We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a stunning apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sissy

Villa Sissy - Balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sissy - Balcony view
Villa Sissy - Living room - Dinning room Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa Sissy - Balcony view
Villa Sissy - Living room - Dinning room
Balcony view
Dinning room
Balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Agios Georgios (Pagi) Bay - norh west Corfu
Agios Georgios (Pagi) Bay - norh west Corfu
Agios Georgios (Pagi) Bay - norh west Corfu
Agios Georgios (Pagi) Bay - norh west Corfu
Agios Georgios (Pagi) Bay - norh west Corfu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Joanne S
2 reviews
“This is a stunning apartment.”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Three generations of our family stayed for a week in July in this beautiful apartment. Everything you could possibly want is provided plus lots of lovely extras, such as the complimentary toiletries and a fruit basket. Everything is really high quality, the beds are so comfy with Egyptian cotton bedding. The apartment is huge with a lovely big balcony and the views are exceptional. We were looked after really well. We used the pool at the hotel which was always quiet and pleasant. There are a lot of steps up to the apartment
but worth it for the views. We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the apartment
Liked least: The steps up to it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURA T
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation in a wonderful place surrounded by wonderful people!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First of all I would like to thank and send a big hug to our lovely host Eleni for being so helpful and friendly!
We had the best vacation in a place I'll never forget. Villa Sissy offers you everything you need and more. When I saw the pictures before I made the reservation I was sure that they are made in such a manner to convince you to book it. But the villa is exactly as the pictures show, beautiful, equipped with everything you need (more than you need), clean and all over I could see the personal touch of Eleni.
From the balcony we had the best view over the sea and over Agios Georgios.
I recommend this villa from all my heart, but first, I want to mention that Eleni is a person you love from the very first minute you see!
I hope to return one day in Agios Georgio and definitelly in Villa Sissy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Has everything, loved everything”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I recently stayed at the lovely Hotel Belle Helene a couple of minutes walk from the stunning Villa Sissy. During our stay at the Hotel we were offered the opportunity to view Villa Sissy. George drove us a couple of hundred meters to the viewing. He opened the door for us and we stepped inside. Immediately we were captivated. The Villa is brand new and in immaculate condition. The open plan design is beautiful and the accommodation is 5 star throughout with every modern convenience included. The beautiful vaulted wooden ceiling adding to its charm. The outside terrace has unparalleled views of The Bay of Saint George and is furnished with beautiful Rattan patio furniture and large parasol to shade from the sun when needed. Villa Sissy provides it's guests with the five star experience, breathtaking views and tranquility all in one package, plus the village's shops, restaurants, tavernas and blue flag beach are only a few minutes walk. We have been to four Greek Islands now but Agios Georgios in Corfu has won our hearts. Absolutely loved every minute we have been here but will miss the Villa when we leave tomorrow.
A great big thank you to Helena and Kosto. We definitely will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shameless...
marrakech
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 star home from home, absolute holiday bliss.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from 1 weeks stay at the Villa Sissy. My self and husband plus two other adult family members received a fabulous welcome from the owners.The apartment is very luxurious, large bedrooms, fabulous lounge area, bathrooms, kitchen etc.,. You wanted for nothing. We travel a lot around the world and have never stayed in an apartment that was so well equipped. We never even had to take beach towels as these were also provided. The apartment is finished to a very high spec and so hopefully, like us, clients will leave this home from home in the same condition they found it.[The beds are so comfortable and they are all super king size] . The Belle Helen hotel is just across the road where we went for breakfast every day. As beach lovers we went to the beach every day which is just a very short walk, [you are practically on the beach anyway, just higher up and the view from the balcony of the apartment is spectacular. We cannot recommend this place enough. We will definitely be returning, you simply cant go wrong. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location just up from the beach.
Liked least: One dog on the beach, kept coming over to me!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSO367
Duren, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I know Agios Georgios from a couple of stays in summer and autumn and we always had a wonderful time at Belle Helene Hotel. This year, in October, we rented the brand-new apartment "Villa Sissy" which belongs to the Hotel - and it was gorgeous.
The apartment is spacious and comfortable with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It is stylish and tastefully furnished. The kitchen is featured completely with everything you need.
From the living-room you have a fantastic sea view over Agios Georgios. Thanks to the weather we could enjoy several stunning sunsets from the roomy terrace.
Villa Sissy is located very close to the hotel, but far enough away to be private. It is 2 minutes walking distance away from the beach. Hotel facilities like pool and restaurant etc. can be used.
The owners themselves, Eleni and Kostas, and the whole family were always very friendly, attentive and helpful - really warm Greek hospitality.
I'm sure we will come back.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing