We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
US$40
US$27
View deal
SAVE US$13
Booking.com
US$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Agoda.com
PricelineUS$31
getaroom.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We just keep extending because we really like this place. We have a private double which is a bit bigger than we thought it was going to be (Agoda shows it to be very small). Maybe it depends which room you get. The staff here are lovely! They help with anything you ask. Air con is a bit loud but strong which is important. Wifi very good. The breakfast is small and basic. My only recommendation would be to throw some fruit in. The club sandwich is really good and cheap! Location amazing right by the beach. There is a station to refill water which is great for us and the environment. They will clean the room if you leave the sign on the door (I find some places you actually need to ask). Great budget place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We had breakfast here twice.

They serves many types of breakfast. I recommend breakfast with French toast. It was very delicious.
However, the complimentary coffee served with breakfast is instant coffee. And the complimentary juice also was made by powder.

You’d better order new one with payment if you want fresh one.

Anyway the food was good with reasonable price.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank halfmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed in a private double room with own bathroom. Room was clean and everything worked including AC. Friendly, helpful staff. They also hire out snorkels and masks cheaper than the dive shops - I hired a rubbish mask from a dive shop so the next day hired one from here and it was so much better.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ranne94q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Staff very friendly, location is a short walk to beach. We had AC, bed sheet was a little thin, access to drinking water. Room was perfect size, no window to outside. Shower was warm. Simple breakfast was nice. We were scammed because of West Coast Beach House! Be aware!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank tsquids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestcoastMoalboal, Manager at West Coast Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Hi Tsquids,

Our guest experience is very important and it would have been best if you immediately reported any incident to us while you were still in Moalboal so that we can assist you right away. From this October 2019 review, your stay was months ago, in August 2019. We do not have any "Tsquids" in our hotel registry from that month. Kindly email more information to westcoastmoalboal@gmail.com (name of guest, date of stay, guest email address and contact number, and details about the incident) so that we can assist you as soon as possible. Note that some individuals might use the name of highly reputable and well established institutions, like our hotel, for their own purpose. We will appreciate your cooperation to resolve this issue. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

aside from the popular hostels in Moalboal this is also nice plus a decent breakfast and a good wifi. Nice and friendly staff. For p499 a night its worth it for me since you get a nice breakfast with coffee of tea plus its in the center of Panagsama beach and near to bars and restos and its along the road. Its also aircon and they have an area you can hangout and rest as well. They have 4 bathrooms so ots enough for its guests plus the bed is comfy and clean as well.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank larrybiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews