We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Chill Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Moalboal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The room was better than i expected, Sea view is really the way to go! My room was near the dive shop and restaurants so its super convenient, even though the resort is not that big.

Food at the restaurant was cheap and nice. Don't expect high standard. The staff in the resort are really friendly! Wifi is only available in public areas, no wifi in rooms. So just grab a bear at the restaurant and chill there. Super duper really windy at night.

The resort is quite empty, with not many guests probably cause weekdays? (stayed for 2 nights from sun-tues) so you can have a chat with the staffs there. My first day was basically rotating from room to restaurant, room to restaurant as i reached around 4pm and there were no more dives on sun. Also, there is nth much to do in moalboal from that timing onwards.

Took the discovery dive as it was my first time diving on tues morning. My instructor Emil was really patient and friendly. Probably because we were 2 guys so he did not restrict us that much which was a good thing! :)

First experience was positive, i wouldn't say it was the best but it is definitely a must try. Will be considering to get a diving license now! ^^

Room Tip: Sea View Deluxe is really nice! Near dive shop and restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, Owner at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi

Thank you for your review. The Bungalow Sea view where you stayed really have sunning views to wake ut to. Emil had a great time taking you out for the Discover Scuba dive and we hope maybe you can come back to Quo Vadis in the near future to take your Padi Open water diver license.

Best Regards Pernilla and all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

First and foremost - you do not have to be a diver to say or partake of there fun!! Whether a diver or someone who has never done anything like this, you can still go out and swim or snorkel - they have many options! We spent a few days in Moalboal in July 2017 - basically the best place to go in Cebu imho. Its very safe there, all the resorts are next to each other - think Miami Beach in the U.S. how its set up, but with much cheaper prices. More things to do than you imagine there and the area (they can also arrange a trip to Kawasan Falls (YOU MUST SEE TO BELIVE IT!!!). Though we stayed just down the street (we had no idea Moalboal was set up like this until arrival), we did a day trip with Quo Vadis and will definitely be back for more!! VERY Professional - amazing customer service, for those who never dived, snorkeled, etc.. they will ensure proper fit of your equipment you can rent (great prices), and ensure you are all set to go before going out. Allot of the folks there are European, so if far from home you will feel in familiar hands - not that it matters, as all the locals are very good people and will also make sure you are squared away at all times. There really isn't any beaches per se in Cebu, as its like the Florida Keys - protected by reef systems, so lots of calm water with not allot of sand being brought in by waves. They have many great options for going out - whether diving,snorkeling or free diving, or just going out on the boat (catamaran). They water is very clear, lots of fish and color to see on the reefs. The water depth will range from 3 meters to 15 meters on the reef, then it drops off, so if snorkeling and worried about deep water, you will be just fine. They have several dive / snorkeling sites and all are amazing! You can possibly watch sea turtles, but also the sardine run is incredible!! Quo Vadis has an amazing restaurant and there pool and lodging is incredible! But if you are there and everything is booked for lodging, just stay at another hotel but be sure to use Quo Vadis for all your fun!! Again, I cannot say enough great things about our experience with all the great people at Quo Vadis!! Visit there website or FB and explore all they offer and then just go!!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed at all there options and hospitality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheRenownedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, Owner at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Aaron

Thank you so much for your review and the amazing words about Quo Vadis. It was really our pleasure having you both in the resort. We are so happy you joined us for a snorkelling trip around to the stunning sites around Moalboal. We hope you are coming back soon for more adventure in Moalboal and we maybe try diving.

Best Regards Pernilla & Team Quo Vadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My husband and I were there to do our OW course then we returned to do my AOW course because they were the best I have ever met. The rooms are not very new but comfortable enough for diving or just spending holidays. The most remarkable advantage is their management and service.All the staffs in the dive center are quite friendly and professional. Our AOW instructor Charlie is so nice and professional that we study with him with no more stress. Caroline, the dive center manager , who gives us great encourage.And also our OW instructor Henry(pity for missing him this time). You could really feel that they care for you and most importantly they care for the environment. When we did our last dive for AOW course, all the instructors here just did a clean up on 2 of their favourite dive point. I would like to sincerely thank all of them not only for the wonderful service and dive training, but also diffusing a good and sustainable eco concept.Expecting coming back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank E3596ULchristinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, Owner at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Huang

Thank you so much for your review and amazing words about Quo Vadis. It was so much fun having you both back in the resort again. Charlie had a great time teaching you the Advanced open water course. I was talking to Henry the other day and he told me the same that it was a pity he missed you guys but hopefully he will be here when you guys come back again. We are working very hard to take care of the environment and we feel it's our duty to give back to the ocean for everything the ocean is doing for us. We are all looking forward to have you both back here in the near future.

Best Regards Pernilla & Team Quo Vadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Great dive ops! Emile, Mark and crew have their system down. As an Instructor myself, I like seeing a team work well and well together. Great snorkeling. My wife is a snorkeler and she LOVED the care and guiding she received.

The resort itself is reasonably good and the best in the area. They could do with a clearer pool, and the two restos are good but could be much better with just a little care.

Front desk is fair...but the staff seems distracted and could benefit from more training.

All that said...my wife works in Hopitality and she did some exploring and this resort, she felt, was the best in MB.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, Owner at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Alex

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you and your wife in the resort. The staff in the dive shop and so much fun having you and your wife on the boat. We hope that you will be back in Moalboal again in the near future and maybe your wife can try diving also.

Best Regards Pernilla & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent dive with Quo Vardis to see the sardines. Great dive shop with good equipment. Unfortunately, we only had one for 1 dive, but still an amazing experience to be amongst the sardines. Delicious breakfast after the dive. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi Dave

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed the Sardine dive it is really a once in a life time experience. There are so many other dive sites around moalboal that is amazing. We hope you will be back in Moalboal and Quo Vadis in the future to try some more dive sites.

Best Regards Pernilla & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
5.3 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
484 reviews
0.1 km away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
0.4 km away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
#3 of 7 in Moalboal
283 reviews
3.9 km away
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
#3 of 41 in Moalboal
246 reviews
3.4 km away
Moalboal Tropics
Moalboal Tropics
#5 of 26 in Moalboal
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quo Vadis Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Address: Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines (Formerly Quo Vadis Beach Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Moalboal
Price Range: RM 132 - RM 304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quo Vadis Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quo Vadis Dive Resort welcomes divers and non divers. Perfectly located along the shore line and only 3 minutes walk from Panagsama center with bars and restaurants. We are appreciated for our clean and peaceful surroundings, big clean rooms, good food and our 5 star PADI dive center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quo Vadis Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quo Vadis Beach Hotel Moalboal
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing