We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We came here for a week. And had the suite on the top floor. we had a nice view but a lot of trees blocking the view of the sea. the management was very nice and friendly and even shook our hands when we arrived. The food was nice although a bit strange as it was like a school canteen stile.

The birds which was living on the top floor outside our room was VERY noisy at 5am every morning and woke me up every day while we was there! which was a really bad point as i had come away to relax.

I wouldnt relaly recommend this holiday for couples as its so much more of a family holiday as there was so many noisy children at the pool and by the beach.

The bar was ok. The cocktail menu was very poor. staff was all very freindly though.

There wasnt a lot to do around the area. we found a club further down the road and a fantastic bowling alley with lots of games and things to do. it was a hidden gem we stumbled across. we could not understand why it was so empty so would definetly recommend people go there !

Our balcony was massive ! lots of space. bed was very uncomfy

Room Tip: either noisy birds or better room - 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cindy H,
thank you for your review! I am very happy that the staff was welcoming & accommodationg, and that you enjoyed our amazing beach and our prime location that offers convenient access to all parts of beautiful Kassandra region. However, I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations.. This has already been communicated to the concerned staff, as well as our Management, and is assured to have a positive impact on our level of services. Looking forward to welcoming you again, thus offering you a truly great hospitality experience.
Kind regards, Katerina Moliko- Front Office Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Disadvantages: there is no towel for the beach for all guests...We met guests who had the possibility to use a towel with a deposit. There is not animation for children in the evening except for playgrounds that are insufficient for the number of children present at the hotel (maybe use tavern for a mini disco..).The price of the beach set is increased. Price for internet changed to 5 euro/day?!
Positive:Hotel staff is very helpful and polite, especially reception with lady Katarina, who is always ready to find the best solution and respect the guest. For us the best beach in Kassandra and good location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aleksandra M,
thank you for your review! I am very happy that the staff was welcoming & accommodationg, and that you enjoyed our amazing beach and our prime location that offers convenient access to all parts of beautiful Kassandra region. However, I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This has already been communicated to the concerned staff, as well as our Management, and is assured to have a positive impact on our level of services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, thus offering you a truly great hospitality experience.
Kind regards, Katerina Moliko - Front Office Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I liked it. The beach was amazing, the bar too, but I didn't like that the WiFi is not free. I also didn't like that late at night and really early in the morning little kids were playing around and screaming and I couldn't get much of normal sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P4116KU_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear P4116KU_ ,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Katerina Moliko - Front Office Manager
Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The service and our stay in the hotel was very good, they where nice and helpful. The room in the old building where we stayed in was old and worn out, the beds was a disaster (very hard to sleep on), the toilet need some love and upgrade but was ok, the furniture was to old in the room but very nice balcony with the sea view. The pool and hotel area was fantastic, cleaned and very nice for the eye (flowers, threes). Hotel area had a nice little supermarket. We had full board on our stay, the breakfast and lunch was always fresh and good, in the evening the dinner was ok and u had much to choose on but the food was not always warm and that´s a shame. Nice poolbar and fantastic beach bar. The beach was outstanding!! Very beautiful, the sea, the beach, everything! But.... they took a charge for the sunbeds on the hotels private beach, very disappointing. They have shower on the beach and thats perfect. We will gladly come back to the hotel sometime because of the hotel area, people who work there and the beautiful beach but they need some upgrade on the old rooms.

We had a very good time!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nincekawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nincekawa ,
thank you for your review! I am very happy that the staff was welcoming & accommodationg, and that you enjoyed our amazing beach and our prime location that offers convenient access to all parts of beautiful Kassandra region. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room. This has already been communicated to the concerned staff, as well as our Management, and is assured to have a positive impact on our level of services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, thus offering you a truly great hospitality experience.
Kind regards, Katerina Moliko - Front Office Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel is excellent, we really liked it, I hope to see you next year. The food was great as the beach, swimming pool, service, environment. Everything you need in one place, of course, with friendly staff from parking to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank borisi636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
3.3 km away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
285 reviews
1.7 km away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
160 reviews
0.5 km away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kriopigi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
2.2 km away
Kriopigi Hotel
Kriopigi Hotel
#4 of 12 in Kriopigi
298 reviews
1.2 km away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range: RM296 - RM2,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander The Great Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glorious and peaceful setting in a rural environment 2,5 kms south of cosmopolitan Kallithea and 1,5 kms before the traditional village of KRYOPIGI, on Kassandra, the most legendary peninsula of Halkidiki. Distance from Thessaloniki airport is about 1hour driving. Just above a beautiful cove, with a smooth sandy beach descending gently to the water's edge. The length of the beach is about 2 kms of natural sand at its best and the waters are turquoise blue. On the pine hill 80 meters above the shore lays the Alexander the Great Beach hotel which is owned and operated by the hotel family P.A.P Corp. For the last 30 years. The hotel rooms, smoking and non smoking, fully renovated during the winter of 2003, are decorated in a modern relaxed style. Each room has shower or bath, WC, hairdryer, balcony/terrace, soundproof windows, private heating and air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, music, mini-bar, satellite TV, internet connection and safe. Rooms with sea view are also available. The single rooms have shower, WC, balcony or terrace. The rooms in the bungalows at ground level have the same amenities as the hotel rooms, and additionally they have their own terraces. Parts of the hotel are also the family studios which include additionally a living room, and a kitchen. At the hotel there are also double and four bedded suites, junior suites, interconnecting rooms and rooms for people with special needs. A well-run hotel complex of a 5-story main building under the name FILIPPOS with fully renovated rooms, and 5 more 3-story buildings with 21 rooms each under the names: ARISTOTELES, AMFIPOLIS, VERGINA, PELLA & THESSALONIKI. The main building has an elegant lobby with the reception desk and a comfortable lounge area & Internet Corner. Other amenities include the ROXANI Main Restaurant, the a la carte restaurant open air "ANTONIS TAVERN", the "OLYMPIAS cafe", a games room, the CAVIROS Conference Hall, the PLOUTARCHOS Mini-Market and Souvenir Shop, an exclusive AIGNER corner and the "KASSANDRA DECK" Bar, with its spacious terrace where one can enjoy the superb view of the sea, the moon rise while tasting a cool cocktail under the sounds of international music to sail away. In the hotel's beautifully tended garden you can enjoy the freshwater pool with its separate children's pool, as well as the PANORAMA Pool bar, sun beds and umbrellas. On the beach the OASIS BEACH BAR operates all day. Beach towels Service available. Laundry, Secretarial services upon request. Hair dresser & Baby sitting upon request. Exclusive Spa Therapies. 24 Hrs Client Service guaranteed. All meals are specially designed on the Mediterranean recipes by Tassos Ferekidis, the Executive Chef, Famous Professor with numerous national & International awards. He is also the Dean of HOTELIA the Culinary Art School of P.A.P Corp. The Executive Chef uses the best quality local products, fresh fish from the region daily and P.A.P Corp.'S Home Made Products. The P.A.P Corp. Home Made Products, certified and organic are also available for sale as souvenirs at the CAVIROS Mini Market. Breakfast is offered in a Greek buffet with fresh choices of freshly baked traditional bread, and marmalades from the hotel's gardens. Buffet breakfast available from 07:00 till 10.00. Early & Late Continental Breakfast is served in the Kafenion OLYMPIAS after previous application at Reception. Once a week a Byzantine buffet, pick nicks, barbeques, Beach or Pool Parties, Greek night Folklore Dancing, Welcome Parties, Cooking classes and special theme events take place. Tennis (hard court with floodlights), billiards, table tennis, Beach Volley, Childrens playground. The beach is described as FREE of SEA TRAFFIC but for any sea sports rental, there is 3rd party associate, who has his base 3 kms from the coast and is available upon request. Excursions, Bikes & Car Rentals. For short incentives, a weekend, four days to a weekly fully length corporate agenda, the CAVIROS meeting room is fully equipped with any updated technological request available at quests disposal. The F Zone Events Planning & Party Service, Catering Department by P.A.P Corp. Is well qualified for any size of event. The best proposals and offers tailored to the customers needs unique and professional are accurate to the last detail upon request. A vast list of successful events that took place as reference is available upon request. Suitable for families and young people, Alexander the Great Beach Hotel is ideal for those who like pleasant vacations in an international atmosphere with elements of traditional Greek architecture. In addition, it is the best choice for those who wish to combine the social life of the urban Kassandra peninsula with the comfort and the tranquility of a hotel resort, which has the atmosphere and personal touch of a private summer villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander The Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alexander The Great Beach
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel Kriopigi, Kassandra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing