We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Duchesco
Nearby Hotels
Country Resort Le Due Ruote(Alberese)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myosotis Resort Hotel(Santa Maria di Rispescia)
US$100
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$161
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grifone(Principina a Mare)
US$138
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Grand Hotel Bastiani(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fattoria Maremmana(Grosseto)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Airone(Grosseto)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ricci Hotel(Marina di Grosseto)
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
73
33
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
33
11
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We had dinner at il duchesco 3 times during our holiday. We chose various meals and they always tasted very well. The meals came quickly after we ordered and the service was friendly. There is a large playground right in front of the restaurant which our two kids (2 and 4 years) enjoyed very much. For older kids it might be not exciting enough. We loved this restaurant!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Familyswitzerland4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Hello
We would like to thank you for all you did for us on our visit to Italy. You went out of your way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was great and talking with you was a blessing !! The quite surroundings and beautiful grounds were breathtaking. We hope to see you on our next visit. We would recommend staying here to everyone for a wonderful experience! Have a wonderful summer !!!!
Paul Troiani

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul18603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Driving from Cinque Terra to Civitivecchia to pick up our cruise ship, we happened to stop in Albarese for an overnight stay. What luck for us to have stay at the Il
Duchesco. Fabio and Cristina and family were so gracious and welcoming. The private room with separate entrance was immaculate and spacious, and the bathroom was great with warm water and all amenties.

Let's talk about the gourmet breakfast that was made special by the chef that runs their restaurant. We didn't want to leave.

For a few days stay, this is the place for you. Please don't hesitate if you are in the area, you won't regret it. Great accomodtions, warm welcome and terrific breakfast.
We are going back this summer.

billyandme

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Fabio is a very nice host. We enjoyed our stay, because of the friendly host Fabio, the very nice local food you can eat only a few metres away from your appartment, the good beds, the beautiful 'quiet' nature and last but not least the high quality wines and olios of Fabio. The only thing we had problem's with: moscito's!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piet1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte le stanze sono molto silenziose
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL DUCHESCO B, Proprietario at Il Duchesco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews