We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
pools and beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pools and beach
Open July 2016 Water Park next to resort!! Water Slides
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
pools and beach
Open July 2016 Water Park next to resort!!
Water Slides
Olympic size adult pool
Living Room
Dining area and living space
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Pool
Lazy River
Pool or beach lazing
pool slide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pomorie, Burgas Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
e113jh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great family holiday”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A really good complex with lots of pools and good value restaurants. The apartment is spacious and comfortable with lots of helpful information and homely touches. If you get the chance try A day trip to Plovdiv.

The restarurent we enjoyed most was in the hotel next door and called Izbata.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you James
Glad to hear you had a lovley holiday and enjoyed your stay at our apartment.

We also like the Bulgarian nights at Izbata with traditional dancing and the fire dancer is a sight to see! I think its usually a Weds and Sunday evening.

Thanks also for the tip to visit Plovdiv, Sozopol is also a nice day trip either by sea or the local service bus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normacoon...
dundalk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked this apartment for my sister and her partner for two weeks from 29th July to 12 th august . We also were staying in sunset resort at this time , and called in to her numerous times. This apartment was beautifully decorated and extremely spacious and we had a brilliant holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you Norma,

So glad your family enjoyed their holiday, our apartment and the amenities of Sunset Resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Its a shame you didn't report your issues to us or Sunset management while in resort and give us the opportunity to address your issues. You say nobody wanted to help but we have no record of any issues reported by you.
In fact the 24 hour reception have no record of you checking out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ledragirl
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic holiday home . This apartment was in a fantastic location , just 1 minute from the beach . This well equipped home is a real credit to the owners . Well looked after , clean with everything you could possibly need and more . Would definitely book again .
The only thing we did not know was that the childrens club on the site charge 20 lev a day to use the facilities . This is the resort and not the accommodation owners . this charge is the same even if you want just one activity .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the apartment
Liked least: extra charges from resort , not the owners as they were wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you,
We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities at Sunset Resort and liked our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradensha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Great holiday the resort is immaculate and clean and right on the beach ,plenty to do with a choice of swimming pools and even slides for the kids.the restaurants are plentiful with the Italian been our favourite but for that special meal definitely recommend the French restaurant.
The apartment was just like home from home with a large living area beautifully furnished and two bedrooms a double and a twin ,with the settee pulling out to allow 6 people to sleep in all,a short walk and there is plenty of restaurants to try at vey cheap prices ,a meal and drinks for a family of four was approximately £20 .
Close by there is a water park and sunny beach if you want to experience the livelier side of Bulgaria .
Another bonus is the airport is only a 10 minute drive away as well , all in all one of the best holidays we have had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
Thank you for you kind comments.

Glad you enjoyed your family holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to our apartment in the future.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing