We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 26 Moalboal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

One of the best things about coming here is access to the shore, the dive boat and the dive sites. No long boring drives required!

Arranging a dive here is effortless. The staff are great and help you all the way. Nice dive shop, items for sale. Ice creams too!!

Big dive boats, well thought out and great instructor - diver ratios. The dive sites are interesting and varied. One small wreck, plenty walls, some caves, lots of macro and loads and loads of turtles. Also swarming sardines so there is plenty to choose from.

Decent food in the restaurant and sensible prices.

My thanks to Inge, Mike, Sarah, Neils, Charlie and all the rest of the team.

Room Tip: Just as at the desk when booking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TartanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you here and joining us diving. We are working hard to make the diving safe easy and a lot of fun. Hope you will ba back in the future for more diving and relaxing.

Best Regards Team Quo Vadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

I was here for diving and didn't stay at the resort, so my review goes to the dive center. The staff at the dive center are all friendly and nice to be with. I'm impressed with the atmosphere of the place, everyone is cheerful and takes really good care of the guests. They also have a nice spacious and well equipped dive boat "Smiling Star". Would recommend this place to anyone that is heading to Moalboal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about Quo Vadis Dive Center. We are super happy you enjoyed your time together with our dive team. Thanks also for recommending us to anyone that is heading to Moalboal. We hope you will be back in the future and maybe you can also stay with us.

Best Regards Team Quo Vadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I started our trip here and it could not have been any better. We took our diving lessons here and started immediately. The manager of de diving centre , Inge, spoke our language and was an awesome teacher. She did not just teach us how to dive, but also informed us about the environment and responsibilities of a diver. We felt very comfortable in the water and learned quickly - and got addicted to diving! The hotel staff were also very friendly, the restaurant served good food and the room was clean. Also the view!!! Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Karin

Thank you for your review and amazing words about Quo Vadis Dive Resort. We are super happy that you decided to do your Open water course with us and Inge had a lot of fun teaching you the course. We are happy you got as addicted to diving as we are and we hope you will develop your skills and continue your diving career. Hope you will be back in the future for some more amazing dives.

Best Regards Pernilla and all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The room was nice and big, beds were comfy, the AC was strong enough to cool the room. We got the bungalow room with a front porch with chairs. Restaurant had a very nice view of the beach; pool was deep, good for diving practice

-Beach was nothing special that is right next to the hotel

Room Tip: they have rooms closer to the beach, might have a better view so you can request for that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swtyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to here you enjoyed your stay at Quo Vadis. We hope you will be back in the future for some more holiday and relax.

Best Regards Pernilla & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Thks to the whole team for the good time spent with you last week and especialy to John who takes care of myself and my young son underwater.
3 very nice dives with turtles and of course sardines - a dream for us.
The hotel is great, perfect for divers. There are so many diving spots around that I will consider staying longer next time.
If Wifi could be more powerful, it would be perfect :-)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, Owner at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Fred

Thank you for your review. It was really our pleasure having you and your son staying and diving with us. John had a great time diving with you and as you say the Sardine run is like a dream. We hope you are back and for a longer stay next time. We are working hard right now to get the Wifi to work better and that it will cover all over the resort.

Best Regards Pernilla & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
5.3 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 7 in Moalboal
483 reviews
0.1 km away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
0.4 km away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in Moalboal
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
#3 of 7 in Moalboal
283 reviews
3.9 km away
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
Asian-Belgian Dive Resort
#3 of 41 in Moalboal
246 reviews
3.4 km away
Moalboal Tropics
Moalboal Tropics
#5 of 26 in Moalboal
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quo Vadis Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quo Vadis Dive Resort

Address: Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines (Formerly Quo Vadis Beach Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Moalboal
Price Range: RM 132 - RM 304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quo Vadis Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quo Vadis Dive Resort welcomes divers and non divers. Perfectly located along the shore line and only 3 minutes walk from Panagsama center with bars and restaurants. We are appreciated for our clean and peaceful surroundings, big clean rooms, good food and our 5 star PADI dive center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quo Vadis Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quo Vadis Beach Hotel Moalboal
Quo Vadis Dive Resort Moalboal, Philippines - Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing