We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Costas Golden Beach
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Absolutely fantastic! Thank you to Dimitris, Dina, Anastasia, Spiros and all the staff and guests for making us feel like this was a home from home. Best holiday ever, if you can get there, go! We are going back! Enough said :)

Room Tip: The views from the upstairs sea view rooms are lovely, the views from the downstairs rooms aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just back from a perfect week at CGB (5 Oct to 12 Oct) - the ratings and awards are more than deserved for such a beautiful hotel. From the word go we were treated as friends by the owners who met us personally on the hotel steps when our mini bus dropped us off which set the scene for a very enjoyable week.

The hotel is exceptionally clean, well decorated and maintained and very comfortable and is managed and run exquisitely - the staff are a credit to the owners many of whom have worked there for many many years. With around 40 rooms, the majority of which have stunning views of the pool/beach/sea, they are comfortable with refurbished modern shower rooms, with a shower tray, glass sliding doors - marble topped surfaces for the very contemporary basin and a very modern loo, no worries here!

The patio doors and bathroom windows are fitted with robust, sliding fine mosquito blinds which really do what they say on the tin - not one bite for the whole week (as long as you do not leave the blinds open for more than a few seconds - I was a little paranoid so too extra special care). We slept with the external shutters open, the internal patio doors open, the mossie screen well closed and the curtains pulled - lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves lapping the shore, wonderful.

TV was fine with Sky News, but we spent most evenings enjoying the company of other guests in either the bar, the TV lounge (sports ladies!!), or in the dining room which turned into an entertainment area in the evening - greek dancing, karaoke, bingo or quiz nights. Not at all cheesy as all the guests entered into it with great spirits! Food for lunch and dinner was without a doubt excellent with a good variety of greek and english dishes, and excellent value for money too. Typical dinner special was around 10 euro, and drinks very generous and reasonable.

If any friends wanted a recommendation for a relaxing, fun, authentic, non commercialised beach holiday where you are guaranteed to meet some lovely people in a well run friendly hotel, book CGB - we will certainly be back. Thank you!

Room Tip: I would recommend first floor sea view - the initial impact will take your breath away! Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kitkatsunshine06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel only has 40 (ish) rooms but is run by an amazingly friendly family. Rooms are smart, clean and air con, safety deposit and chilled water are all included. We were met off our minibus by the owner Dimitris who introduced more of the family and staff. Everything was explained to us and we were shown to our room. The sea is literally 20m across the road and the hotel boasts a lovely pool and restaurant. Breakfast is excellent, snacks at lunch time filling and the evening meals are brilliant. We ended up eating in the hotel restaurant every evening due to the wide variety of Greek dishes. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel entrance and the bus goes to Corfu Town which is well worth a day's visit. We had a lovely 7-days but do take mosquito repellent as they bite with a vengeance! We had a really relaxing time and would happily return again.

Room Tip: Sea view is well worth booking and an upper floor room with balcony gives an amazing view across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jkmdusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

Returned again this summer with my 19 year old daughter and wondered if it might be enough for her
It exceeded all expectations and we had a memorable stay with fun and laughter and we were well looked after by Dimitris and the family
We felt very safe and at home
Infact we want to try and return as a family next year
Our favourite place with exactly the right balance of everything
Perfect for recharging your batteries and getting back to the simple things in life

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Melon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A huge thank you to everyone at CGB for yet another wonderful holiday. It feels like "coming home" when you return to CGB - the whole family and all the staff look after you really well and nothing is too much trouble.
The Tripadvisor rating of either top or second (depending when you look) for hotels in Corfu is no fluke - the glowing reports are absolutely true, and we have already booked for next summer (our 4th stay here).
Unbeatable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
5 km away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
31.7 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,477 reviews
16.4 km away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
17.6 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
22.3 km away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costas Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costas Golden Beach

Address: Pagi, Agios Georgios 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costas Golden Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costas Golden Beach Hotel
Costas Golden Beach Agios Georgios
Hotel Costas Golden Beach Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing