We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$257
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
48
101
39
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
101
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkair conkos towncontinental stylepool barsuperior roomquiet hotelbars and restaurantsyogurtcleaning ladiesbike ridebus stopbeautiful islandwatermelonplenty of sunbedsgreek saladcleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here at the end of August and found pleasant helpful reception staff in a quiete road only minutes from the pebbly beach. It's a good 15 minute walk into Kos town but we hopped on buses up to the thermal springs, ate lovely lunches by cycling up to Agios Beach Club (on the way to the hot springs ) There are some really quaint traditional Tavernas beside the sea that served reasonable food a few minutes from the hotel .
The Hotel is clean ,bright and has lovely gardens. The rooms in the Newly built wing are spaceous and modern .
Breakfast was continental , simple but adequate. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the New Wing overlooking mountains as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very nice hotel. Nice staff, cleaning ladies do their work very good, and are so nice. good food (european style bufet - toasts, fruits, cheese, coffee/tea). Rooms are clean, bathroom small but also clean. Hotel is good situated - few stores nerby (open till late hours), beach few steps away, city of Kos about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

After returning last night from a week at Alexandra Beach Hotel, it was a sombre morning of realisation waking up in my own bed today. I will undoubtedly be recommending this accommodation to friends in the future, and if I return to Kos again, there is nowhere else I would stay.

On arrival, my friend and I were greeted by friendly reception staff and quickly shown our room - a reasonably sized room with an en-suite and balcony. The beds were comfy enough for a week's stay, and the open plan bedroom had an inlet kitchen complete with sink, kettle, fridge freezer an all necessary utensils, cutlery and crockery. The balcony faced out onto a field of goats with a view of the sea to the right. This was perfect for us as it meant that we had sun on the balcony until 8pm and privacy and tranquility.

The first thing we noticed en route to our room was the beautiful pool area. We had had doubts about the reality of the hotel and worried photos may not be an accurate representation. We were thrilled to notice the hotel and pool area exceeded anything we could have imagined. The pool is beautifully calm and clean and there are plenty of sunbeds around its perimeter for all. It is large and was never too busy, despite us visiting in July.

We opted for breakfast, which was continental style. Greek yoghurt with honey and fruit, a mixture of cereal, crusty bread, toast and spreads, a selection of meats and cheese, and watermelon. As a vegetarian, I enjoyed the breakfast, however for those wanting something heartier, perhaps this may be an issue. The breakfast was the same every day, but for the amazing price paid for the hotel, I was just delighted that it was one less meal to think about.

The food from the bar around the pool was fine - you could pick up a baguette and chips, burgers, pizza, chicken nuggets, omelette etc. As a vegetarian who prefers to eat healthily, I was a little limited to a daily dosage of greek salad, but for others there is a reasonable selection, and there's a supermarket right opposite the hotel if nothing takes your fancy.

You can rent a bike for 4euros a day (price decreases the longer you rent) from a nearby rental shop (about 100m down the road). I love to walk, so we walked to Kos Town most times - it took us around 20minutes - but we rented bikes one day which was a great way to see the rest of the island (there are many beautiful and lesser-known beaches if you have a pedal) and only took 5-10minutes to access Kos Town.

The beach close to the hotel is fine - it has sunbeds and watersports and a few nice looking bars and restaurants. It is a lot calmer, however is a little rockier and the sea was seaweedy, so we preferred to walk further down to the beach closer to Kos Town.

Kos is an amazing place with so much to do. We visited Erika's horse farm and took a ride along the beach one evening, took a day trip to Bodrum which is only 30mins away by boat (but about an hour to get through passport controls each side of the trip - beware!), visited Kos Town, cycled round the island, had an an obligatory night on the strip, and ate out at a range of amazing restaurants. On our final night, we ate at one of the best restaurants I have ever visited: Petrino. The atmosphere was amazing; candles, fairy lights, pergolas and plants in a secluded corner at the back of Kos Town. The food here was incredible and far exceeded anything we saw offered in other restaurants. It was a little more expensive, but you really got what you paid for, and the little extra complimentary touches made the it all worth it anyway. We were given a generous helping of complimentay rosemary baked bread and a beautiful spread that tasted somewhere between houmous, butter, and tapenade. At the end of the meal we had mentioned we were extremely full but if we were to have anything it would be the tiramisu, however we decided to leave it and asked for the bill. A couple of minutes later, the waiter arrived with a tiramisu on the house, which, of course, we made room for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Been here four years in a row and will be back next year. Room are always clear pool is perfect and sunbeds for all. Staff are polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel totally. It's a bike ride into kos town but this is part of my holiday and a pleasure. Always want to buy a bike when I get home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Nice and quiet hotel, Staff are just amazing.... help in anyway they can,rooms are quite large and really comfortable and cleaned daily leaving towels etc, pool area is immaculate... really clean, sun loungers are comfortable apartments are not too far from Kos...nice steady walk away, I would definitely stay again.
Kids have loved it!
Thankyou ❤

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews