We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Active family fun for lovers of a busy holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kipriotis Village Resort
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Psalidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Families and activity-loving holidaymakers will want to head to this busy and expansive virtual seaside village. The KVR is a fully self-contained, all-inclusive resort full of fun, action, water, drinks and fine food. It sits amidst the Psalidi beach strip, a short bus or bicycle ride from Kos Town.

It’s an older family–oriented resort, but wears its age well with rooms ranging from simpler doubles to a presidential suite for presidents. Three restaurants and two pools are the focus for guests’ vacations while a pebble and sand private beach completes the scene. Look no further for a fully active holiday.

There a lot of rooms on offer - 714 all up. Seven styles to choose from double, family maisonette, family junior suite, family apartment, executive suite, Junior Presidential and Presidential. The rooms are a little old-fashioned in design, but were undergoing re-furbishing when we visited.

For the kids there's a large ‘pirate ship’ theme pool with music and activities and a larger Olympic-sized pool with no distraction other than a Taverna; there's a separate Children’s pool.

Dining is all-inclusive in one of three restaurants: the Makedonia – the main eatery for core guests; the reservation-only but all-inclusive Greek Atrium Restaurant and no-name Italian Restaurant. This is supplemented by Hot Dog stand, BBQ corner pool bars and beach bars all with snacks and drinks.

It's very popular for weddings and receptions (UK newlyweds in particular) and is a well-oiled and well run-in resort village, while showing its age at the edges. It will not appeal to vacationers looking for class, style and solitude but will appeal to lovers of all-inclusive holidays and participatory action.

Room Tip: Select rooms away from the main area for a quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulHellander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 2,129 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

If you've always wanted to live on an airfield (with your infant baby) and receive no help and no sympathy from the hotel staff - this is your goto destination. There's an industry grade aircon module the size of a car at my room's balcony. The room visibly shakes when that thing starts (which is every 5 minutes). You can imagine the noise... The staff doesn't care. I can't change the room, I can't get through to the manager. But thank you very much for coming. I just hope we make it through the night

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kovagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kovagg,

We are sorry to read of your unsatisfactory accommodation with us at Kipriotis Village Resort.

Having contacted our front desk team they informed us that you changed room. You reached again the front desk team, they gave you a solution for a second room move but you declined the offer.

We respectfully disagree that our team were anything but helpful and professional at all times. Professionalism and courtesy are some of our principles we have.

We apologize once more and thank you for staying with us.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very nice resort with very good facilities great location and great service
All staff is very Kind .
also food is good and around the clock from 06:30 till 12 always bar and restorant opend
Over all after 4 Nights I left with state of Mind to come again .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Itzhak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

So my husband and i visited this resort for our honeymoon, we arrived at 2am but we were taken by bus to our room with no obligation. When we arrived to our room we were surprised to have been given a nice "slightly dated" 2 room apartment with a bottle of prosseco and a lovely cake to mark our special holiday. The double bed was sadly abit to hard/firm and so we stayed in the room with the two twin beds that we pushed together. The resort it self is very clean, well kept, beautiful and amazing. Enough sunbeds for everyone. Most of the staff are very pleasant and are very welcoming. The main restaurant gets very busy but is expected as is a large hotel. Greek resturant was my favourite,(have to reserve) especially as on our last evening they made up a lovely table full of flower petals and candles. They have a great beach party which is a must to do, we had great fun! Pools are large and lots of families enjoy! There is almost never a time where you cant get any food during the day, we liked the hot dogs at 3pm! We had a great thomas cook rep, shannon! She hooked us up with lots to do such as a trip to paradise beach (definate must, beautiful beach, clear crystal water, can walk 200 yards with it still being waist height, water sports, sun beds €8 for 2 beds and umbrella, you do get a few annoyances with massage guys trying to make a few quid! Woke me up purposely to get me to get her to massage me on my red shoulders!) We also went to bodrum, turkey for the day, this included a 2 hour city tour with a lovely lady Suzanne who was filled with knowledge about the wonderful city, we then was ablw to do some shopping in the market. We also went on a 3 island cruise on a lovely large boat" the Poseidon" we visited 3 islands and was a great fun and relaxing day, highly recommended. We also visited ericas horse farm and went horseriding for 1 hour along the beach at salt lake which was absolutely incredible! Highlight of the whole holiday. They provide transport from hotel. Overall this is a lovely clean and beautiful hotel with amazing sights. Although we loves it here, we wouldnt recommend for honeymoon as alot of families and quite loud but would definately return again! Animation team are brilliant! Best weve seen. Kos is a poor island and this is obvious when driving through the towns but the truth is you get what you expect, we loved it all. Thank you !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Amazing place and hotel! We will definitely come back there again. Food was great, room clean. Huge thanks to the animation team! Joyful, friendly and fantastic. Special thanks to Mike, the leader of animation team who is 100% of positive energy and fun. The beach was lovely, but is mainly stones so it was necessary to wear shoes. What is important to mention is that this hotel is sutiable not only for families but also for young people who want to have some good time :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdalena225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psalidi
1.4 km away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
0.3 km away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.2 km away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Kipriotis Hippocrates
Kipriotis Hippocrates
#10 of 19 in Psalidi
1,067 reviews
3.2 km away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Village Resort

Address: Psalidi 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Psalidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Psalidi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Psalidi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Psalidi
Price Range: RM410 - RM1,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipriotis Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 709
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable All Inclusive holidays for the whole family! Located on the north-east coast of the beautiful island of Kos, birthplace of Hippocrates - Father of Medicine - directly on the beach, with magnificent views of the Aegean Sea and breathtaking surroundings, KIPRIOTIS VILLAGE RESORT offers a great hospitality experience that can tempt even the most demanding visitor. The resort extends over a surface of 135.000 m2 and has the flair of an ideal Aegean village, where architecture and natural beauty, functionality and spaciousness of both outdoor and indoor areas are perfectly combined. Surrounded by beautifully tended gardens, the hotel features an impressive holistic wellness spa centre "ANAVIOSI by Hippocrates Holistic Wellness Spa" as well as, multiple choice of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and an extensive range of excellent sport, leisure and entertainment facilities. Situated just 3km from Kos town and 25km from Kos International Airport, with bus stop and cycling paths directly in front of the hotel, it is the ideal place to relax and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. The hotel features 709 spaciously designed units of standard rooms, family apartments, junior suites, maisonettes, executive suites and presidential suites located amidst wonderful gardens with large balconies or terraces ideal for relaxation. All rooms have a superb view either to the sea, the gardens or the swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Kipriotis Village Hotel Psalidi
Comfort Inn Psalidi
Kipriotis Village Psalidi
Kipriotis Kos Village
Kipriotis Village Kos
Kipriotis Village Resort Kos/Psalidi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing