We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Exclusive use of indoor heated pool with changing room Stunning 27ft lounge with oak floors, leather sofas and plasma TV - seats 14 in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Gray Manes a lovely blue lias stone house in a quiet rural location in large grounds
Exclusive use of indoor heated pool with changing room
Stunning 27ft lounge with oak floors, leather sofas and plasma TV - seats 14 in comfort
Inglenook fireplace with log burner - all logs provided
Nearly 2 acres of grounds, plenty of room for football and cricket games.
Dining in style
Modern sleek kitchen with granite worktops and slate flooring
Well equipped kitchen with rangemaster and American fridge freezer
Games room with 7tf America Pool, Air Hockey, Table Football and TV
A pool with a view
Leisure barn just a few steps from the house
Toddlers playroom with plenty of toys
all bedrooms can be superking or twin
seats 14 in comfort
All bedrooms have a tv and own bath/shower room
Roll top bathroom
Somewhere quiet to read the paper
All bedrooms are stylishly presented
Quality oak furniture and hanging space will be found in all bedrooms
Childrens play area with swings, slide and trampoline
Patio in the evening sunshine
'Church in the Field' Low Ham
Views across to Glastonbury Tor from Low Ham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VivFrance...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked for Christmas 2017 2 years ago. A long time in the planning Gray Manes was absolutely everything we hoped it would be. Tanya and Chris have thought of everything for a family stay at their beautiful house. We stayed with four generations from Great grandparents aged 83 and 81 to the youngest great grandchild, Ethel, who was 5 months. The pool was fantastic and the children (and adults) couldn't wait to swim every day! The kitchen is so well equipped and it was lovely to have nice glasses and plenty of crockery and table ware. We cooked Christmas dinner for 16 and catered for all other meals for the whole week. Our only slight issue was that the hot water ran out, especially after everyone had swam and came back for showers. It just needs staggering a little so everyone can have hot showers after swimming. It truly is an amazing experience and we would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Dear Lisa & Vivenne
Thank you so much for your very kind review I am so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas week at Gray Manes and the house suited you all so well.I am glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool so much.I will have a look at the timings on the hot water. Thank you for your very thoughtful gift you left us we really appreciated and were quite touched.

We would be delighted to welcome you all back to Gray Manes. I hope you have a great 2018.

Best Wishes Tanya & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomike82
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friends get-together”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our group of 12 friends have been having a Christmas get-together for quite a few years. We have gravitated from hotels to self catering now. Graymanes looked amazing on the website and easily exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort and quality. All of the bedrooms are of a high standard so nobody felt disappointed. The communal lounge and real fire was very much enjoyed. The pool area and water temperature provided a haven for fun and relaxation on wintery days. We were happy to cook for ourselves in the beautiful and well-equipped kitchen. We have already booked for next year! Thanks to Tanya for prompt and detailed emails and great to meet Chris on arrival and departure. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Dear Jo
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you and your friends really enjoyed your Christmas get-together over the week-end. I am delighted that you liked Gray Manes so much and the house exceeded your expectations. Chris and I look forward to welcoming you back next December. Have a very merry Christmas.

With our very best wishes

Tanya & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Nailsworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing house for family get-together.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our annual family get-together usually takes us to a different place each year, but after visiting Graymanes last year, we couldn't wait to go back. It is just perfect for the children who all enjoy the lovely pool, games and play equipment. The adults enjoy the superb facilities with everything you could possibly want, provided.
It was good to meet you Tanya on our arrival and have any questions answered. I'm sure we'll be back sometime in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Dear Dave
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Gray Manes. I am so pleased you all enjoyed the facilities so much. Chris and I would be delighted to welcome you all back in the future for one of your annual family get-togethers.

Many Thanks and Best Wishes Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimandmic...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from our 4th visit to Graymanes. It is such a special house, the facilities are superb and we have been very lucky to have made such lovely family memories with our grandchildren over the years. The house is so well equipped for every age group and Tanya and Chris are the most attentive hosts.
Our granddaughter was 5 days old when she made her 1st visit and her brother was 2 weeks old-now 4 and 1, they love the pool and the freedom of the large secure garden and the play area.
Leisurely breakfasts cooked in the fantastically laid out kitchen before the family each go off exploring or making full use of the games room/pool and garden during the day, cream teas on return in the afternoon, followed by everyone enjoying a slap up meal in the evening around the dining table-lots of chatter and laughter-perfection!
We are already trying to synchronise calendars to book up again-cant wait.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you Kim for your very kind review. It is a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back each year. I can't believe Poppy was only 5 days old on her first visit and now she is about to start school, time goes far too quickly. Until next time - keep well and our best wishes to all the family
Many Thanks
Tanya & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimhayes5...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Celebration”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A perfect 60th birthday celebration, 10 adults and 2 children. We were looking for a house with a pool and outside play areas. Well this property had it all. The bedrooms were all beautifully decorated with most ensuite bathrooms and 2 bedrooms with bathrooms across the hall. A massive lounge, fully equipped kitchen/dining area. The indoor play area for the children was stacked with toys and games although spent most of our time outside as our weather was so lovely . The pool is huge, with another games room attached, we all had great fun. It was an absolutely amazing property and for anyone looking for a group celebration/break would not hesitate in recommending graymanes. Thank you Tanya for making my birthday so special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Kim for your very kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your 60th birthday celebration at Gray Manes so much and everybody had a great time. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future if you ever decided on another visit. All the best Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing