We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
55
109
43
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
109
43
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk air con kos town pool bar superior room cheap week small kitchen cleaning ladies bus stop hotel is lovely fresh fruit cleaned daily the hotel is clean lovely room turkey sun loungers supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed for two weeks in early September. Clean and reasonable size room.

Really quiet and relaxing and nice how you can take a lounger and sit on the grass areas under the trees to get out of the sun.

Staff really friendly and knowledgeable of the island.

If spending a lot of time around the pool then buy your beers over the road form the shop at a fraction of the price otherwise the cost of your holiday could become expensive. Ice and beers in the bathroom sink is a good tip as not far to walk from your seat around the pool. Wouldn't normally resort to this but EUR 3.50-4.00 for a small beer doesn't take long to add up when you're there two weeks.

Breakfast really is basic but puts something on your stomach for the day ahead I suppose although it surely wouldn't cost much to improve the selection (poor quality meats (3) and one choice of sliced cheese with toast and cereal, pears, melon and yogurt).

Breakfast aside, would definitely stay again. Handy for Kos Town and the buses to other areas which are frequent and really reasonably priced. We were out and about at least every other day and found it really easy to do so on public transport.

Beautiful Island and a nice quiet area with the town handy if you want something a bit more lively or more choice. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area also.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank foodandwine2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We were moved to this hotel from the sister Alexandra Hotel in the town centre (see review) and were glad we did. A lovely white-washed building in beautiful grounds, a quiet pool and excellent staffing all made for an enjoyable stay. As we had a free upgrade we had few complaints. Due to issues with the Alexandra Hotel in the town we were moved here and the staff continually checked on us to make sure we were happy. We were!

Good points: Nice quiet pool. Beautiful grounds. Acceptable pool bar with snacks available but I'd suggest a short walk away there are better lunch options. Superb staffing - they can't do enough for you - and lovely room with excellent room cleaning ladies.

Poor points: My own bête noire: the twin beds pushed together to make a double - if I'm ever invited on Room 101 it's in! - I love the Greek people but don't they get on with their wives or something? PLEASE. Buy some COMFORTABLE double beds (I slept poorly all week). Similarly, although we got ours on a free upgrade, what is it with breakfast? I'm not asking for Full English but this is a country with beautiful natural fruit and herbs. Your local cheese is superb. Why on earth serve Kraft slices? Surely, it can't be to save money when the food is available locally? What makes this stranger is that the Alexandra boasts a huge under utilised breakfast room (there is no evening dinner available although, again, there's little point). Seems a waste of space for a toaster, coffee machines, bread and a few average ingredients. Sort out the beds and add a decent breakfast and this hotel could easily move up a star.

Note: There are no toiletries here. Not even one of those refillable bottles on the wall. You'll need to bring your own or buy in the supermarket over the road.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peej1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Having returned to Kos for a 7 night break, the hotel was pleasant but unfortunately let down by the old and very hard single bed mattresses, which resulted in us never having a good nights sleep and aching throughout each day. We raised this and toppers were placed on each mattress but these were far too small and so felt like a camp bed, not conducive to a nice romantic holiday. This as well as the hair dryer blowing sparks and flames and the same very simple and boring breakfast served each day didn't leave us with the feeling that we would return to this hotel. The hotel is ideally situated and should anyone be considering staying here we would advise to take your own pool towel as they don't supply and recommend a room only and buying food from the excellent supermarket across the road.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed here at the end of August and found pleasant helpful reception staff in a quiete road only minutes from the pebbly beach. It's a good 15 minute walk into Kos town but we hopped on buses up to the thermal springs, ate lovely lunches by cycling up to Agios Beach Club (on the way to the hot springs ) There are some really quaint traditional Tavernas beside the sea that served reasonable food a few minutes from the hotel .
The Hotel is clean ,bright and has lovely gardens. The rooms in the Newly built wing are spaceous and modern .
Breakfast was continental , simple but adequate. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the New Wing overlooking mountains as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very nice hotel. Nice staff, cleaning ladies do their work very good, and are so nice. good food (european style bufet - toasts, fruits, cheese, coffee/tea). Rooms are clean, bathroom small but also clean. Hotel is good situated - few stores nerby (open till late hours), beach few steps away, city of Kos about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews