We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandy Beach Resort(Agios Georgios)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bruskos(Agios Georgios)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Labranda Sandy Beach(Agios Georgios)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Labranda Sandy Villas(Agios Georgios)
Booking.com
View Deal
Elleana Apartments(Agios Georgios)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Sands Hotel(Agios Georgios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kostas Apartments(Agios Georgios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Blue Diamond Studios(Agios Georgios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Sea Hotel(Agios Georgios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panorama(Agios Georgios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
678
43
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
43
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublesnack shackmoment you arrivequiet resorthome grownthis family run hotelsea viewthis wonderful hotelwonderful familycorfu townyear after yearson spiroshalf boardhotel is spotlessfree air conditioningtotal relaxationquiet road
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just back from a perfect week at CGB (5 Oct to 12 Oct) - the ratings and awards are more than deserved for such a beautiful hotel. From the word go we were treated as friends by the owners who met us personally on the hotel steps when our mini bus dropped us off which set the scene for a very enjoyable week.

The hotel is exceptionally clean, well decorated and maintained and very comfortable and is managed and run exquisitely - the staff are a credit to the owners many of whom have worked there for many many years. With around 40 rooms, the majority of which have stunning views of the pool/beach/sea, they are comfortable with refurbished modern shower rooms, with a shower tray, glass sliding doors - marble topped surfaces for the very contemporary basin and a very modern loo, no worries here!

The patio doors and bathroom windows are fitted with robust, sliding fine mosquito blinds which really do what they say on the tin - not one bite for the whole week (as long as you do not leave the blinds open for more than a few seconds - I was a little paranoid so too extra special care). We slept with the external shutters open, the internal patio doors open, the mossie screen well closed and the curtains pulled - lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves lapping the shore, wonderful.

TV was fine with Sky News, but we spent most evenings enjoying the company of other guests in either the bar, the TV lounge (sports ladies!!), or in the dining room which turned into an entertainment area in the evening - greek dancing, karaoke, bingo or quiz nights. Not at all cheesy as all the guests entered into it with great spirits! Food for lunch and dinner was without a doubt excellent with a good variety of greek and english dishes, and excellent value for money too. Typical dinner special was around 10 euro, and drinks very generous and reasonable.

If any friends wanted a recommendation for a relaxing, fun, authentic, non commercialised beach holiday where you are guaranteed to meet some lovely people in a well run friendly hotel, book CGB - we will certainly be back. Thank you!

Room Tip: I would recommend first floor sea view - the initial impact will take your breath away! Enjoy!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kitkatsunshine06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel only has 40 (ish) rooms but is run by an amazingly friendly family. Rooms are smart, clean and air con, safety deposit and chilled water are all included. We were met off our minibus by the owner Dimitris who introduced more of the family and staff. Everything was explained to us and we were shown to our room. The sea is literally 20m across the road and the hotel boasts a lovely pool and restaurant. Breakfast is excellent, snacks at lunch time filling and the evening meals are brilliant. We ended up eating in the hotel restaurant every evening due to the wide variety of Greek dishes. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel entrance and the bus goes to Corfu Town which is well worth a day's visit. We had a lovely 7-days but do take mosquito repellent as they bite with a vengeance! We had a really relaxing time and would happily return again.

Room Tip: Sea view is well worth booking and an upper floor room with balcony gives an amazing view across the bay
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jkmdusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Returned again this summer with my 19 year old daughter and wondered if it might be enough for her
It exceeded all expectations and we had a memorable stay with fun and laughter and we were well looked after by Dimitris and the family
We felt very safe and at home
Infact we want to try and return as a family next year
Our favourite place with exactly the right balance of everything
Perfect for recharging your batteries and getting back to the simple things in life

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Melon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A huge thank you to everyone at CGB for yet another wonderful holiday. It feels like "coming home" when you return to CGB - the whole family and all the staff look after you really well and nothing is too much trouble.
The Tripadvisor rating of either top or second (depending when you look) for hotels in Corfu is no fluke - the glowing reports are absolutely true, and we have already booked for next summer (our 4th stay here).
Unbeatable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My wife and I spent a week at Costas Golden Beach Hotel from 24th Sept to 1st Oct 2012,
The hotel is beautifully situated just 10 metres from the beach across a very quiet road. We were met off the minibus by the owner Dimitris and his lovely daughter Anastasia who checked us in and showed us to our rooms explaining all about the safe, air con and the chilled drinking water, yes all of the things you would expect to pay for at other hotels were free here in the Costas Golden Beach Hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean and bright thanks to the hard work of the housekeeping staff, the room was modern and comfortable and most certainly big enough for two. It was cleaned daily and sheets and towels were changed every other day unless requested.
Meals are superbly presented and varied; with both Greek and other types of food available. My wife and I ate almost exclusively in the hotel because we found that a) it was convenient b) it was really good value for money and c) the meals were great (no matter whether you had breakfast, a light lunch, or dinner), even my wife, who can be a picky eater, has put on one and a half kilos in weight (personally I daren't get on the scales).
Everyone involved with the hotel from Dimitris (the proprietor) and his family to the hotel dog were friendly and helpful and it is the lengths that these people go to (and there are way too many names to mention here!) that help to make your holiday a great holiday.
In my opinion Costas Golden Beach Hotel thoroughly deserves every single award and accolade that it has so deservedly won (and proudly displays).
A quick mention for Alison, the Thomson rep. She does a great job and is always pleasant and helpful when she visits the hotel (which is most days) and she is an absolute mine of information.
There are a few things to be aware of, the resort is very small, there are a few restaurants and taverna’s locally but night life is almost non existant. The famous fish restaurant is a good long walk away (and back) and opens at 2pm. The green bus stops outside the hotel at 10:15 am. The beach is fabulous, sunloungers cost three and a half euros each for the whole day and includes a parasol. Be aware that it is difficult getting into and out of the sea (especially out of) as there is quite a steep shingle shelf and if you have walking difficulties forget it.
If you are looking for a quiet beach holiday this is the place to be. If you are looking for Elvis and Dolly Parton then try Sidari.
Top Tips 1) take a pair of beach shoes they really help you get in and out. 2) Try hiring a car for a day or two and head over to Arillas but be careful the roads are narrow and very twisty and you might meet a bus or a truck coming the other way. 3) Make sure you take some mosquito repellent. 4) Kick back and enjoy it, let your worries just float away.
Bad things; none that I can think of, other than the hotel pool is a bit on the chilly side but after enjoying the heat of the day a cold dip is really refreshing.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CardinalSin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews