We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
44
49
22
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
49
22
19
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Stayed at end of May as part of a mixed party group. Fantastic setting in beautiful countryside extending down to the sea. Sabrina was our hostess, receptionist, waitress and was fantastic with her service and drive to make our stay unforgettable. Gabrielle welcomed us to his hotel and could not do enough to make us feel welcome.

Great bar and reception area and beautiful grounds and swimming pool. Wil definitely return.

Room tip: All rooms have great views of the country side
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColinH117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Wonderful would be inadequate description for this location, sat in the middle of rolling hills and valleys, this is a pleasant venue that just kept giving.

Wife, a chef, scored this 10 out 10, the setting is spectacular, surrounded by Vineyards dating back to the Roman times with the added elements of a castle, church and monastery and a superb local managed beach.

This is remotely placed well managed hotel with a friendly family of owners who service is 'special' always there to support and always with a smile on the face. The rooms with balconies overlook lush green valleys with the sea on one side mountainous snowy peaks the other, where you can witness amazing sun rises and sunsets.

It is complimented by the main beach and several restaurants being just a ten minute minibus drive away, where you will find loads of great eating places a great market on a Friday with typical stylish Italian shops - and a very long, clean and well manicured beach.

The hotel boasts stunning views, great food and the very best wine collection stocked from nearby award winning vineyards - you will struggle to find fine wine as good as this - I seriously recommend the wine tasting sessions that provides a fascinating history of the area from its domination by the Roman legions and then the Vatican.

This is suitable for those who desire the finer things of life, a peaceful setting, the sound of wildlife, the view of stunning snow capped hill tops and a fabulous pool and relaxing patio area - away from the hustle and bustle of life.

My wife and I will visit this every year till we retire and we have experienced many locations throughout the world.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for weekend excellent staff, food, service, spectacular views can't wait to go back in summer. Couldn't fault anything. Staff couldnt do enough for you. Will be spreading the word about the most unspoilt place I have ever been ( but won't be spreading the word too much)! Pool looks fantastic can't wait to come back and use it. Water slides look brilliant, right near the beach which looks lovely can't wait to try it out.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before but feel the changes made by the current owners, team etc should be put on here. Where do I begin? First has to be the new pool and pool area AWSOME this is now a magnificent Miami style sunning/swimming area. Whirlpools in the pool, coloured lights you need to see it! Excellent facilities around the pool, first class waiter service with the usual high standard of food I have come to expect from this hotel. I can't think of anywhere I would rather sit and drink a Negroni than poolside at Abbadetta. Recent refit of the reception area has created a modern, light and contemporary area for guests to relax. I really can't rate this hotel highly enough the staff are always ready to assist no matter what you need. Almost forgot the games room downstairs, a pool table and machines for my son to use. Happy days. Will be going again in 2014.

Room tip: Choose a suite they are magnificent 5* rooms.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My name is Georgiana and I'm from Romania
I have a real passion for Italy and i decide to make the 4th holiday in this beautiful country, founding on Internet a very very good offer. A beautiful place on the Adriatic cost whit a spectacular 360° view, 3 swimming pool and water park and more... The hotel is very clean, the garden so lovely and the staff is professional and very welcoming. don't mentioned about the food... i put 3 kg in 1 week :)))

i didn't no can find a such a place at this price!!!

I will recommend Abbadetta Resort to every single person who wants to discover the real ItalyAA

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews