We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Golden Beach Hotel(Nea Potidea)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Portes Beach Hotel(Nea Potidea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Argo Apartments(Nea Potidea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview(Nea Potidea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Vergina(Nea Potidea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
386
81
34
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
81
34
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain showmain restaurantbreakfast and dinnerstar hotelposeidon restaurantfitness roomoutdoor poola la carte restaurantsea waterthe ground floorperfect servicecoffee machineevery eveninghigh levelexcellent hotelsea viewbrilliant idea
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Hi I will make this quick. This is a five star resort offering a world class spa. That is true , the spa is amazing and definitely 5 stars.

The clientele in which the resort caters for does not really cater for the English speaking countries. Although staff speak amazing English . The main language is Russian.

The rooms are way to dark for me- they are nicely turned out but not luxurious. For 5 star... I had the Standard double. Or twin...room.
There were no English children channels available ., which was a shame. Good job I brought my computer and the children brought their IPads.

They have 2 outdoor pools- the smaller one is really a toddlers pool and the large one for adults, I wouldn't recommend you leave your children unsupervised unless they were good swimmers in the adult pool as the shallow end is still quite deep.


The food was great in regards to the starters and the deserts. The chef needs to be complimented on his imaginaton and flare for presentation.

However the children menu was disappointing, very. Pizza only served 3 times out of 16 days. Other than that the staple diet for children was chips, spaghetti pasta , tomatoes sauce and mince.
Unfortunately nothing else appetising was available for my children aged 6,9 and 13.

The beach area was a total let down , unless you have a gezzibo linked to your more expensively paid room. Then you were pushed Further down the beach like a poor relation.

Come on pomegranate- it's really expensive to stay here.. even if you have a standard room ... spend more Money on your beach area.

Lastly- the staff... the majority were brilliant. Antentive, sincere and good at their jobs. Mind you some were over worked and tired most of the time.. this was due to working every day of the week for a month...crazy...no day off... !!!

The beverages were really expensive and it soon adds up to a small fortune.. just pay as you go ... don't add items to your room.

Otherwise a pleasant place for couples. Not ideal for an English speaking family. I would strongly recommend SANI BEACH... but makes sure you bring insect repellent and anti bite cream as the bliters are everywhere in Halkidiki

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia K, Guest Relations Manager at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Kerrie,

First of all, let us extend our gratitude for taking time to relay your thoughts of us on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for your charming compliments on our Wellness Spa Center. It is true that our Spa is of top-notch quality boasting a 1,800 square meters opulent self-indulging area placing emphasis on all the pilars of well-being; a peerless ethereal retreat.
Moreover, all of our guests are very valued, both Russian and English- speaking, while a reason why the Russian language is very common at our hotel is because our clientele hails from many Russian speaking countries.
Unfortunately during your stay there was intense humidity which brought the mosquitoes. Nevertheless this is a condition with which we have very rarely to deal since the area is clear of mosquito flocks.
Furthermore, concerning the depth of the swimming pool, please be informed that its maximum depth is 1,90 meters, abiding by the constructive standards of pools.
What is more, the ornament of the room is minimalist chic to suit all the flares and tastes.
Rest assured that your wonderful feedback on the service extended by our team will be passed on to our personnel that will greatly appreciate it. Indeed our team members are always eager to go that extra mile to look after our guests.
Additionally, we are elated at receiving your comments on our gourmet experience, our Chef's imaginative touches and the exquisite cuisine offered.
Thank you for expressing your opinion of the children menu; such feedback is the best promulgator to drive changes and make enhancements.
Be sure that we will follow your valuable insights.
Trusting that the aforementioned shortfalls did not detract from the pleasure of your vacations with us, we would be more than happy to listen further and carefully to any recommendations for ameliorations that you would like to see implemented in our operations.
In the hopes to welcome you back for a better and longer sojourn.

Cordially yours,
Alexia Charoupa
Guest Relations
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Although I've never stayed at the hotel, I do visit the spa once every year. This year I had an excellent massage and collagen facial by Adora. She was very talented, and I feel so much better. The spa is absolutely gorgeous- you can spend a few hours doing sauna, steam room and other therapies and really relax before getting a great massage and facial. More expensive than where I go in the US, but the service is top notch - they really know what they're doing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank cdemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Cdemet,
Thank you for the review of Afrodita Roa Spa at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel! We are very glad to hear that you enjoy service and therapy treatments created in collaboration with world-leading spa cosmetics brand ESPA.
We look forward to welcome you back next year!

Best regards,
Gaia Khachikian
Marketing Manager
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We are very pleased with our stay. Clean and cozy room. Very polite staff. Breakfast was excellent. Dine at the poolside restaurant, and admire the Hermes restaurant. The beach is big, clean water, but there are stones. The spa is unique. We will surely come back again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vilidimitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Vilidimitrova,
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our high cuisine restaurant Hermes as well as Afrodita Roa Spa center.
We hope to welcome you back at Pomegranate very soon!

Best regards,
Gaia Khachikian
Marketing Manager
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in August 2017 with family, last year it was Sani Resort, this year we decided to change something but the stay was disappointing.

We had wonderful room on the first floor with terrace in green area, the room was cozy and very clean.

Other facilities in hotel were nice, as well as their famous SPA, that was really upscale and luxurious, nice variety of massage which appeared very good.

The seaside is clean and cozy as well, but to safety guards at the beach and confusing with "towel reservation" with no other staff and sometimes even no-show, that should be managed somehow.

The most disappointing aspect was food in both restaurants that we visited (main restaurant and Poseidon restaurant), it was good quality but not properly cooked (only some positions very really good), most of buffet was not at the level of 5* deluxe property. Breakfast buffet was simply no choice, pouched eggs was total disaster, I really had only 2 options during 10-day-stay (fried eggs, oatmeal).

Poseidon a-la-carte restaurant - was our choice only because there were no other options in nearest district (the closest highly recommended taverna Marina, was 5 mins by taxi 10 EUR one-way); the same story, products seemed good quality but badly cooked, we tried almost everything, few things were good (pasta carbonara, fish&chips, pizza and fresh daily fish, but piece 50% higher than in closest taverna), so the value for money was bad, and you should teach your kitchen, ever chicken breast was rubber, rib-eye steak - good, but try to clean up your grill sometimes it was bitter taste of steak, seafood - rubber, salads - just average...

So, we've heard a lot of positive reviews of this property from our friends who stayed here - our expectations were higher.
I won't recommend this hotel to my friends, I believe you can fix all these issues and be successful, but I won't go again in the nearest future that's for sure!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roman_Shuptar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaia K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Roman_Shuptar,
Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay at Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the food at our resort did not meet you expectations. Let us kindly inform you that during breakfast every guest can order eggs at the hot meal counter to be cooked in various styles including scrambled eggs, an omelet, a sunny-side up, boiled eggs, etc. We value all comments and we have forwarded your remarks to our Executive Chef.
On the positive side we are glad you enjoyed your Elegant Room and our luxury spa center. We hope your next visit to Greece will go more smoothly.

Best regards,
Gaia Khachikian
Marketing Manager
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We've stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks with a 3-year-old in August 2017. So this review is mostly for families with kids, who are choosing the right place to stay in for their family vacay.
1. The territory. Very green, very comfortable and beautiful, lots of well furnished spots on the open air to sit and just enjoy the fresh air and relax.
2. Beach and pools. The beach territory is awesome, with free soft and comfortable beach chairs, as well as VIP family beds for extra cost. The sea is very clean and warm in August from the morning to the night time, mostly shingly shore right next to the water, and sand on the beach territory. We recommend to buy special footware for the kids, cause our son at one point refused to go to the shore because of it's shingle part. Pools are perfect. There is a small pool for little ones and a big one with a pool bar and a restaurant.
3. Free WIFI everywhere, including the beach. Kids can watch their cartoons on Youtube anytime anywhere
4. Food - we had HB, very pleased with the selection and how well it's though out for kids as well. You can have lunch at the pool bar or the restaurant for extra charge.
5. Entertainment. Hotel has its own kids club, which is build as a Greek god palace with a big playground outside. Activities for kids go on all day long ending with a dancing animation every night, fountain show and more fun at the kids club till 11 pm. The animation team in awesome, multinational, everyone speaks English and most of the girls speak Russian as well. Special thanks to Vicky from Lithuania, very fun and kind girl.
6. Spa and Gym. 10 out of 10. Of course, with kids its difficult to go there every day, but when you do - you are in heaven. Everything you can think of - right there, accessible any time. You can always request a baby sitter or take your kids to a Kids club and enjoy yourself there.
7. Cleaning service. Special thanks to the personnel who cleaned our room, cause we had chocolate and ice cream prints on the sheets and towels all the time)))) Our son made sure that there was always cleaning work to do.
We'll definitely be back and we recommend this hotel to everyone, with kids of without - its truly the best place for your beach vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews