We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Argegno(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Locanda Sant'Anna(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Griglia H(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante La Torre(Castiglione d'Intelvi)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,525
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista(Veleso)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Locanda Posta(Argegno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
144
120
32
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
120
32
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelroad sidefamily roomferry stationcorner roompanoramic viewsmall bathroomby chancebuffet breakfastair conditionerstunning beautyregular ferrymy wife and i have stayedwhole weekroom ratewithin metresloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I found that hotel « by chance »: my main focus being the location (close to Bellagio), nice view, car park included,
and not too expensive.
This hotel fitted all of these requirements. Car park is really an important point, as there is really few places to park around that lake. The hotel is really next to the boat area, so very convenient. There are nice restaurants around.
The hotel is on the lake, so when chosing a room, prefer « lake view » rather than mountain view, as the room will be directly on the road (very crowed).
The terrace is beautiful, with a direct view on the lake, so amazing for breakfast.
Regarding the room itself: very basic, even if rather big. No particular furniture in addition to the bad and one sofa. Noisy conditioned air, not very efficient, no « welcome package » like in any other hotel (tea, coffee, water,...).
The bed was too soft, and seemed tiny in this huge empty room.
The bathroom was clean and spacious, but here again standard « comfort » materials (coton, tissues,...)
The hotel is prett expensive so I would have expected a bit more supplies in the room.
The staff was nice, except the lady who was a bit haughty.
So when choosing that hotel, be aware of your level of expectations and know what you do really get (location, access to boats, view) there. Despite some disappointing findings (room), our stay was nice as we spent our time traveling here and there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Magda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The Belvedere hotel is a very nice hotel, great location, gorgeous views and nice atmosphere. We stayed here with our 3 young children, and had a 'family room', which was really more like 2 adjoined rooms (but only one bathroom). The room was clean and pleasant, but quite simple. It was also on the 'wrong' side of the hall, so unfortunately we did not have a lake view (they said they don't have a family room with a lake view).
We really enjoyed the breakfast - it has everything we need. And eating breakfast outside overlooking the lake was one of the highlights of our whole trip!! What an amazingly beautiful restaurant they have.
We had dinner one night in the restaurant as well. Same amazing view. Food was decent.
The location is great - right next door to the ferry, and they have sufficient parking on site. Argegno itself is sort of 'off the beaten path' and not one of the tourist hubs of Como - for better or for worse! It's more authentic, but less tourist stuff available. The ice cream in town is excellent though!
Overall, a lovely stay at the Belvedere in Argegno - highly recommended!

Room Tip: be on the lake side if you can! what amazing views...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank spronit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Villa Belvedere has a perfect location on the shore of Lake Como with incredible views, decent and clean rooms and a fine restaurant. There is a bar and a small garden where you can have your aperitivo looking over the lake and the mountains. The hotel offers a nice and healthy buffet breakfast which is serve at the main restaurant which is outside overlooking the lake. Very quite and the location of the hotel at Argegno is very convenient for public transportation and the lake boats in order to visit the other villages on the lake.

Room Tip: Room 11 has its own terrace, jacuzzi and lounge chairs to enjoy the view and the lake at your own privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KostasKou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My intention was to travel to Lake Como. I look all the selections of towns and Argegno seemed coolest place. Especially thats why I chose Villa Beldere, I believe this hotel has the best view in all Lake Como and I really advise to choose lake view.
Hotels design and comfort was good for us , what we were looking for.
I really advise to have dinner at the hotels restaurant.

Room Tip: best view of the lake como
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ramiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My sister and I stayed a whole week at the Belvedere. You cannot choose a better hotel for the view from your bedroom windows or from the amazing restaurant! Our twin room was a little "spartan" looking, very simple, but had adequate room space for every thing.
The staff was extremely helpful especially Daniele at the reception desk, who was always so helpful, courteous and patient, going out of his way to accommodate us with our excursions. The head manager, Christophe, was also "hands on" and very friendly.
We also liked the fact that the hotel was situated on the lake side and not on the other side of the road, so it was very peaceful. We were very happy that we chose this hotel!

Room Tip: View of the lake!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Campbellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews