We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moalboal Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$40
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savedra Beach Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mayas Native Garden(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moalboal T Breeze Coastal Resort(Moalboal)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
355
154
43
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
154
43
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resortsardinespremier suitesardine runopen water coursediving centertea and coffeepescador islandgarden viewbig thanksrestaurants and barspanagsama beachunderwater worldgreat divingdefinitely recommend this placemactan airportspent a week
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

One of the best things about coming here is access to the shore, the dive boat and the dive sites. No long boring drives required!

Arranging a dive here is effortless. The staff are great and help you all the way. Nice dive shop, items for sale. Ice creams too!!

Big dive boats, well thought out and great instructor - diver ratios. The dive sites are interesting and varied. One small wreck, plenty walls, some caves, lots of macro and loads and loads of turtles. Also swarming sardines so there is plenty to choose from.

Decent food in the restaurant and sensible prices.

My thanks to Inge, Mike, Sarah, Neils, Charlie and all the rest of the team.

Room Tip: Just as at the desk when booking in.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TartanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you here and joining us diving. We are working hard to make the diving safe easy and a lot of fun. Hope you will ba back in the future for more diving and relaxing.

Best Regards Team Quo Vadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I was here for diving and didn't stay at the resort, so my review goes to the dive center. The staff at the dive center are all friendly and nice to be with. I'm impressed with the atmosphere of the place, everyone is cheerful and takes really good care of the guests. They also have a nice spacious and well equipped dive boat "Smiling Star". Would recommend this place to anyone that is heading to Moalboal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about Quo Vadis Dive Center. We are super happy you enjoyed your time together with our dive team. Thanks also for recommending us to anyone that is heading to Moalboal. We hope you will be back in the future and maybe you can also stay with us.

Best Regards Team Quo Vadis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I started our trip here and it could not have been any better. We took our diving lessons here and started immediately. The manager of de diving centre , Inge, spoke our language and was an awesome teacher. She did not just teach us how to dive, but also informed us about the environment and responsibilities of a diver. We felt very comfortable in the water and learned quickly - and got addicted to diving! The hotel staff were also very friendly, the restaurant served good food and the room was clean. Also the view!!! Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Karin

Thank you for your review and amazing words about Quo Vadis Dive Resort. We are super happy that you decided to do your Open water course with us and Inge had a lot of fun teaching you the course. We are happy you got as addicted to diving as we are and we hope you will develop your skills and continue your diving career. Hope you will be back in the future for some more amazing dives.

Best Regards Pernilla and all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The room was nice and big, beds were comfy, the AC was strong enough to cool the room. We got the bungalow room with a front porch with chairs. Restaurant had a very nice view of the beach; pool was deep, good for diving practice

-Beach was nothing special that is right next to the hotel

Room Tip: they have rooms closer to the beach, might have a better view so you can request for that
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swtyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, General Manager at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to here you enjoyed your stay at Quo Vadis. We hope you will be back in the future for some more holiday and relax.

Best Regards Pernilla & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Thks to the whole team for the good time spent with you last week and especialy to John who takes care of myself and my young son underwater.
3 very nice dives with turtles and of course sardines - a dream for us.
The hotel is great, perfect for divers. There are so many diving spots around that I will consider staying longer next time.
If Wifi could be more powerful, it would be perfect :-)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHGEFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernilla S, Owner at Quo Vadis Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Fred

Thank you for your review. It was really our pleasure having you and your son staying and diving with us. John had a great time diving with you and as you say the Sardine run is like a dream. We hope you are back and for a longer stay next time. We are working hard right now to get the Wifi to work better and that it will cover all over the resort.

Best Regards Pernilla & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews