We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marlena(Marling)
US$206
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
150
20
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
20
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy wifewalk in showerno problemhalf boardlightwalksliftminsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This place grows on you, well at least it has for us. The wonderful owners and staff make sure that you feel like an honored guest. They treat you warmly from the start and it never stops. In fact, the hospitality is what attracts us back again and again. The food is amazing, and if you appreciate fine dining you won't be disappointed. Also, there is a lot of history with the Oberwirt, over 500 years. If you are looking to relax and de-stress, this is a great choice. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn_and_Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We decided again to travel not too far from home extending the weekend from thursday to friday. From the munich suburbs...3 hours it took. I do suggest leaving on a thursday because the weekend traffic is terrible on this Salzburg direction highway. Even the Brenner highway was no problem. Going there and coming back.

The hotel was very easy to find. About 10 minutes from the highway after paying the toll which was only 6,40 euros. The hotel is about 20-30 minutes from Meran city center. Parking though is a bummer but we found a small parking lot only about a 10 minute walk to the city center....1,50 euros per hour.

Romantic Hotel Oberwirt...wow!!!! The receptionist was very friendly. Parking was free! On their property! The room was like a small apartment. We had a nice mountain view with a long double balcony. Only 2 little things that i just have to mention. Ladies....i find that there is not enough light over the big mirror and the cosmetic magnifying mirror had no light either. I always bring with me a light that i can hang on that mirror. . Second thing which i did mention to the 'owner' himself that in the beautiful modern shower there is NO handle to grab. I found that i could NOT IGNORE mentioning this to the owner because while soaping up the shower tiles were......slippery! I do hope that he does add HANDLES on the shower wall before one has an accident.

The restaurant team super friendly and very tentative. Hugh dining room and offside rooms too to dine in. The outside terrace/garden was beautiful. We had the ala carte dinner...DELICIOUS! Breakfast was served on friday and sunday outside. My omelet... yummy! Hugh breakfast sortiment!! Saturday morning (for whatever reason) the breakfast buffet was set up in a very nice room in the back.

The bar counter is not big but since it is intergrated in the dining room it was very comfortable too. The bartender...thank you susanne!! A gem!

Wellness therapy is offered and they have an inside and outside lovely pools.

All in all...the reviews written were true!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hirlsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

My wife & I stayed here for 1 week on halfboard.We stayed in room 8 which is one of the Tower suites on the 1st floor with it's own outside balcony and sun terrace overlooking the hills and woods-beautiful!.Access to all floors is via a lift or stairs and the room has a walk-in shower.The area around Marling is beautiful, the location of the hotel fantastic surrounded by fields of apples,pears,figs,grapes.The public rooms are traditional,cosy and very nice,the service throughout excellent and the food was simply outstanding!.If you want to be cosseted for one week go here.You can dine in or outside,weather permitting.You can choose a la carte or a 6-course set menu which was wonderful and eat dishes you wouldn't normally choose.Breakfast is again,outstanding, juice your own carrots with fruit and ginger,choose from the many breads,fruit,meats,cheeses,mueslis or have a cooked breakfast with local mushrooms,bacon and eggs!.

Room Tip: Any of the Tower Suites
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This was our fifth visit and again the most relaxing and delightful experience . We were upgraded to a wonderful set of rooms and the weather was perfect . Eating breakfast and dinner outside , in a beautiful garden with a fountain, is to drop out of normal life into something romantic and almost film star like. The choice and quality of food, the friendly attentiveness of the wonderful staff..perfection. Its a peaceful and courteous place, there is good walking around the area or lying round the pool, visiting Meran, and a week flew by. If you want to truly drop out of every day reality for a while, this could not be a better way to so it.

Room Tip: Well worth having a balcony for the lovely views and it can get quite hot in this area.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiaHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

A superfine hotel in the mid of fruitgardens and vineyards can be recommended especially for honey mooners and those who want to repeat this all the time again and again. The hotelfacilities are super well maintained and all services are available for wellness, gym, sauna, swimming pool and massages. The kitchen is amazingly good. Sometimes too much :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are good but those to the garden side a bit quieter
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rainer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews