We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
52
66
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
66
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk great location nice pool small balcony would definitely stay here again bars and restaurants one night monte gordo walking distance room was clean recommend this hotel vila riverfront algarve receptionist fridge beaches
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The breakfast was really good start to the day, especially the very fresh bread and the fresh fruit.
The staff in reception are very helpful and booked a river trip for us plus numerous taxis. The hotel is very clean. The position of the hotel is very good, in a small town with many restaurants nearby, the river front is a short walk away. The sea is about 30 minute walk away. The railway station is a short walk away too. The town is always busy and a huge selection of shops, it is a real Portugese town. Many people only stayed a night or two, whilst others stayed longer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Well situated in the centre of the town just before the pedestrian zone. Good clean, comfortable, basic hotel with a good looking pool. Staff are friendly and helpful. Useful map of town with good restaurants marked out. Small balcony but doubt that's where you would spend your time. Breakfast was ok. The inroom safe cost extra. (4 stars as it's the best place in town).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel provided excellent value for money. It is close to the centre with plenty of parking, the breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The receptionists were welcoming & provided a map with restaurant recommendations. We would recommend this hotel & would stay again if in the area. This year was our first night before travelling into the Alentejo region.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in a strategic position, close to historical centre. Large room with confortable beds. Large bathroom. Clean. Great staff. Very good breakfast included with every kind of seasonal fruits, muffin, scones, eggs, cheese etc.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We arrived by train for an overnight stay in the Hotel Apolo. Not a very nice thing to say but we weren't expecting much, not only was the town really quite picturesque, with plenty of restaurants a pleasant walk along the riverfront but the hotel also exceeded our expections our receptionist Felipa was delightful, and very helpful. The included breakfast was excellent plenty of choice.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor overlooking the street it had a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews