We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
azuLine Hotel Atlantic(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Mar y Huerta(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
289
224
77
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
224
77
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsself cateringthe main hotelground floornext yearsea viewpool areagreat apartmentshotel facilitiesapartment blocklifeguard on dutypirate shipgreat holidaybars and restaurantsfamily holidaycleaned every daycleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The rooms could have been a bit more cleaner. Maids forgot to leave us towels and then when we had some she'd take them and not replace them. Under the couches and beds need a good clean, all crummy & dusty on arrival. The appartments was lovely though right beside the beach (but be careful as quite alot of jellyfish in water) . Pool was great for the kids and you could always usually get a lounger no matter what time you went out at.

Room Tip: The rooms could have been a bit more cleaner. Maids forgot to leave us towels and then when we had some she'd take them and not replace them. Under the couches and beds need a good clean, all crummy & dusty on arrival. Curtains need a good clean as they smell a bit foosty.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staceyrae7191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at AluaSun Miami Ibiza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again someday!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Apart from one rainy day in the week, weather was good. Very nice little resort. If we visited Ibiza again though, we would come earlier in the season and probably stay in Santa Eularia - but that is not a reflection on this hotel which was very satisfactory.

Room Tip: Electric cooker not very reliable; light needed over kitchen area; proper drainer needed for washing up.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisamicheller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at AluaSun Miami Ibiza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for leaving your comment here, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had an unforgettable holiday.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed in the Miami apartments which are attached to the Miami hotel. The apartment was spacious enough for our requirements but it really was in need of some updating. The pool was nice and the surrounding also quite nice. I just felt the furniture in the apartment was dated. The shower was non-adjustable and flooded the bathroom floor (and beyond if you had a longer shower), which was annoying. We upgraded to the "all inclusive" for meals and drinks across the road in the attached Miami hotel - I felt this was expensive and restrictive as you had to buy for all of the days of your stay (we were there for a wedding and leaving early on the flight day so didn't need two days of it), however we were told we had to buy all the days or none.

Room Tip: Go ground floor!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davthechav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at AluaSun Miami Ibiza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Davthechav,

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback and we took note of your comment regarding the furniture and will take it into account. We will continue working on improving our services.

We hope you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your time in Ibiza.

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I Have Stayed At These Apartments Twice Before And Was Very Impressed With The Layout Of The Kitchen And Bedrooms, Every Thing Is There For Self Catering.I Usually Stay In The Larger Hotel The Miami,But This Time I Thought I Would Go Self catering Again. I Was Amazed At What The In Resort Team Had Done To Improve The Hotel And Facilities, Each Bedroom Had Its Own Television,The Toiletries Selection Was Like A Five Star Hotel. Every Room Had A Pool Veiw Including Sea Veiw The New Adult Sun Lounge Area Over Looking The Beach Area Was So Relaxing.I Would Highly Recommend For Young Families And Couples.Escana Itself Is A Very Beautifull Place To Stay And Of Course Very Good Value For Your Money.The Down Side Of The Holiday Was Going Home, Well Done To All Staff And In Resort Team. Thank You.

Room Tip: if you do go self catering in the apartments and want to eat out, i strongly recommend the resaurant at the front of the apartments and the marvent, both are excellent value for money, and lovely food. if you like a good value drink, then i recommend bar 2t, which is located next to the tobacco shop on the hill, large strong sangria or beer @ 2 euros..its where all of the locals drink, so they dont rip you off..
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tommax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur H, Intertur Hotels Team at AluaSun Miami Ibiza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear tommax2014
Thank you for booking with us once again. We are happy to hear that again you were very happy with your stay at our hotel and with our staff who did their best to ensure your stay was enjoyable.
We hope you will book again next year.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The apartment was lovely, well laid out and very clean, and was serviced everyday, and would rate it higher than a 3* as I have stayed in 4* accommodation that was not as nice as this. It has a good pool with a life guard and the beach is only metres away, everything you need is close by and all apartments have a sea view

Room Tip: Higher floor gives a better view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesley8444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur H, Intertur Hotels Team at AluaSun Miami Ibiza Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear lesley8444
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews