We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Belvedere
Nearby Hotels
La Griglia H(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Sant'Anna(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Argegno(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Ristorante La Torre(Castiglione d'Intelvi)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$979
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista(Veleso)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante National(Zelbio)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plinio Au Lac(Laglio)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
134
112
27
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
112
27
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewlovely hotellakeside roomfamily roomferry stationcorner roommain buildingroad sidesmall bathroomcentral piazzatasty foodlake boatsby chancemy wife and i have stayedwhole weekroom rateour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The Belvedere hotel is a very nice hotel, great location, gorgeous views and nice atmosphere. We stayed here with our 3 young children, and had a 'family room', which was really more like 2 adjoined rooms (but only one bathroom). The room was clean and pleasant, but quite simple. It was also on the 'wrong' side of the hall, so unfortunately we did not have a lake view (they said they don't have a family room with a lake view).
We really enjoyed the breakfast - it has everything we need. And eating breakfast outside overlooking the lake was one of the highlights of our whole trip!! What an amazingly beautiful restaurant they have.
We had dinner one night in the restaurant as well. Same amazing view. Food was decent.
The location is great - right next door to the ferry, and they have sufficient parking on site. Argegno itself is sort of 'off the beaten path' and not one of the tourist hubs of Como - for better or for worse! It's more authentic, but less tourist stuff available. The ice cream in town is excellent though!
Overall, a lovely stay at the Belvedere in Argegno - highly recommended!

Room Tip: be on the lake side if you can! what amazing views...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank spronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Villa Belvedere has a perfect location on the shore of Lake Como with incredible views, decent and clean rooms and a fine restaurant. There is a bar and a small garden where you can have your aperitivo looking over the lake and the mountains. The hotel offers a nice and healthy buffet breakfast which is serve at the main restaurant which is outside overlooking the lake. Very quite and the location of the hotel at Argegno is very convenient for public transportation and the lake boats in order to visit the other villages on the lake.

Room Tip: Room 11 has its own terrace, jacuzzi and lounge chairs to enjoy the view and the lake at your own privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KostasKou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My intention was to travel to Lake Como. I look all the selections of towns and Argegno seemed coolest place. Especially thats why I chose Villa Beldere, I believe this hotel has the best view in all Lake Como and I really advise to choose lake view.
Hotels design and comfort was good for us , what we were looking for.
I really advise to have dinner at the hotels restaurant.

Room Tip: best view of the lake como
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ramiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My sister and I stayed a whole week at the Belvedere. You cannot choose a better hotel for the view from your bedroom windows or from the amazing restaurant! Our twin room was a little "spartan" looking, very simple, but had adequate room space for every thing.
The staff was extremely helpful especially Daniele at the reception desk, who was always so helpful, courteous and patient, going out of his way to accommodate us with our excursions. The head manager, Christophe, was also "hands on" and very friendly.
We also liked the fact that the hotel was situated on the lake side and not on the other side of the road, so it was very peaceful. We were very happy that we chose this hotel!

Room Tip: View of the lake!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Campbellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

As the tour leader, this hotel caused me grief as customers complained bitterly about our choice.
The location on the lake side cannot be beaten - the terrace is spectacular and the views beautiful. It is also very close to the ferry port.
HOWEVER: all rooms are very dated in 1970'2 style and slightly damp. There is no aircon and the road noise is very intrusive.
The evening meal was very average for the price and the manager had an air of Basil Fawlty about him.
All in all, not a bad spot for dinner, but avoid overnight stay.

Room Tip: Avoid road side at all costs - impossible to sleep with windows open, impossible to sleep with windows closed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews