We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Kassandra Bay Hotel(Kriopigi)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medusa Hotel(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gi Ga Mar(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ilios Hotel(Kriopigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
301
295
165
92
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
295
165
92
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper daysea viewblue flagclear waterclean roomsnice holidaysummer holidaytasty foodan umbrellahalf boardhotel is situatedsaladnice poolgreek nighthalkidikikasandraseason
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Disadvantages: there is no towel for the beach for all guests...We met guests who had the possibility to use a towel with a deposit. There is not animation for children in the evening except for playgrounds that are insufficient for the number of children present at the hotel (maybe use tavern for a mini disco..).The price of the beach set is increased. Price for internet changed to 5 euro/day?!
Positive:Hotel staff is very helpful and polite, especially reception with lady Katarina, who is always ready to find the best solution and respect the guest. For us the best beach in Kassandra and good location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Aleksandra M,
thank you for your review! I am very happy that the staff was welcoming & accommodationg, and that you enjoyed our amazing beach and our prime location that offers convenient access to all parts of beautiful Kassandra region. However, I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This has already been communicated to the concerned staff, as well as our Management, and is assured to have a positive impact on our level of services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, thus offering you a truly great hospitality experience.
Kind regards, Katerina Moliko - Front Office Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I liked it. The beach was amazing, the bar too, but I didn't like that the WiFi is not free. I also didn't like that late at night and really early in the morning little kids were playing around and screaming and I couldn't get much of normal sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P4116KU_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear P4116KU_ ,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Katerina Moliko - Front Office Manager
Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The service and our stay in the hotel was very good, they where nice and helpful. The room in the old building where we stayed in was old and worn out, the beds was a disaster (very hard to sleep on), the toilet need some love and upgrade but was ok, the furniture was to old in the room but very nice balcony with the sea view. The pool and hotel area was fantastic, cleaned and very nice for the eye (flowers, threes). Hotel area had a nice little supermarket. We had full board on our stay, the breakfast and lunch was always fresh and good, in the evening the dinner was ok and u had much to choose on but the food was not always warm and that´s a shame. Nice poolbar and fantastic beach bar. The beach was outstanding!! Very beautiful, the sea, the beach, everything! But.... they took a charge for the sunbeds on the hotels private beach, very disappointing. They have shower on the beach and thats perfect. We will gladly come back to the hotel sometime because of the hotel area, people who work there and the beautiful beach but they need some upgrade on the old rooms.

We had a very good time!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nincekawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Nincekawa ,
thank you for your review! I am very happy that the staff was welcoming & accommodationg, and that you enjoyed our amazing beach and our prime location that offers convenient access to all parts of beautiful Kassandra region. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room. This has already been communicated to the concerned staff, as well as our Management, and is assured to have a positive impact on our level of services.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, thus offering you a truly great hospitality experience.
Kind regards, Katerina Moliko - Front Office Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The hotel is excellent, we really liked it, I hope to see you next year. The food was great as the beach, swimming pool, service, environment. Everything you need in one place, of course, with friendly staff from parking to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank borisi636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Wifi is bad, expensive, and turned off every night. Beds are horrible, and small. You dont change the towels every day. I had to ask 5 times to get bed for the baby. Boys at the gate are great. Women that is cleaning 3rd floor is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JovanTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews