That morning felt like crepes and this place came recommended in a magasine, thank good we listened to it. It’s a bit further down near Little Venise, near the water...and you can’t get there by car, you have to walk. We took one breakfast crepe (chocolat, banana, creme pâtissière, I had the original cookies in the crepe replaces by strawberries)... such a good move! My friend took a lunch crepe which was really good, but mine was heaven in the mouth...her words and they were true. You need to be a chocolat fan to order anything with chocolat, but it’s amazing AND with a great view.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BonnieD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The best Crepe i have ever had in my life. Also very good service and kind people. Keep up with the good work!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kostas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The best crepperie in Mykonos Town with a lot of flavors for anyone.... Just fantastic.... Super team

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Babis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taste Diaries also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos, Cyclades
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to The Taste Diaries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing