We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Rectory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory situated on 3 acres in the heart of Strangford village Relaxing living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory situated on 3 acres in the heart of Strangford village
Relaxing living room
Luxury Master Bedroom
Garden and patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Strangford, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mojocr
Holywood
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a family get together and it was the perfect choice, The house was absolutely beautiful, lots of room for everyone and well stocked kitchen. 2 minutes walk to the village. The beds were really comfortable. Leah Anne was lovely - made us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou24Belf...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A group of us booked The Old Rectory for a friends wedding that was taking place locally. The house was absolutely perfect for our needs and we were only sad not to be able to spend more time there! Beautiful gardens, plenty of space and clean comfortable beds. All located a very short walk for Strangford which has bars, restaurants and convenience shops to choose from. Great opportunity to stay somewhere unique and memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour37854...
1 review
“Ideal Complement to the Wedding”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Old Rectory was the ideal location for our daughter's wedding at Star of the Sea Church which is right across. The master's bedroom was an ideal place for the bride and her bridesmaids to change for the big event.

We were a party of 13 , and when we had a BBQ the house was big enough to accommodate other weddings guests who were staying in nearby cottages within the village.

The Cuan and the Artisan Cookhouse served excellent food. The village is self-sufficient and can provide all your needs for an enjoyable stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
997caroli...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family gathering”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was amazing and perfect for a New Year family reunion! There was plenty of space for our 3 families -13 of us. We had a lovely cosy welcome with the fires lit on arrival. The location is fantastic with excellent restaurants and pubs on your doorstep. The photos do not do it justice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a place for a family reunion and celebrate the new year”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We wanted a place for the family to come together for reunion - from Australia, Scotland and Northern Ireland and The Old Rectory was just the place! Stunning house with great accommodation. We had 3 families with kids and GrandMa. Great fun cooking for everyone on the Aga, warm open fires to congregate round. Enough rooms for the kids to retreat to and allow the adults to relax. And what a dining room.
Leanne the caretaker was great and available when we needed help! The only downside was getting everyone showered in the morning and the water pressure going. But the owners said they were on to this. Great pubs and restaurants near by and Castle Ward grounds to blast away the cobwebs. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing