We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Andromeda Hotel Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seagull Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Yannis Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$86
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$356
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
586
308
95
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
308
95
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow roomsalt waterpool barsea watercd playerpartial sea viewhalf boardconference roommain buildinga la carte restaurantmini marketall inclusive optionbreakfast and dinnerthe buspebble beachplenty of sunbedsevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

When we arrived at our "bungalow" that we paid extra for, there were no locks on the balcony door. I had to call the reception 3 times till someone came and put in a lock. And had to call two times for schampoo and shower gel. Didn't feel like really good service. No wi-fi in the room. Good buffe food though. Absolutely ridicoulous entertainment. Otherwise a good 4 star hotel with nice environment and views.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos_Imperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Kristina J,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We greatly appreciate all comments as they help us become even better.

We are deeply sorry that we did not meet your personal expectations and our facilities were not to your liking.

Regarding the entertainment we would like to assure that your comments will be taken seriously into consideration.

We would like to add that we provide free WiFi to all common areas.

We would like to thank you once more we do hope to welcome you again.

With Kind Regards,
The Management.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The Imperial is a good hotel and has a leisurely feel.
Our room was spacious, a little dated, but had ample hanging and draw space and a sea view.
The buffet restaurant had a continual supply of quality varied food both in the morning and evening and the kitchen staff must take credit for this.
The waitress service we received was excellent but noted that at busy times tables were not cleared quickly enough which created unnecessary queues.
The beach was pebbles with an area of sand between that and the pools.
There were plenty of parasols and sunbeds and remarkably few early reservations around the pools although a bigger percentage on the beach. The worst example was a parasol and 2 sunbeds being reserved for 8 hours before they were taken! Why a couple needed 2 parasols and 6 sunbeds was beyond me.
The dress code for men i.e. long trousers in the evening was not enforced despite a half hearted attempt. The code is poor management which divides the sexes and in my experience leads to a deterioration in dress sense. Whilst it is a dilemma for the hotel an increasing number of men only appeared to need their ppe in order to start work!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogethedodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos_Imperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for devoting time to upload your opinion in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in Grecotel Kos Imperial Thalasso. We value all our guests’ comments as we strive to deliver the best personalized services.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Grecotel Kos Imperial Thalasso and you had a nice time.
Once again Thank you for you kind words.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the Kos Imperial on 2nd to 12th September and had a lovely holiday. The staff went above and beyond to be polite and helpful, the food was of a good standard with plenty of variety. The pools were excellent and the gardens immaculately kept and were a pleasure to walk around. The only complaint we had was that we found the bed very uncomfortable apart from that everything was just perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos_Imperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Suzanne K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to upload your review regarding your recent stay in Grecotel Kos Imperial Thalasso. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the hospitality of our staff.

Regarding your bed, we are sorry that we did not have any information as long as you were in our hotel so you could give us the chance to react .

Thank you for trusting us with your vacation and we do hope to welcome you again.


Sincerely,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Good points
- Cleaning and some of the waiting staff are very hard working and friendly
- Food is ok but will become repetitive after two days
- Best part of the day is breakfast
- Always enough sun beds

Bad points
- Beds in the rooms are horrible
- Rooms are very outdated
- Afternoon snack time finishes too early and very small choice
- Drinks in upstairs lobby nice atmosphere but waiting staff are very slow
- Senior Management are not professional but almost give the impression they do not seem bothered
- Spa is overpriced and if you choose a treatment you have to pay extra (35 euros) if you want to use basic amenities like spa and steam room
- The privilege (PP) system/card makes no sense
- Hotel has too many silly rules and regulations
- Hotel is overpriced and definitely not 5 star

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkJellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos_Imperial, Διευθυντής at Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear UkJellybean,

Thank you for sharing your review with us under this forum!
Every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us in order to upgrade our services.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and beautiful setting by the beach and our pools.
Regarding your comment on the pricing policy, although our prices are in line with all other 5* hotels in Kos, your point has been taken into consideration.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back again at the Kos Imperial hotel and give us the chance to restore your faith in our services.

Your sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a package holiday arrived late on Saturday evening due to flight delays and found that the restaurant had closed. When we checked in we were given a pass to use on our last day for dinner in the a la carte restaurant but then found out the day before that we couldn't actually use it and it meant nothing.

Grounds of the hotel are lovely and there is a small man made beach which has half sand and half pebbles, and if you are lucky you'll see some fish in the shallow waters. There is a beach bar and options for beach volleyball and water sports. The saltwater pool itself is a decent size with a 'lazy river', freezing cold water and in need of some maintenance. There are several other pools available and you can find sun loungers easily but go early to get best spots are taken early. There is a pool bar/restaurant also which serves drinks and snacks during the day as well as lunch at lunch time.

Rooms - rooms are clean but outdated. With really uncomfortable beds, with complaints about back aches from everyone. Whilst we don't expect the beds to be like our own beds at home, some of the mattresses needed to be changed as they'd become lumpy, we stayed in room 236 and 237 with a resort view of other people's room doors.

Food - the main restaurant food, I would give a 5 out of 10, whilst there are options it's nothing that blows your mind and is typical of the buffet food served at all inclusive resorts, if you were lucky your waiter would bring your drinks as soon as you'd ordered them but if not you were left waiting for ages. We were entitled to one dinner at the al la carte restaurant which was good and food was good, especially the chicken and soufflé. The service at the al la carte was much better than the main restaurant. The bar area is nice and has a lovely view. Sadly the service isn't great - on several occasions we had to go inside and ask the waiter to come and take our drinks orders and were told to go sit down if we tried to order them at the bar. On one occasion we had waited so long that I had to complain which made the waiter serving us get a sour face.

One day we made use of the spa service as there was an offer on, the massages were amazing and relaxing. The therapists were friendly and did an amazing job. Left feeling amazing. The only downside is that you can only use one of the pools as part of your spa day. The other two/three pools on site are for some hydro therapy and come with a €35 charge for the day.

Overall the break was okay. Service from
Waiting staff needs major improvements. The rooms and pool needs a refurb.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Shreena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews