We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Michalis Studios & Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andromeda Hotel Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,400)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveller rating
943
776
354
201
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
776
354
201
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic poolgreek restaurantentertainment teamkids clubpalmy poolpirate shipfamily bbqair conkos townfamily holidaymain restaurantgreat holidayice creampool barmini discowater slidesreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

If you've always wanted to live on an airfield (with your infant baby) and receive no help and no sympathy from the hotel staff - this is your goto destination. There's an industry grade aircon module the size of a car at my room's balcony. The room visibly shakes when that thing starts (which is every 5 minutes). You can imagine the noise... The staff doesn't care. I can't change the room, I can't get through to the manager. But thank you very much for coming. I just hope we make it through the night

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kovagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kovagg,

We are sorry to read of your unsatisfactory accommodation with us at Kipriotis Village Resort.

Having contacted our front desk team they informed us that you changed room. You reached again the front desk team, they gave you a solution for a second room move but you declined the offer.

We respectfully disagree that our team were anything but helpful and professional at all times. Professionalism and courtesy are some of our principles we have.

We apologize once more and thank you for staying with us.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very nice resort with very good facilities great location and great service
All staff is very Kind .
also food is good and around the clock from 06:30 till 12 always bar and restorant opend
Over all after 4 Nights I left with state of Mind to come again .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Itzhak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Itzhak S,

It was a pleasure hosting you for your vacations in Kipriotis Village Resort.

We thank you for posting your generous feedback, giving us the opportunity to be aware of your great feelings and memories.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

So my husband and i visited this resort for our honeymoon, we arrived at 2am but we were taken by bus to our room with no obligation. When we arrived to our room we were surprised to have been given a nice "slightly dated" 2 room apartment with a bottle of prosseco and a lovely cake to mark our special holiday. The double bed was sadly abit to hard/firm and so we stayed in the room with the two twin beds that we pushed together. The resort it self is very clean, well kept, beautiful and amazing. Enough sunbeds for everyone. Most of the staff are very pleasant and are very welcoming. The main restaurant gets very busy but is expected as is a large hotel. Greek resturant was my favourite,(have to reserve) especially as on our last evening they made up a lovely table full of flower petals and candles. They have a great beach party which is a must to do, we had great fun! Pools are large and lots of families enjoy! There is almost never a time where you cant get any food during the day, we liked the hot dogs at 3pm! We had a great thomas cook rep, shannon! She hooked us up with lots to do such as a trip to paradise beach (definate must, beautiful beach, clear crystal water, can walk 200 yards with it still being waist height, water sports, sun beds €8 for 2 beds and umbrella, you do get a few annoyances with massage guys trying to make a few quid! Woke me up purposely to get me to get her to massage me on my red shoulders!) We also went to bodrum, turkey for the day, this included a 2 hour city tour with a lovely lady Suzanne who was filled with knowledge about the wonderful city, we then was ablw to do some shopping in the market. We also went on a 3 island cruise on a lovely large boat" the Poseidon" we visited 3 islands and was a great fun and relaxing day, highly recommended. We also visited ericas horse farm and went horseriding for 1 hour along the beach at salt lake which was absolutely incredible! Highlight of the whole holiday. They provide transport from hotel. Overall this is a lovely clean and beautiful hotel with amazing sights. Although we loves it here, we wouldnt recommend for honeymoon as alot of families and quite loud but would definately return again! Animation team are brilliant! Best weve seen. Kos is a poor island and this is obvious when driving through the towns but the truth is you get what you expect, we loved it all. Thank you !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Hayley S,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback.

Considering our resort comfortable and well-maintained is much appreciated.
It was also very kind of you to mention the professionalism and courtesy of our staff. Feel very proud of them.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Amazing place and hotel! We will definitely come back there again. Food was great, room clean. Huge thanks to the animation team! Joyful, friendly and fantastic. Special thanks to Mike, the leader of animation team who is 100% of positive energy and fun. The beach was lovely, but is mainly stones so it was necessary to wear shoes. What is important to mention is that this hotel is sutiable not only for families but also for young people who want to have some good time :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magdalena225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Guest Relations Manager at Kipriotis Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear magdalena225,

It gives us pleasure to learn that your experience with Kipriotis Village Resort was a pleasant and comfortable one.

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our entertainment team and is especially heartening that Mike has received your commendation for his outstanding service, which highlighted your experience with us.

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon.


Kind regards,

Guest Service Team
Kipriotis Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Good points:

Plenty of sun beds
Beach bar was good and played the best music
Palmy bar that served hamburgers was also good
Comfy bed - had a double room with a spare single bed
Staff worked really hard and were very polite and helpful
Option for late check out room
Main hotel always clean and tidy
Liked that it was self service on soft drinks/beer

Bad points :

Bathroom decor
Lack of plug sockets in room
Paying for beds on beach
Specialist restaurants were quite poor
Repetitive buffet food in restaurants although always had choice for people's different tastes


There were a lot of international visitors at the time of our visit. We chose to go in September to avoid kids however the school holidays differ from country to country. Not a lot of English visitors and found some fellow holiday makers quite rude - queue jumping and ignorant.

I would go back to Kos but would possibly look for an adult only hotel. Kos Town is a nice place and a cruise day trip to Bodrum, Turkey is highly recommended


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jane q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews