We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Wood supplied for hot tub
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim B
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful chalet”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely peaceful 4 day break in this very warm, well equipped chalet. Kevin was really friendly as was his dogs. We took our own dog and they all got on well. We didn't get to use the hot tub unfortunately. As its run on solar power all electricity hungry appliances are not there like toaster, hairdryer and dishwasher but you soon realise these are not a necessity. Beautifully clean on arrival. It is in a great spot for Glastonbury and Wells and both coasts are easily reachable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachel m
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I absolutely fell in love with Hacienda from the moment we arrived. Being greeted by the two gorgeous collies Pippa and Fudge made my day. The cottage is everything you would hope for on this kind of trip. Books, DVDs, docking station, a well stocked kitchen and lots of flyers for things to do in the area there is everything you could hope for. The hot tub is amazing, it is a lovely size and there was plenty of room for 3 of us. On the first day the hot tub took a few hours to warm up but the next day it warmed up really quickly. Theres a lovely little kitty that frequents the garden area too so theres always a friendly furry friend near by. The bath was also amazing. The whole trip was made even better knowing it was all eco friendly and solar powered. There is very little more Kevin could do to improve this chalet. I have already recommened it to friends and will definitely return. It was very private at the same time as knowing help is only a stone throw away with Kevin and his family on site. Loved every second and didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: It was all amazing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jparker45...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Magical”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for a long weekend as a gift for my wife's birthday. Wonderful accommodation in a beautiful setting. Hot tub under the stars a real bonus
Kitchen was modern, clean and tidy and well equipped, bedrooms also well presented and very comfortable with plenty of storage.
well placed for visiting Glastonbury and the channel coast is only an hour or so away. Highly recommended as a couples retreat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl H
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I'm in my late 20s and took my partner here for a quiet romantic getaway. It was absolutely perfect. Kevin, the owner, is a great guy, fun and really friendly, has a great knowledge of the area and always keen to help.
The accommodation is spacious, clean, has the most comfortable double bed I've honestly ever slept in, and all the usual utensils you'd expect are present. The wood burner is a great way to spend a romantic evening in, and the hot tub only takes a couple hours to heat up (it gets super hot so keep an eye on the temperature).
It's a great location if you want somewhere relaxing. There's a nice view through the trees from the tub. I was lucky enough to be there during the steamfair which was fun. There's a fantastic Thai restaurant a few minutes drive away that serves one of the most authentic Tom Kha Gui I've ever had, seriously as good as what I've had in Thailand.
All in all, it's a great getaway and more than worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experince was brilliant, seriously can't pick just one part.
Liked least: The tub can get very hot, just keep checking it and you'll be fine. 2 hours is all you really need and it holds it's termperature well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckenham...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What an amazing find. We were a little apprehensive when we first pulled up in the driveway. With the skulls on the fence, the brightly painted caravan and army truck standing there, but in the end that just added to the character of the place. The chalet itself is amazing, there is everything you need there, and the furnishing and utensils are all new and of good quality. The hot tub is bonus, and it was so nice to sit out looking over the fields looking up at the stars at night. You are not overlooked at all, and the place itself is so far off the beaten track so it's very quiet and peaceful. The only people you will see is Kevin and Dave who are excellent hosts who leave you alone, but are around if needed. We really enjoyed our stay, and will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: No towel supplied
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing