We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation”
Review of Achtis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Achtis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My wife and I live very busy lives and always look forward to a week at the achtis to recharge the battery's , staff are so welcoming it is like coming home every time , food is great fresh and tasty , there are some good restaurants in the village just a short walk away , can't wait for next year .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

I am quite a traveler, but this is the first review I am writing in my life. What prompted me to do so? In short, the delight to be pampered by the fantastic stuff at Achtis, as well as the pleasure of enjoying my stay in the hotel... The feeling of total comfort and timelessness is unbelievable. I would definitely recommend it!
Ps Great food
Tsveta Kamensky

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Tsveta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had been recommended this hotel by friends who have been for the last four years, so we knew it must be good. However, nothing could have prepared us for how amazing this hotel is, it was like walking into a film set. The whole ambiance is truly relaxing, every room is unique and the attention to detail is second to none through out the whole hotel. The food is fabulous, even fizz for breakfast. The staff are the most amazing team and treat you like one of the family, nothing is too much trouble and they are always happy and smiling.
We have booked again for next year as it is our silver wedding anniversary and there is no where else we would choose to spend it.
The Achtis is as close as you can get to paradise.
Frances and Steve

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnasherthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was our third visit to the Achtis Hotel in Afitos, and another lovely stay, Magda,Achilles,Lilia and their team were very helpful and welcoming as they always are. The cleanliness of the hotel is immaculate and goes beyond expectations.The gardens are superb and when walking into the gardens it’s like an oasis.We very much look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

In the first few moments on arriving at Achtis we felt an overwhelming sense of relaxation and tranquility.
It feels more like a retreat than a hotel.
Soft music, a beautiful garden, peacocks, doves, ducks, koi carp, the sound of running water tinkling in the background, lovely voile curtains and lots of places to relax in around the garden and pool.
It's gentle and quiet, a must when you need to get away from a busy time at home.
Lilia and her staff are incredibly welcoming and caring. They treat you with a personal and attentive manner. They are so lovely.
We loved it !!
The beds are really comfortable, with fresh linen provided daily. Towels changed daily. Pool towels, pay a 10 Euro deposit and they are free to be swapped whenever. Deposit taken off bill at end. Beach towels available to borrow at no extra cost. We had taken beach towels with us, we needn't have bothered!! It seems everything has been thought of.
Breakfast was always a treat, with different items available each day, as well as the regular staples. Hard to stop eating and get out to the pool. Bar snacks available through the day, had HUGE salads on our first day at lunchtime. Mmmm.
Food in the evening in the restaurant was lovely, really enjoyable.
I could go on and I probably have already so will stop now.
OH! Got to mention Afitos, it is beautiful, established 300BC and, as it is an ancient village, a great deal of care has been taken to keep it unspoilt. A great balance between the old and some really good restaurants, we went to 2, which we really enjoyed.
Also the beach is brilliant.
We will go back at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lavenderstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
10.7 km away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#1 of 6 in Sani
188 reviews
11 km away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,257 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#3 of 9 in Afitos
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,542 reviews
10.5 km away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#3 of 6 in Sani
934 reviews
10.8 km away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#2 of 6 in Sani
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achtis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achtis Hotel

Address: Afitos 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range: RM 421 - RM 1,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Achtis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Achtis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achtis Hotel Afitos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing