We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Argegno(Argegno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Locanda Posta(Argegno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
La Griglia H(Argegno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Sant'Anna(Argegno)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante La Torre(Castiglione d'Intelvi)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$554/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
144
119
30
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
119
30
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelferry stationcorner roomroad sidefamily roomsmall bathroomby chancebuffet breakfastair conditionerstunning beautyregular ferrymy wife and i have stayedwhole weekroom ratewithin metresloved this hotelglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My sister and I stayed a whole week at the Belvedere. You cannot choose a better hotel for the view from your bedroom windows or from the amazing restaurant! Our twin room was a little "spartan" looking, very simple, but had adequate room space for every thing.
The staff was extremely helpful especially Daniele at the reception desk, who was always so helpful, courteous and patient, going out of his way to accommodate us with our excursions. The head manager, Christophe, was also "hands on" and very friendly.
We also liked the fact that the hotel was situated on the lake side and not on the other side of the road, so it was very peaceful. We were very happy that we chose this hotel!

Room Tip: View of the lake!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Campbellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

As the tour leader, this hotel caused me grief as customers complained bitterly about our choice.
The location on the lake side cannot be beaten - the terrace is spectacular and the views beautiful. It is also very close to the ferry port.
HOWEVER: all rooms are very dated in 1970'2 style and slightly damp. There is no aircon and the road noise is very intrusive.
The evening meal was very average for the price and the manager had an air of Basil Fawlty about him.
All in all, not a bad spot for dinner, but avoid overnight stay.

Room Tip: Avoid road side at all costs - impossible to sleep with windows open, impossible to sleep with windows closed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on Lake Como with private parking, amazing views of the lake, a nice restaurant and great staff. A particular shout to Daniele, who must be born to run the hotel. Never met a nicer, happier and pleasant man when travelling. It was an absolute pleasure throughout our stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank boostieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in the upgrade room, separate to the hotel. We found the rooms comfortable and well appointed. The Lake view from our room was perfect. The mini bar stocks a nice selection of drinks. No coffee making facility in the room. Poor choice of English TV channels. Excellent car parking which gets locked at night. Food served in the restaurant was very tasty with a good selection. Breakfast was basic and typically continental. Poor wifi reception and we had cold water one morning. Staff seemed very attentive and hotel is clean and well run. Eduardo was especially attentive and great fun guy ... We would definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RudeRousingRevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Stayed in the Villa Belvedere for two nights in May. It's a beautiful hotel right on the shore of Lake Como in the tiny village of Argegno (a much quieter spot than the likes of Bellagio or Varenna). Location is great for exploring the village, taking the cable car up to Pigra, renting a boat, or taking a ferry (passengers only, but you can catch the car ferry at Cadenabbia about 10km up the road if you need to) or water taxi to one of the other towns on the lake. The hotel has free private parking as well, which is a big plus if you have a car; it can get crowded in the evenings due to the restaurant, though, so arrive early if you want a spot.

My double room was quite large; it faced the road, but was a dual aspect corner room, so I also had a window looking south, with a bit of a lake view if you stuck your head out. Despite the proximity to the main road, it was very quiet with the windows closed, though there was definitely a lot of traffic noise with them open. Opt for a lakeside room if you like to keep the windows open.

The room was very clean, the bed was quite comfortable, and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was decent; nothing special, just the typical Italian continental-style breakfast buffet, but the food was all good quality and quite tasty. It was also served in the beautiful enclosed restaurant terrace with a panoramic view of Lake Como and the mountains.

The attached restaurant is quite good as well; excellent food and wine choices.

Overall, Villa Belvedere was an excellent place to stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank denkendesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews