We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Green Apple(Visakhapatnam)
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 5131 The B&W (Black & Wite) Motel(Visakhapatnam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Siri Varshini Inn(Visakhapatnam)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Diamond's Pearl(Visakhapatnam)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Fort Hotel(Visakhapatnam)
US$44
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
16
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
16
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscenic beautyfamily get togetheraraku valleyvalley facingplace to stayexcellent locationnon acrailway stationbalconyroomsrepairfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great location with a nice view.
Good construction and furnishing of rooms.
Below par upkeep of rooms.
Nearly useless WiFi.
South Indian Breakfast good but meals mediocre
Cleanliness and hygiene in restaurant are below par.

Room Tip: Almost all cottages are well oriented, offering a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkumar8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience. Never we will go to APTDC facilities anywhere. Bed bugs n poorest maintenance. Its surprising how the Governor stayed with his family. They show the photo of the Governor visiting the Horrible resort

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pleasant2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

While on self-drive, returning from Kolkata to Bangalore during last Dusserah holidays (October 2016) by car, we deviated from Vizag and stayed in this resort for a night.

Location of this resort was excellent. Cottages were made in various slopes of the hill, one after another. We were allotted a cottage. But room service was of the worst quality among all the hotels we stayed thru out our trip.

Immediately after showing the allotted room, waiter vanished. Room was not having basic facilities like drinking water, towel, mosquito repellent etc. I had to run around the reception no of times to collect the same. Toilet was not clean. Faucet was broken.

Next day while opening the water tap we found that it was giving electric shock. We had to use the tap wrapped on a towel. Last but not the least was the bed cover, not clean and with bed bugs. As seasoned travelers, we carry bed sheets on our own. Spreading our bed sheet saved the situation for the night.

While checking in, I had to make a refundable deposit Rs 500 to the counter as security. While checking out, inadvertently I forgot to ask the refund. Thereafter despite my repeated phone calls for last one month, neither I received any assurance, leave alone refund of that amount. AP Tourism asked me to contact their Vizag office. When I enquired their Vizag office, they directed me to contact the Ananthagiri Resort. Till date there was no response from the resort despite my repeated pleas.

Room Tip: Do not forget to take refund of your deposit, otherwise it will be lost
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3mitras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

A nice weekend destination , just a 60 km away drive from Hyderabad city. Padmanabha swamy temple is an ancient temple well kept and maintained. Take the blessings of Lord. around the temple is the forest reserve with nearby kotipally reservoir dam area...nice scenic beauty. all the best and enjoy the trip.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

the rooms were excellent, the service was excellent, food was very good, it's a lovely place for couples and awesome surroundings with full greenary and near to coffee estate and cool place with excellent environment

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krishnamraju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews