We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel bit out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We actually stayed her in June 2015. The hotel itself is lovely and couldn't fault it. We stayed half board in a pool room suite. It was gorgeous and having our own pool was amazing looking over the sea.

The food was lovely always very fresh and good service/ choice. We did feel you had to stay half board or all inclusive as the hotel didn't have a lot around and was a bit of a distance from main skala area.

We stayed in Lassi for the majority of our stay and ended here. We preferred Lassi as there was more going on and more us as a resort. However if I was looking to just relax and enjoy a lovely resort we would definitely return to this resort

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Natbite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived after a week in a villa self catering with a car so this second week was very different with my daughter and her friend as no car and the hotel did everything for us. Clean pool and lovely cove to swim in with clear waters and shade. Used taxi service to Poros and Skala. Visited Zante on day trip. Walked into Skala and found some great beach bars. Fire show was great and we followed the show to the Metaxa Bar in Scala where they do a weekly beach party. Food was nice with reasonable selection of healthy options. Downside is that you can't drink the water and on half board you are expected to buy all your own water which does not seem reasonable for a five star hotel and reason for my rating.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel beautiful location; Friendly staff.
Room clean and spacious.
Food Good selection. A few different choices.
Hotel is located overlooking sea which is beautiful.
Good size pool.
Great for Snorkling.
We loved it.
Would definately recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to kefalonia and 2nd visit here. The room wasn't great to start with but got changed no problem. Food OK for me and the pool area is amazing the views are outstanding but there are a lot of steps. Food around pool good and drink orders taken from around the pool so half the time you don't even have to move! Spa pool area is so gorgeous too if you want luxury and quiet away from the sun. Hopefully going back again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Just returned from a relaxing stay at Apostolata Resort and Spa in Cefalonia. The staff and hotel were excellent...just a couple of pointers, that would have justified its 5* marking...There were no cushions on loungers, which after a while, really started to get quite uncomfortable. The Jacuzzi in the Spa was a lovely area, but the temperature was just soo cold. We asked to have the temperature increased, but she said it was on max 30 degs. Sorry, not warm enough! The swimming pool was very cold. Whether something could be done about this.....I don't know. It was sea water, perhaps that is why, not sure. Finally, the a la carte restaurant in the hotel 'Ostrako', don't even bother having the 'free meal' which is offered in the package. The choices were limited, only Perch for vegetarians, and when asked if they offered anything else...we were told 'pasta with sun-dried tomatoes' GREAT!!! The pork was extremely tough, served with a SLICE of mushroom, a SLICE of courgette and WOW....2 SLICES of pepper. The dessert (no choice) was Nutella with crunched up meringue. Not good be any length of the imagination. However the veg soup was quite nice. However, couldn't fault the food in the hotel servery. I would stay at this hotel again. But certainly WOULD NOT recommend or go to Ostrako.

Room Tip: We had room 24 - excellent views over sea and swimming pool. Good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret_Anne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
2.9 km away
Regina Dell Acqua Resort
35 km away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
1 km away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.2 km away
Asteris Hotel
Asteris Hotel
#11 of 23 in Skala
245 reviews
26 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostolata Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostolata Island Resort & Spa

Address: Porou Skalas | Kafalonica, Skala 280 86, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Skala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Skala
#9 Family Hotel in Skala
#14 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Price Range: RM 342 - RM 1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Apostolata Island Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrender to comfort at the Apostolata Island Resort & Spa. Beautifully situated on a hillside slopping gently to the sea allowing dazzling Mediterranean views. Enjoy pampering spa treatments, sailing, swimming, followed by delicious meals. Visit the village of Scala, famous for its Roman Villa or explore the village of Poros all within easy reach of our Kefalonia hotel. Discover the personal service and amenities of this hidden gem, a perfect retreat for a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apostolata Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareblue Apostolata Resort And Spa
Mareblue Apostolata Hotel Skala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing