We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good food and plenty of it

I had a Steak and veges with Jalapeno Poppers to start, and had more than enough left over for... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2021
ArthurC448
,
Ballan, Australia
via mobile
Popular place

Dropped in here on a cold, wet day just to have a quick bite to eat & a nice cold drink to wash it... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2019
Bob M
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
29
34
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
34
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak well worth the visit high country pub meals vibe bowl beverages buller feed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

I had a Steak and veges with Jalapeno Poppers to start, and had more than enough left over for breakfast. Food was good, service was not fast, but not bad. Staff pleasant.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank ArthurC448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

I would have loved to write a great review for this place however we did not get as far as having a meal due to the slow service. Granted it’s the holiday season however waiting one and a half hours and still not getting our meal was just a bridge too far. No apology, no explanation just had to wait, so we did what most people would do, we left.
Sorry Hunt Club but just not good enough!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank kyneton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Visited for the night - Large meals, quick service friendly staff, covid safe.
Cool high country vibe!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Jesskhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Dropped in here on a cold, wet day just to have a quick bite to eat & a nice cold drink to wash it down with.

A lovely bowl of delicious wedges served with sour cream & sweet chilli sauce were just ideal, along with decent beverages of course!

This pub is popular & it has a nice homely feel to it.

Well worth the visit!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We had lunch at the Hunt Club Hotel with the kids. They loved the country vibe, especially seeing two horse riders tie up their horses outside and come in for a beer .... that certainly doesn't happen in the city! Good country atmosphere with standard pub fare

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Havebagmusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews