We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Brilliant”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Antica Sosta

gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gate
swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
gate
swimming pool
orange bedroom
view
garden
house
garden
barbecue
view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
red bedroom
garden
pink bedroom
blue bedroom
green bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
pool
roses
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Castelfiorentino, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
CamoAuckl...
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

One of the most beautiful spots I have gone on holiday. Villa is stunning - all bedrooms were lovely, lots of amenities, fully stocked kitchen - everything you could need. Lovely glasswear and even a decanter which was essential to enjoy all the lovely wines we bought.

Maria and her daughter were the perfect hosts. Maria cooked a gourmet meal one night, and brought it to us in the Villa. Beautiful.

There were 9 of us plus a 2 year old and there was lots of room for us all, plus the pool and a charcoal BBQ.

Fabulous Co-Op in the town of Castelfiorentino which had so much proscuito and cheese we were in heaven.

Would love to return one year for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open and airy, with a lovely view across the Tuscan countryside
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you to choose our Villa to spend your holiday in tuscany
Best regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
423isamon...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa was everything one could hope for.”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had an absolutely fabulous time at Villa Antica Sosta. The bedrooms were well spaced out. We were 4 couples and 2 kids and it never felt crowded. The pool always had a nice temperature and was clean. The house is beautiful and makes one feel very relaxed. We always ate outdoors. The garden smelled heavenly! The neighbourhood is quiet and the view and sunsets are very nice.
One of the best assets also is the location. We were about 60-90 minutes from Florence, Pisa, Lucca, San Giminiano, Volterra, Siena, the Chianti region.
The only drawback was the lack of mosquito netting in the bedrooms.
Maria recommended a wine tasting at Tamburini. This was our best and most friendly wine-tasting during our 2 weeks in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the Italian style of the house
Liked least: no mosquito nets in bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Hello, thank you,it was a pleasure to have my guests I hope you can return.
best regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruna P
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This villa is beautiful, in a great location, and a comfortable home in which to enjoy Tuscany.”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Maria greeted us with warmth the moment we arrived. She and Vincenzo were most helpful to us throughout our stay. This home is most welcoming and comfortable. The house is very nice and very clean. The grounds bar spectacular! The only thing missing are screens in some of the bedroom windows. Our room had screens and the fresh air was wonderful. I haven't smelled such clean air in years and I lived in the mountains of Maine! The kitchen is well-equipped. There s a washing machine but since there is no dryer you have to plan your laundry day in accordance with the weather. Taxi service made getting to the train for daily excursions easy. There is great restaurant within walking distance. Bring a flashlight for this outing. All in all, a fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warmth and helpfulness of Maria and Vincenzo.
Liked least: Lack of screens on some windows.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
thank you to choose our villa to spend your holiday in Tuscany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majki_197...
Bielsko-Biała, Bielsko, Poland
1 review
“Excellent house in calm area. Perfect for children”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2010

Very nice house in calm area. Good for children, nice swimming pool. Location in heart of Tuscany close to main attractions. Nice house owner. Definately worth to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
thank you, i hope that you can come back in my house with your family
best regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eken268
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: De warmte van de familie en het vertrouwen over en weer
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for to choose our villa for your marriage in Tuscany, i hope that you can come in my little piece of paradise.
Best regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing