We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy room is a disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I stayed with my friend and we were very appalled, that there was just one little bed in our room! It wasnt comfortable and the sleep was terrible, sorry. And the dinner was bad, too. I want to put food on my plate by myself, it has a charakter of being in a canteen, not in a restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yanak522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear yanak522 ,
thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel manager & team are listening and your feedback has been extremely valuable. We greatly appreciate your comments and we are committed to ensure that your experience has a positive influence on our level of services.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel again and that you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel again.

With much appreciation,
Katerina Moliko, Guest Relations Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

The hotel is older but has a lot of pros to it. Our room was older with a very small bathroom but clean. Since in Greece you re outside mostly anyways thus for I would gladly take the smal room again. It has a nice overall set of, the staff is nice and on my birthday I even found a handwritten card in my room along with an cocktail invitation. I really liked that. The pool is small but the beach of the hotel is beautiful. The buffet didnt have that much to offer but for my taste it was ok. They always a variety of hot n cold food, fruits n salad. The area the hotel is in is great for party folks as well. Three clubs are right around the corner - only a 5 minute taxi ride. Kallithea has great shopping possibilities as well. This city is a 5 minuten taxi ride away as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank narla84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphotels S, Front Office Manager at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear narla84 ,
thank you for your review! I am very happy that the staff was welcoming & accommodationg, and that you enjoyed our amazing beach and our prime location that offers convenient access to all parts of beautiful Kassandra region. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room. This has already been communicated to the concerned staff, as well as our Management, and is assured to have a positive impact on our level of services. Looking forward to welcoming you again, thus offering you a truly great hospitality experience.
Kind regards,
Katerina Moliko - Front Office Manager of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

me and my boyfriend spent 6 days at this hotel. the Hotel is beautiful, the food is great. we had full board so it was very easy to go for lunch and dinner. all three course of meal was very good, variety of food, very tasty food and desert. fruits available with almost all courses as well as cakes and sweets.
breakfast and dinner was the best course of food and very delicious.
Rooms are good, receptionists are very helpful and people at the beach bar and the restaurant are very nice and kind.
there are entertainments every night and the best night was at Teverno with live Greek music.
the best part of our trip was seeing the very responsible and caring hotel General Manager (director) Dimitris, he was everywhere, looking after everything from the restaurant to the bar and evening entertainments. he is very helpful and professional and we would give him a five star hotel general manager.
our parents have been going to Alexander the Great hotel every year for the last six years and they have recommended it to us. we will also recommend this beautiful place to everyone, family and couples.

enjoy this great place with private beach and clear water.

Room Tip: Best Private Beach, Very good bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paiiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

For god’s sake please fix your internet. it’s really frustrating to have only 5 minutes of internet before it stops working.
Try to standardize food at the beach bar. Same pizza is one day awesome and other plane, it’s like I bought two different pizzas.
Put a coffee machine in your lobby. I am a heavy coffee drinker and it’s just frustrating that I have to go to bar with my own mug to get a coffee to go, many times during the day. Playground for kids needs few more things and parents need to be able to get a drink there and not carry their own.
Even I don’t like this thing I really liked your place and would be happy to come back next year and find a coffee machine in your lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 320danijelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

poor hotel in super locstion. without beach and sea the hotel couöd close. blond female at reception (director?) and pool keeper (girl) awgull to guests and not worth working in tourism. bathrooms awgull. hotel old

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 275petrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kriopigi
3.3 km away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
284 reviews
1.7 km away
Alkion Hotel
Alkion Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kriopigi
160 reviews
0.5 km away
Palladium Hotel
Palladium Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kriopigi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pallini Beach Hotel
Pallini Beach Hotel
#62 of 125 in Kassandra
531 reviews
1.0 km away
Aegean Melathron Thalasso Spa Hotel
1.2 km away
Athos Palace Hotel
Athos Palace Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kallithea
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Address: Kriopigi 63077, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Kriopigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Kriopigi
Price Range: RM169 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander The Great Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glorious and peaceful setting in a rural environment 2,5 kms south of cosmopolitan Kallithea and 1,5 kms before the traditional village of KRYOPIGI, on Kassandra, the most legendary peninsula of Halkidiki. Distance from Thessaloniki airport is about 1hour driving. Just above a beautiful cove, with a smooth sandy beach descending gently to the water's edge. The length of the beach is about 2 kms of natural sand at its best and the waters are turquoise blue. On the pine hill 80 meters above the shore lays the Alexander the Great Beach hotel which is owned and operated by the hotel family P.A.P Corp. For the last 30 years. The hotel rooms, smoking and non smoking, fully renovated during the winter of 2003, are decorated in a modern relaxed style. Each room has shower or bath, WC, hairdryer, balcony/terrace, soundproof windows, private heating and air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, music, mini-bar, satellite TV, internet connection and safe. Rooms with sea view are also available. The single rooms have shower, WC, balcony or terrace. The rooms in the bungalows at ground level have the same amenities as the hotel rooms, and additionally they have their own terraces. Parts of the hotel are also the family studios which include additionally a living room, and a kitchen. At the hotel there are also double and four bedded suites, junior suites, interconnecting rooms and rooms for people with special needs. A well-run hotel complex of a 5-story main building under the name FILIPPOS with fully renovated rooms, and 5 more 3-story buildings with 21 rooms each under the names: ARISTOTELES, AMFIPOLIS, VERGINA, PELLA & THESSALONIKI. The main building has an elegant lobby with the reception desk and a comfortable lounge area & Internet Corner. Other amenities include the ROXANI Main Restaurant, the a la carte restaurant open air "ANTONIS TAVERN", the "OLYMPIAS cafe", a games room, the CAVIROS Conference Hall, the PLOUTARCHOS Mini-Market and Souvenir Shop, an exclusive AIGNER corner and the "KASSANDRA DECK" Bar, with its spacious terrace where one can enjoy the superb view of the sea, the moon rise while tasting a cool cocktail under the sounds of international music to sail away. In the hotel's beautifully tended garden you can enjoy the freshwater pool with its separate children's pool, as well as the PANORAMA Pool bar, sun beds and umbrellas. On the beach the OASIS BEACH BAR operates all day. Beach towels Service available. Laundry, Secretarial services upon request. Hair dresser & Baby sitting upon request. Exclusive Spa Therapies. 24 Hrs Client Service guaranteed. All meals are specially designed on the Mediterranean recipes by Tassos Ferekidis, the Executive Chef, Famous Professor with numerous national & International awards. He is also the Dean of HOTELIA the Culinary Art School of P.A.P Corp. The Executive Chef uses the best quality local products, fresh fish from the region daily and P.A.P Corp.'S Home Made Products. The P.A.P Corp. Home Made Products, certified and organic are also available for sale as souvenirs at the CAVIROS Mini Market. Breakfast is offered in a Greek buffet with fresh choices of freshly baked traditional bread, and marmalades from the hotel's gardens. Buffet breakfast available from 07:00 till 10.00. Early & Late Continental Breakfast is served in the Kafenion OLYMPIAS after previous application at Reception. Once a week a Byzantine buffet, pick nicks, barbeques, Beach or Pool Parties, Greek night Folklore Dancing, Welcome Parties, Cooking classes and special theme events take place. Tennis (hard court with floodlights), billiards, table tennis, Beach Volley, Childrens playground. The beach is described as FREE of SEA TRAFFIC but for any sea sports rental, there is 3rd party associate, who has his base 3 kms from the coast and is available upon request. Excursions, Bikes & Car Rentals. For short incentives, a weekend, four days to a weekly fully length corporate agenda, the CAVIROS meeting room is fully equipped with any updated technological request available at quests disposal. The F Zone Events Planning & Party Service, Catering Department by P.A.P Corp. Is well qualified for any size of event. The best proposals and offers tailored to the customers needs unique and professional are accurate to the last detail upon request. A vast list of successful events that took place as reference is available upon request. Suitable for families and young people, Alexander the Great Beach Hotel is ideal for those who like pleasant vacations in an international atmosphere with elements of traditional Greek architecture. In addition, it is the best choice for those who wish to combine the social life of the urban Kassandra peninsula with the comfort and the tranquility of a hotel resort, which has the atmosphere and personal touch of a private summer villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander The Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alexander The Great Beach
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel Kriopigi, Kassandra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing