We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View Apartment

Sea View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View
Beach View Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Sea View
Beach View
Enter a caption for your photo
Swimming Pool
Lounge with two sofas.
UK Tv channels  BBC1, BBC 2, ITV, Channel 4 and 5 with Spanish TV channels.
Dining For Two.
Well Equiped Kitchen and Breakfast Bar.
King Size Bed
Full size shower.
Peaceful Complex.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andy R
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment amazing views”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from this wonderful apartment with stunning views from the balcony. We had a truly great holiday apartment was ideal and will definitely be going back. Owner was lovely and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTJAC_12
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I had a great time at this apartment.We were on a birding holiday and found the location ideal for touring Tenerife.With a few bars and excellent restaurants nearby we had a wonderful holiday...The apartment is as described with great views of the sea and the beach,a new settee made it very comfortable however on the second night we lost British TV reception this was the only disappointment in what is a lovely apartment. Secure parking with remote controlled gates also gave us peace of mind,we did not use the pool during our stay but saw that it was cleaned most days .Overall this is lovely apartment and would recommend to friends.Callao Salveje a resort for someone wanting to stay away from the crowds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for your great review.
We have now addressed the issue with the loss of TV and can report that all channels are now available .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothy30...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this apartment for two weeks and cannot rate it highly enough. We were hesitant to book after reading a previous review regarding the noise but can honestly say this complex is a beautiful and quiet oasis. We have been to Callao Salvaje for 30 years and only wish we had found this lovely apartment before. We shall certainly be coming back. Karen, the owner is always on hand to answer any queries and help in any way she can. The views from the balcony are to die for, and the apt. is equipped with every conceivable thing anyone could wish
for. Lots of good restaurants and 3 supermarkets nearby, plus the new Ajabo beach. The complex pool was cleaned every morning, and most days we had the pool to ourselves. A local bus runs fairly regularly into Las Americas where you will find lots of shops and further along there is Los Cristianos which originated as a very small fishing village but has now grown into a popular destination with a large modern shopping area. If you want peace and quiet, a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings with superb weather-this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous view from the balcony
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
430jandg
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice apartment but...”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There are lots of good things about this apartment so I'll mention these first. Most importantly for me was the south facing balcony with a lovely sea view and its close enough to the ocean to hear the waves. The interior is comfortable, but not luxurious, and spotlessly clean. It is well equipped with cooking utensils and has good quality linen. Also appreciated was the provision of major UK TV channels. So why only an average rating from me? Here's why. The apartment complex has a number of bars and restaurants on the ground floor which is handy should you want to pop out for a drink or a meal BUT one of the bars has live music most nights starting around 10 pm. The 'entertainment' goes on until the early hours! This led to a number of sleepless nights for us. I understand that this activity by the bar owners is illegal and that the music should cease at 11pm so it may be a short term problem until the Community sorts it out. However whilst we were there the building superintendent told us that enforcement of the law was a problem. We would have no hesitation recommending or returning to this apartment if the late night noise ceased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sea view
Liked least: the nightime noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
The issue relating to noise has now been resolved.
Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sky87blue
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 weeks in this lovely apartment. It is as it looks very clean everything you require including a washing machine that allows you to take less with you,the balcony has sun from early morning to late afternoon your clothes are dry in that time.it overlooks the beach and is very soothing sitting there and just listening to the waves hitting the rocks.Callao Salvaje is a quiet resort but has some excellent restaurants There are buses running regularly to nearby resorts Costa Adeje just a 2 Euro 20 mins away
If you are looking for a relaxing break I would most certainly recommend this apartment it is really fabulous

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing