We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kipriotis Aqualand
Nearby Hotels
Andromeda Hotel Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$340
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$368
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yannis Apartments(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
US$203
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Continental Palace(Psalidi)(Great Value!)
US$86
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,546)
Filter reviews
1,546 results
Traveller rating
1,004
358
127
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
358
127
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillanimation teamwater slideskos townpool partyturkeyaqua parkgreat holidayminibus driverfamily holidayfree minibusmini discokids clubice creampanorama hotelfamily roommain pool
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,546 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The nice points about our stay here , is how friendly and polite all the Staff , were , nothing was to much trouble , from the front of house reception , the dinning room staff , and the endearing , room cleaners , the restraunts manager, was smart , polite , and always , greeted you , with a good morning or afternoon with a nice smile , to me this is what makes a great place to stay , being valued is was they made you feel.
The rooms are spotless clean , but could do with alittle updating , there is wifi in all rooms , tea and coffee is provided with kettle , if your like me , want a cuppa first thing .
The rooms come with the most breathtaking views of the sea And the landscapes , as most rooms come with a balcony Table and chairs . The are a variety of rooms to choose from single , double , family rooms .
the hotel is set high up on a hill , so a shuttle bus is provided , to get you down to the main road , where the beaches are and the main bus routes to the main city of Kos The number 1 bus gets you , there and back , and run quite frequently .
All in all this a great place to stay , if your coming as a family group , with children is has to be five stars.
If your looking for peace and quite , it not always going tobe the case.
The food at the complex , is good as a whole , never had any bad experiences , you also have a chance to dine at another linked restraunts via a reservation .
To My experience , is has tobe one of the top complexes to stay on kos Island .

Room Tip: All room are in good location and most of them have good see views the high up the complex the better the view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desmusic1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear desmusic1958
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay and for satying in Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay especially, with the housekeeping issues and the level of service you received. Your experience is not the normal high level of service we provide or are known for.
We look forward to many more years of serving you in the true spirit of hospitality for which Kipriotis Hotels are known.
Kind regards,
George Veltsidis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Best bar man at the Kipriotis Aqualand is Akis alway very helpful and fun. This is s great holiday destination for families.
Great views from pool and Micheal a good as well to good laughs enjoyed there time being here lots of love Jackie and Darrel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jackiewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear jackiewhall
Thank you for staying at Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel and for taking the time to write your constructive feedback.
It is indeed very rewarding to receive guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
We do pride ourselves on our high level of service and we are very dedicated in making each and every guest stay as special as possible. We have passed your kind comments to all team members.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon and exceed your needs and expectations once more.
Kind regards,
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Having returned from this hotel on Monday I'm still struggling to decide on my stay but I will try. My family stayed for 10 nights and although we had a great time the repetitive nature of the food and entertainment made us feel 7 nights was more than adequate

Positives: the biggest asset to this hotel is the staff- friendly and pleasant (especially those working at the restaurant), family rooms are huge and well maintained with adequate air con. Clean towels every day.Food is generally ok with a decent variety, although it became repetitive with the Kos traditional, Asian and BBQ nights the only disappointing nights. Taxi service every 10 minutes to the bottom of the bank.

Negatives- drinks were awful-Rola Cola and alcohol drinks weak (30%). Sick of eating in the same restaurant/bars most 4* plus have more choice.Snacks between main meals were poor warm sandwiches, biscuit and cake.For a 4* hotel the entertainment was poor- kids disco every night.

All in all our stay was ok, nothing to note that that makes this hotel bad but nothing to make you go Wow and want you to return.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank PaulCollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear PaulCollin
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel.
However, we would like to answer you about the negative points of your comment.
In our hotel we provide drinks based on an agreement, but as well as in the brochure, all drinks are local. At the connect bar we are giving you the opportunity to taste the authentic Coca Cola refreshments. So it's your choice of which refreshments are preferred.
Alcoholic beverages contain 30% of alcohol because consumption is very high by some customers and because we are a family hotel, we want to ensure the safety and protection of our customers from any unpredictable conditions.
Snacks are served in two places. At the bar of the water park because the area is limited, sandwiches are served with cheese, ham, turkey, several cakes and various varieties of buns.
In the main bar, however, there is daily a great variety of snacks, sweets, fruits, yoghurts, salty snacks, and many others that satisfy all the appetites of our customers.
Lastly, our entertainment employs all children of all the nationalities of the hotel every day at 20.30 in the theater with the mini-club, which all children love, and then continues daily with a show for all our clients.
Thanking you once again for your review, we do hope to welcome you back for your second visit in the near future.
Kind regards
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Beutiful hotel, we have got family junior suite facing the sea view very specious rooms, the food was varied every meal.
Service was excellent especially the dinning room staff always smiles and welcome you. The pool was good the childrens enjoyed from the slides in aqupalace.
Great value for your money.
We enjoyed and defenetly come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yaf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Yaf0,
It was a pleasure hosting you for your vacations in Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel.
We thank you for posting your generous feedback, giving us the opportunity to be aware of your great feelings and memories. The elements you highlight belong to the privileges our Hotel offers and builds around its good reputation.
It was also very kind of you to mention the professionalism and courtesy of our Staff. Thanking you once again for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the non-distant future.
Kind regards,
George Veltsidis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was lovely the kids loved the aqua park food was very good, the staff were really nice especially Renata in the main bar was really lovely and couldn't do enough for the kids and everyone. She really made the trip great. We really recommend this hotel for anyone with families or even couples.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementKipriotis, Διευθυντής at Kipriotis Aqualand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Carl F,
Thank you for being our guests and you have chosen Kipriotis Aqualand Hotel.
We were thrilled to learn that our Hotel earned the best of your impressions.
The entire team of Kipriotis Hotels is looking forward to hosting you back, hopefully soon, for another dreamy vacation.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews