We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$67
PricelineUS$58
Expedia.comUS$67
TripadvisorUS$58
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$58
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
81
108
50
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
108
50
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2020

This is a superb hotel and what make it even better is the kindness and generosity of the staff. About he best we've ever come across in Spain!

Situated on the river Sella there is plenty to do. We went canoeing and ballooning! We even swam in the river right beside the hotel.

Tip top!

Room tip: We had the family room, two separate bedrooms, nice bathroom
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M2822VRmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I stayed here in September 2018 and had to extend my visit due to a breakdown. The young staff were most helpful in organising taxi transfers to the workshop repairing my motorcycle. And even when I startled the housekeeping staff, resulting in allot of screaming, we all had a great laugh. Kevin from Ireland says a BIG thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank KJRIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed here whilst touring around the Picos de Europa on our motorcycles. It is next to the Roman bridge The hotel has good rooms with comfortable beds.
There is a decent bar with an outside seating area with view down to the river and bridge.
Generally good value but do not pay extra for the breakfast as it was completely pointless and not nice

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shifti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel in Cangas de Onis is situated right beside the 'Roman Bridge'. There is no parking nearby, but free parking is available about 10 mins walk away, near the bus station. This is fine is the weather is good, not great on wet days! The hotel itself is very presentable: the rooms are very well kept, although I had a single bed which was a little on the narrow side and which took some getting used to. Everything was very clean and the place well maintained. Reception seemed to be staffed by students and there was no great sense of welcome or hospitality around the foyer. Breakfast was an added extra, more than 9 euro. We ate out each morning and found a very convenient little bar-restaurant that did an excellent breakfast for about 5euro.
Cangas is an excellent base for seeing the Picos de Europa and several other interesting spots in Asturias and this hotel is well worth considering, the price is moderate.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael25042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great hotel right by the bridge, we had room 304 which was really big with a huge bed and soft pillows, which were heaven after 2 nights somewhere else that had what can only be described as one conjoined hard bolster. Safe in the room too, but no toiletries. Reception manned around the clock with lovely helpful staff, hotel also has a restaurant, café and bar as well although we didn’t try these. Despite our room overlooking the street which had bars below, we didn’t find it noisy from outside at all. The only slight downside with this hotel is that you can hear noise from other rooms, we only realised this when we were woken at 7am by the room next doors alarm clock which really sounded like it was in our own room. This wouldn’t stop me from choosing this hotel again in the future though. As for parking, there is paid underground parking just up from the hotel in Avenida Covadonga or you can normally find a free parking space in Avenida Covadonga. There is also a lift so you don’t have to lug you luggage up lots of stairs.

Room tip: Room 304 is really big and bright with lots of windows and overlooks a beautiful derelict building
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thewanderingwinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews