We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
15
22
17
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
22
17
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The bed was large and very comfortable, but the furniture was what you would find in any cheap motel in the USA. No refrigerator, a stained carpet, a light switch that did not work, a window that overlooked a narrow alley, not enough electrical sockets to recharge electronic devices, worn-out enamel in the bathtub, ad a remote control for the TV that was so complicated that we gave up trying.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Traditional Logis hotel overlooking town square. Small but comfortable room. We didn't try the restaurant gastronomique as only a choice of a few set menus. If you like rich food I'm sure it would have been fine.

Room tip: room with view over square
Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here just over a year ago and things were so much better this time. Nice room, great bed, good aircon & wifi & shower. Bonuses were the shutters on the windows and extra pillows in the cupboard.
Both Madame & Monsieur on the front desk were helpful & very friendly.
Only negative was the breakfast which we thought poor value for what was supplied.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Despite us having booked three rooms, there was not one member of staff in the building when we arrived, so we had to use our (roaming) mobile-phone to ask the owner to arrange for the hotel to be unlocked.
The wi-fi worked intermittently for seconds during the 12 hours we four tried to get connected, and no-one could give us sensible assistance, merely suggesting that we should go into an empty conference room, where it might work a bit better. The internet connection there was similarly poor.
Several local inhabitants independently recommended that we should do better to eat at the Relais des Gourmands (beside the railway station), as "they knew people that had been disappointed" by their meal at Le Lion d'Or. We followed that advice, and were delighted.
Nevertheless, Le Lion d'Or is situated in a lovely building in the centre of a most attractive, small and beautiful market town.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Silas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Marc Prunieres was extremely welcoming and a very good host, not to mention a truly fantastic chef. This was one of the best meals that we had in France with a very extensive menu and a good wine list - our waitress recommended a white cahor wine which was absolutely delicious and actually the cheaper of the wines from cahor. We chose one of the set menus and all the courses were outstanding and complimented each other. The Pot au Feu de Foie Gras de Canard was particularly memorable as was the extraordinarily tender local lamb. We are not normally pudding people but the puddings here were absolutely wonderful - my son had a hot rasberry souffle which was accompanied by an intensely flavoured rasberry sorbet and I had a chocolate pudding which just exploded with hot chocolate as soon as you sank your spoon in which also came with a delicious chocolate ice-cream. You can salivate over the menu on their website www.liondorhotel.fr

The rooms were basic but clean and perfectly adequate. Gramat is a very typical French town that closes at 9.30 pm - the bars and hotels also switch off their outside lights so you really feel that you have no option but to go to bed early but everybody gets up early and the town is bustling with activity at 8.30 in the morning. It's certainly worth making a detour and eating here if you are travelling through France and the very picturesque Rocamadour is only a few minutes away.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lidayg0lightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews