We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Papillon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa papillon
sea views
2nd bedroom
main bedroom
well equipped kitchen
dining area
main bedroom
3rd bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom twin beds
games room
view from one of the terraces
heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
denzelsal...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa was perfect, the pool and games room were the best features. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and made sure everything was explained well and that we were comfortable during our stay. The welcome package was a nice feature too. Cabs and local shops were only a short walk away. I would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a comfortable villa and great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Many thanks for the very helpful review it does help our future guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Villa and excellent location”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can I say that hasn't been said in other reviews.

The villa is spacious, clean, is in a quiet location but perfect for travelling around the entire island. The pool in June was lovely and warm and the games room kept the children happy on the evenings.

Upon arrival the owners showed us around, explaining about each point of the villa, they were very pleasant and helpful.

Callao Salvaje is quiet compared to Los Cristianos or Americas and the villa is situated in a cul de sac with no traffic to speak of, it's a quiet location, but a 10 minute walks gets you to the main hub of Callao Salvaje.

There are some lovely restaurants, but if you prefer, the car journey to Cristianos took less than 10 minutes.

I would definitely book this villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your very helpful review for our future guests very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1CES1
West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic clean and spacious villa!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Probably one of the best villas we have stayed at abroad with wonderful sea views from the front terrace over to La Gomera. Owners Clive and Jane were very friendly and helpful and provided a much needed welcome pack on arrival of bread, cheese, wine and beer. The villa was very well equipped, well furnished and clean. The photos do not do justice to the size and spaciousness of this villa, it really has lots of room. The beds and pillows were really comfortable and plenty of towels and pool towels were provided too. The saltwater pool is 1.5m deep throughout and approx. 7.5 x 3.5m. It was usually pretty warm to get into and the low level chlorine kept our swimwear from staining. The sun loungers were comfortable and quite new I think. Internet connection is fast. The added games room downstairs is fantastic and a great way to spend an evening. Gas bbq easy to use.
It is just a short (approx.10 mins) walk downhill into the village where there are about 3 supermarkets, a good selection of restaurants and bars. No car is needed for a quiet and relaxing holiday. The beach is manmade and quite pebbly but a nice quiet cove for a swim. The restaurant Sansibar Abajo which overlooks the beach is lovely as were the others we tried such as Nebula, Sunshine, La Rueda.. The bus stop is just a couple of minutes away uphill and fare is 2.40euros pp.
Overall we thoroughly recommend this villa and it's peaceful location and we enjoyed a relaxing family holiday at the end of May. Thank you Jane and Clive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you for the very extensive and helpful review for future guests very much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beauitiful Villa in a perfect spot”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa itself was very spacious with plenty of outside space too,
We arrived earlier than expected, this was not a problem. We were greeted by Clive who showed us around and even offered to help with our luggage. the best bit was the welcome food and beer in the fridge. Everything you could need was there, toilet paper, soap etc.. Even if we had arrived at night there would have been no need to rush out to the shops. I am sure it doesn't cost much to do but it meant a lot to us.
The villa is in a lovely setting with views over terracotta roofs to the sea. It is just a short walk to the village and wonderful restaurants and the sea. It is a dead end, so you don't have people driving through, so making it a quiet spot.
I would like to think we may return to Villa Papillion, but even if we don't I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
Thanks Jane and Clive for our lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Once again may we thank our guests for a very helpful review for future guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlsteed20...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st class friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa and very relaxing for a holiday. Views out to sea. Walk to local amenities was well within easy walking distance if all uphill on way back but not too steep

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
NIce to meet you and thank you for your review we are pleased to hear
comments for our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing